Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for New Soul Duo

New Soul Duo View more information

30 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30

33 User photos

  • Andi
    Andrea K. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Band and DJ!

    New Soul Duo and DJ Yahya took care of the music during our wedding reception this past August in Fernie, BC. They were incredible! Prior to our day, all emails were answered SUPER promptly, and the group was thorough in taking the time to understand what we wanted for our music. They played my father-daughter dance live...something that will always be a treasured memory. During our wedding reception, their music choices were flawless, their energy was unflagging, the dance floor was full pretty much all night, and a good third of our guests were still up partying when the last song played at 1 am! Between sets, they were all really kind and friendly, and continued to add to the night, with DJ Yahya often joining us to dance. We had so much fun!!! Many of our guests and vendors commented to us about how outstanding both the duo and DJ were. We highly recommend New Soul Duo to anybody else seeking unforgettable entertainment for their event. Thank you Aisha, Vance, and Tony for helping make our wedding day so special ☺️

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hello Andrea!
    We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed us! Thank you for treating us like honoured guests. We were lucky to be part of your big day. All the best to you both, we wish you a successful and happy life together :)
    - love, NSD & DJ Yaya
  • Cristina
    Cristina V. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ & a Band walk into a room...

    New Soul Duo & DJ Yaya blew us all away with their talent!! I personally (the bide) could not stop dancing, it's 10 days past my wedding and my voice is still recovering from singing along! Our guests danced non stop until 1 AM. They are absolutely AMAZING!! Aisha, Vance, and Anthony listened to our requests and brought our vision to life - they killed it! I never wanted the night to end. Hiring these guys is the best of both worlds, live music and a super fun DJ who will dance with your guests! Communication with Aisha was perfect, their pricing is reasonable (worth every penny), and they are truly incredible. Don't hesitate, book New Soul Duo & DJ Yaya for all of your events! Thank you guys for making our wedding so fun!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Crissy, thank you for the kind review! We won’t forget your wedding, it was incredibly beautiful and so much fun! Thank you for having us! We wish you all the success in the future! Love, DJ Yaya & NSD :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Chelsy S. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Entertainment

    We had New Soul Duo and DJ Yaya take care of all our audio on our wedding day. They brought all their own equipment, set up well in advance, and ran all the music and microphones from the ceremony through to the reception. It all went flawlessly, they were even able to hook a speaker up to our laptop setup to get audio for some video we wanted played.

    And of course the dance! They are a two piece band who plays a really enjoyable mix of cover music of all genres. They can learn pretty much any song you want them to if you wanted something special for a dance for example, but we just had them do "dealers choice" and it was so good. While the band plays, DJ Yaya acts as hype woman and keeps everyone dancing, and during band breaks she plays DJ sets. It's really the best of both worlds between band and DJ. We didn't have to think about anything on the day with the music thanks to NSD and DJ Yaya. Thank you!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hello Chelsy! Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are so happy to have been part of your big day! You and your guests were very welcoming and absolutely a delight to entertain! We wish you and your husband all the best and hope we see you both again one day! Much love, NSD & DJ Yaya
  • A
    Alanna Married on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had NSD perform at our wedding and we couldn’t be happier! Our wedding venue was at the top of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, so there was another layer of difficulty in that all the equipment had to be transported up a gondola, but the NSD team was great, they got it done no problem!

    The communication leading up to the big day was excellent, they were able to answer all my questions and provide song suggestions for the key moments.

    They party was amazing, they had our guest out on the dance floor the entire time! We had so many comments from our guests complimenting NSD on their professionalism and talent! I would highly recommend!

    Thank you NSD!

    Love,
    Alanna & Kevin

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Alanna and Kevin! It’s great to hear from you, we hope married life is going great. Thank you for your review. We had a great time too at your wedding, it was so beautiful! Thank you for having us. We wish you both all the best! - NSD & DJ Yaya
  • Corinne
    Corinne D. Married on 30/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Entertainers

    NSD was phenomenal! We had lots of fun with them, and our reception was so memorable because of their great talent and contagious energy that kept our guests (and myself) dancing all night long. Despite the space provided to them being quite small, they managed to pull it off and performed like they had all the space in the world. My guests were so impressed with them! They're very accommodating with my specific playlist request and I'm so happy we hired NSD for our wedding. Wouldn't have had it any other way! Thanks a lot, DJ Yaya, Vance and Tony!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Corinne and Mark! Thank you so much for your kind review. We had a fantastic time at your wedding, and it was absolutely beautiful! We won’t forget the beautifully choreographed dance to “Dahil Sayo” either! We hope you two are doing well and maybe we will see you again someday, at one of our gigs perhaps? All the best! - New Soul Duo & DJ Yaya
  • N
    Nicole I. Married on 29/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    I hired New Soul Duo for a private function in Banff. They were amazing! My guests said it was one of the most fun bands they have ever seen. They were so responsive to the group's music preferences. We wanted a dance party, and they had us dancing the whole night! I also greatly appreciated their flexibility, as the schedule for the evening did not go quite as planned, but they were very accommodating to the changes. They were highly professional throughout the process, from booking to event. There was never any concern that they would not deliver and in fact, they exceeded our expectations. I would recommend them for any event.
  • C
    Cathy A. Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band with great energy, really engages the crowd!

    What a fantastic band! Everyone raved about how great they were at our party - we held an outdoor party for 60 - and seriously, everyone mentioned how great the band was! They engage the crowd, they make it fun, they sound fantastic, they're personable - just generally they made the night extra special! Thanks New Soul Duo - anytime we have an event that needs live music, you will be our first call!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you Cathy for your kind review. We had a super fun time ourselves. People like you make our job extra fun. Hope to see you soon. All the Best.
    New Soul Duo.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Married on 05/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Canmore Wedding

    One of the best investments made for our Canmore wedding. Their service made the reception that much better and fun. Professional and flexible. We had smaller venue and the band made it work nicely. I would definitely recommend them to others.

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Thank you for your kind review. You guys were super easy to work with as well. We hope you guys have a bright future together. All the Best.

    NSD
  • Tomi-lyn
    Tomi-Lyn Married on 18/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Band!

    My husband and I are so happy we had New Soul Duo play at our wedding! They sounded so great and all our guest kept telling us how great they were! We highly recommend Vance and Anthony! So happy we had live music at our wedding!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us be a part of your celebration and thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you out at a one of our public shows in the near future. All the best!!
    New Soul Duo!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message