Harp Angel - Harpist
405. Spray Avenue, Banff, Alberta T1L1J4 Canmore (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Harp Angel - Harpist

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.7
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.6
  • Flexibility

    5.0
7 reviews
Order by :
  • Jacqui

    Jacqui Rz, Getting married on 03/08/2019

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful ceremonial accompaniment

    Deborah came highly recommended from our wedding officiant as an accompaniment to our ceremony and we're so glad we were able to book her. We had heard her play before in the Banff Springs Hotel lobby. Unfortunately, due to her schedule we were unable to meet with her before our wedding, so we communicated exclusively via email and phone calls. Though this made us nervous, we can say with confidence that it did not affect our positive experience with her and her professionalism. With enough notice she can learn any song you would like her to play - we requested a couple of very obscure pieces of music and they worked beautifully. We had lots of positive feedback about her music from our guests, too!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Jamie Waine , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Deborah was a fantastic addition to our ceremony! She was very professional, flexible with music choice, and she added a beautiful touch to our ceremony. I always wanted a harpist to play the music at my wedding and I was not disappointed with Deborah! Thank you!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • K. Cowger , Married on 28/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Deborah is so talented and gives a wedding that extra special romantic touch. She catered to all my music requests and even played my dad's favourite song for our walk down the aisle. I highly recommend Harp Angel for any bride looking to create that romantic and elegant atmosphere in her ceremony or reception.

    The wedding of K. Cowger and Harp Angel - Harpist 1
    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very professional and experienced. Played all the songs I wanted at my wedding. Friendly and happy to be part of my day, Harp Angel went way beyond my expectations. She trained in NY and London UK. Fantastic harpist , reasonable priced , great service.

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Tracy McKenzie , Married on 27/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Deborah was incredible! She played during our wedding on July 27th, 2015 and she had me in tears with her beautiful music. My husband wanted something a little different for when he and his groomsmen walked down the aisle (Imperial March) and she was able to accommodate with no issues. Our guests absolutely loved the music and it set the stage for a wonderful ceremony. To top it off, Deborah is so sweet. Always smiling :). And her wolf is beautiful too haha

    Sent on 29/07/2015
  • Jennifer Marsh , Married on 20/12/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Debra was amazing the day of our wedding! I couldn't have asked for anything more to put that finishing touch on our ceremony! From our first meeting to the day of the wedding Debra was easy to contact and had great suggestions that turned out to be exactly what I dreamed it would be! She really was our harp angel! So perfect!

    Sent on 29/12/2014
  • Nicole Foster , Married on 21/09/2014

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Harp Angel performed the ceremony music. It was great having something interesting and contrasting to the mountain setting. Everyone commented how pretty the harp was and what a nice touch it was. I did email a slight change of schedule and didn't receive a response which made me a little nervous that she didn't get the message, but she showed up according to the schedule change. A little pricey for less than an hour of playing but she does have to transport the harp and otherwise we would be playing music from an ipod. She was professional and experienced with ceremonies to know when to change the music which cues the next group of people to go down the aisle.

    Sent on 29/09/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.