New Soul Duo
Calgary T2Y 2P8 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for New Soul Duo

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

25 reviews

32 User photos

New Soul Duo 1
New Soul Duo 2
New Soul Duo 3
New Soul Duo 4
New Soul Duo 5
New Soul Duo 6
New Soul Duo 7
+26
Order by :
  • Nicole Imgrund , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceeded expectations!

    I hired New Soul Duo for a private function in Banff. They were amazing! My guests said it was one of the most fun bands they have ever seen. They were so responsive to the group's music preferences. We wanted a dance party, and they had us dancing the whole night! I also greatly appreciated their flexibility, as the schedule for the evening did not go quite as planned, but they were very accommodating to the changes. They were highly professional throughout the process, from booking to event. There was never any concern that they would not deliver and in fact, they exceeded our expectations. I would recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • Cathy Anderson , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing band with great energy, really engages the crowd!

    What a fantastic band! Everyone raved about how great they were at our party - we held an outdoor party for 60 - and seriously, everyone mentioned how great the band was! They engage the crowd, they make it fun, they sound fantastic, they're personable - just generally they made the night extra special! Thanks New Soul Duo - anytime we have an event that needs live music, you will be our first call!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you Cathy for your kind review. We had a super fun time ourselves. People like you make our job extra fun. Hope to see you soon. All the Best.
    New Soul Duo.

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Beattie , Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Canmore Wedding

    One of the best investments made for our Canmore wedding. Their service made the reception that much better and fun. Professional and flexible. We had smaller venue and the band made it work nicely. I would definitely recommend them to others.

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Thank you for your kind review. You guys were super easy to work with as well. We hope you guys have a bright future together. All the Best.

    NSD

  • Sara

    Sara Nicole , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The highlight of our Canmore Wedding

    Vance, Tony and Aisha were a surprise treat to or guests. We had experienced a night out in Calgary and everyone loved them then as much as they did on our wedding day. Vance was extremely flexible and accommodating in planning the event. They were the easiest of all of our vendors to communicate with. We would reccomend them 11/10.

    Sent on 13/08/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Sara,
    Thank you so much for your prompt and kind review. What a great patio party celebration:). We have some fun video Aisha recorded of that and will send some of that to you soon. Thanks for supporting live music. We hope to see you guys again down the road. All the best.
    The New Soul Team.

  • Tomi-lyn , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome Band!

    My husband and I are so happy we had New Soul Duo play at our wedding! They sounded so great and all our guest kept telling us how great they were! We highly recommend Vance and Anthony! So happy we had live music at our wedding!

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us be a part of your celebration and thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you out at a one of our public shows in the near future. All the best!!
    New Soul Duo!!!

  • Adriana Lizama , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A group that will add fun to your party

    We booked New Soul Duo through this website because of the consistently good reviews that they have garnered. However, we want to be sure and we saw the group perform twice before our wedding. We were not disappointed. All members of the group were great to deal with before, during and after the wedding. Vance particularly was instrumental in helping us organize the logistics and he was very good at keeping in contact with us via email. All our guests commented how much they enjoyed the band and we would not hesitate to hire them in the future for a social event. Regardless if your wedding/event is small like ours was or bigger, then you need New Soul Duo at your wedding .

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thanks Adriana for taking the time to give us your very kind review. You guys were also very good to work for. We really enjoyed getting to know you guys. I will always remember Mike giving it all he had on your first dance:). I hope in the future you will come say hi and dance the night away Kung fu fighting style with us at one of our public shows. Wishing you both all the Best.

    New Soul Duo
    DJ Yaya

  • Shelbi

    Shelbi Lynn , Married on 14/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    New soul duo rocks!

    Wow! What an amazing job Vance & Tony did! Everyone sitting at their table had a blast chatting with them, they absolutely ROCKED every song, and kept all of our guests dancing the night away. Our day would not have been as much fun as it was without them. Thank you guys - you rock! :)
    -Shelbi & Nathan Bernhard

    The wedding of Shelbi Lynn and New Soul Duo 8
    The wedding of Shelbi Lynn and New Soul Duo 9
    The wedding of Shelbi Lynn and New Soul Duo 10
    The wedding of Shelbi Lynn and New Soul Duo 11
    The wedding of Shelbi Lynn and New Soul Duo 12
    Sent on 04/08/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hey You Two,
    Thanks so much for your review and for hiring us for such a great occasion. Performing at The Calgary Zoo was a hoot. We wish you guys all the best on your journey together and hope to see you at a public show again soon.

    New Soul Duo

  • Shane Haladuick , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Such an awesome wedding band!

    The New Soul Duo killed it at our wedding this week in Calgary. They had the dance party going for hours with hit after hit. I had tons of people coming up to me all night wondering who the band was. Also they were super easy to work with leading up to the wedding, had everything set up ready to go, and dj’d between sets. Highly recommend them for any wedding! Thanks guys!!

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thanks so much Shane for your great review. Your wedding was a total blast and super fun for us. Your family and friends can sure dance up a storm. Your mother mentioned you had a large family and we may see you down the road at the next family wedding. All the best in the meantime.
    Thank you for supporting live music.

  • Sabrina

    Sabrina , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A Wedding People Will Keep Talking About

    Thanks to New Duo Soul our guests will never forget our wedding. Song after song after song they had everyone on the dance floor. They played all the crowd pleasers, entertained everyone, and were honestly the highlight of the wedding.
    The have an amazing presence, are incredible to work with, and exceeded all expectations!

    The wedding of Sabrina and New Soul Duo 13
    The wedding of Sabrina and New Soul Duo 14
    The wedding of Sabrina and New Soul Duo 15
    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • Ulrik Joergensen , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding band!

    Vance and Tony played at our wedding in Canmore June 30 2018.
    Getting a live band for the wedding really was definetly the right choice and Vance and Tony were amazing and kept the dance floor going right till the end.
    Not only are you getting live music but you are getting the best with Vance and Tony. They also had back up music for the dinner, ceromony and of course played the first dance and father daughter dance beautifully.
    I would recommned everyone to have Vance and Tony play - they were fantastic.

    Sent on 04/07/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Ulrik,
    Thank you so much for making us feel welcomed on your wedding day. We were honoured to be a part of such a great celebration. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. Wishing you guys all the best. We may just come visit you guys one day in the future. Band trip USA:)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.