Weddings

Reviews for New Soul Duo

New Soul Duo View more information

27 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

32 User photos

Order by:
  • A
    Alanna Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We had NSD perform at our wedding and we couldn’t be happier! Our wedding venue was at the top of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, so there was another layer of difficulty in that all the equipment had to be transported up a gondola, but the NSD team was great, they got it done no problem!

    The communication leading up to the big day was excellent, they were able to answer all my questions and provide song suggestions for the key moments.

    They party was amazing, they had our guest out on the dance floor the entire time! We had so many comments from our guests complimenting NSD on their professionalism and talent! I would highly recommend!

    Thank you NSD!

    Love,
    Alanna & Kevin

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Alanna and Kevin! It’s great to hear from you, we hope married life is going great. Thank you for your review. We had a great time too at your wedding, it was so beautiful! Thank you for having us. We wish you both all the best! - NSD & DJ Yaya
  • Corinne
    Corinne D. Married on 30/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Entertainers

    NSD was phenomenal! We had lots of fun with them, and our reception was so memorable because of their great talent and contagious energy that kept our guests (and myself) dancing all night long. Despite the space provided to them being quite small, they managed to pull it off and performed like they had all the space in the world. My guests were so impressed with them! They're very accommodating with my specific playlist request and I'm so happy we hired NSD for our wedding. Wouldn't have had it any other way! Thanks a lot, DJ Yaya, Vance and Tony!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Corinne and Mark! Thank you so much for your kind review. We had a fantastic time at your wedding, and it was absolutely beautiful! We won’t forget the beautifully choreographed dance to “Dahil Sayo” either! We hope you two are doing well and maybe we will see you again someday, at one of our gigs perhaps? All the best! - New Soul Duo & DJ Yaya
  • N
    Nicole I. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations!

    I hired New Soul Duo for a private function in Banff. They were amazing! My guests said it was one of the most fun bands they have ever seen. They were so responsive to the group's music preferences. We wanted a dance party, and they had us dancing the whole night! I also greatly appreciated their flexibility, as the schedule for the evening did not go quite as planned, but they were very accommodating to the changes. They were highly professional throughout the process, from booking to event. There was never any concern that they would not deliver and in fact, they exceeded our expectations. I would recommend them for any event.
  • C
    Cathy A. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band with great energy, really engages the crowd!

    What a fantastic band! Everyone raved about how great they were at our party - we held an outdoor party for 60 - and seriously, everyone mentioned how great the band was! They engage the crowd, they make it fun, they sound fantastic, they're personable - just generally they made the night extra special! Thanks New Soul Duo - anytime we have an event that needs live music, you will be our first call!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you Cathy for your kind review. We had a super fun time ourselves. People like you make our job extra fun. Hope to see you soon. All the Best.
    New Soul Duo.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Married on 05/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Canmore Wedding

    One of the best investments made for our Canmore wedding. Their service made the reception that much better and fun. Professional and flexible. We had smaller venue and the band made it work nicely. I would definitely recommend them to others.

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Thank you for your kind review. You guys were super easy to work with as well. We hope you guys have a bright future together. All the Best.

    NSD
  • Tomi-lyn
    Tomi-Lyn Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Band!

    My husband and I are so happy we had New Soul Duo play at our wedding! They sounded so great and all our guest kept telling us how great they were! We highly recommend Vance and Anthony! So happy we had live music at our wedding!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us be a part of your celebration and thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you out at a one of our public shows in the near future. All the best!!
    New Soul Duo!!!
  • A
    Adriana L. Married on 03/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A group that will add fun to your party

    We booked New Soul Duo through this website because of the consistently good reviews that they have garnered. However, we want to be sure and we saw the group perform twice before our wedding. We were not disappointed. All members of the group were great to deal with before, during and after the wedding. Vance particularly was instrumental in helping us organize the logistics and he was very good at keeping in contact with us via email. All our guests commented how much they enjoyed the band and we would not hesitate to hire them in the future for a social event. Regardless if your wedding/event is small like ours was or bigger, then you need New Soul Duo at your wedding .

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thanks Adriana for taking the time to give us your very kind review. You guys were also very good to work for. We really enjoyed getting to know you guys. I will always remember Mike giving it all he had on your first dance:). I hope in the future you will come say hi and dance the night away Kung fu fighting style with us at one of our public shows. Wishing you both all the Best.

    New Soul Duo
    DJ Yaya
  • S
    Shane H. Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an awesome wedding band!

    The New Soul Duo killed it at our wedding this week in Calgary. They had the dance party going for hours with hit after hit. I had tons of people coming up to me all night wondering who the band was. Also they were super easy to work with leading up to the wedding, had everything set up ready to go, and dj’d between sets. Highly recommend them for any wedding! Thanks guys!!

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thanks so much Shane for your great review. Your wedding was a total blast and super fun for us. Your family and friends can sure dance up a storm. Your mother mentioned you had a large family and we may see you down the road at the next family wedding. All the best in the meantime.
    Thank you for supporting live music.
  • Shelbi
    Shelbi L. Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New soul duo rocks!

    Wow! What an amazing job Vance & Tony did! Everyone sitting at their table had a blast chatting with them, they absolutely ROCKED every song, and kept all of our guests dancing the night away. Our day would not have been as much fun as it was without them. Thank you guys - you rock! :)
    -Shelbi & Nathan Bernhard

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hey You Two,
    Thanks so much for your review and for hiring us for such a great occasion. Performing at The Calgary Zoo was a hoot. We wish you guys all the best on your journey together and hope to see you at a public show again soon.

    New Soul Duo