Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for GTA STRINGS - String Quartet

GTA STRINGS - String Quartet

GTA STRINGS - String Quartet

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
View more information

33 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Benny
    Benny Z. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music, super professional

    GTA Strings was fantastic! Reliable, professional, and above all, amazing musicians. They made recommendations to our ceremony music, which worked out great! They also played a contemporary mix as well for cocktail hour. 10/10!!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    GTA Strings was amazing. We hired them to perform as a string quartet for our March 9th wedding. They were super accommodating and were able to do every song we requested- even though one wasn't in their repertoire. They were easy to communicate with and so professional. On the day, they arrived and seamlessly began playing for our guests, they didn't miss a beat with timing and every note was beautiful.

    Would highly recommend hiring them for any event!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 19/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GTA strings did such a wonderful job at our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests for their performance. They created the perfect mood for our ceremony and we are so happy that we hired them. Their music selection is vast, and they truly sound amazing in person. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking to add something special to their ceremony!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tanya Married on 25/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted Vedran about booking musicians fairly late in the season, but he was very helpful and accommodating! He was knowledgeable about both of our venues, and made an excellent suggestion about upgrading from a trio to a quartet based on our music selections. They can do classical music, but also a lot of contemporary music too, which was what we wanted. They played at our outdoor ceremony venue for 125 people, then moved indoors to a different venue for our cocktail hour. The ceremony music was perfect, and a lot of guests had great things to say about the reception music as well. I would not hesitate to hire GTA Strings for any type of event, they were fantastic!
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found GTA Strings on Wedding Wire and then checked out their YouTube channel. We immediately loved their music. They had a large and diverse catalog of songs that we could choose, including 2 specific songs that we wanted for the ceremony, and a lot of contemporary music. They played during the ceremony, and during the reception. We got TONS of compliments on them from our guests who said they were one of the best parts about the wedding. We picked songs that we liked, but they also gave us the option of just telling them what genre we wanted and they could select the music if you preferred. They were very professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for live strings for any event. Thanks!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 30/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on January 30, 2016 at Hockley Valley Resort. GTA Strings performed for both our ceremony and our cocktail hour. From start to finish they were excellent. They made sure they knew exactly what we wanted and there was no stress going into our day. They played brilliantly and we heard from many of our guests how wonderful they were and how special it was to have them as a part of our day. We highly recommend Vedran and GTA Strings to everyone.
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 01/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An amazingly talented group!

    We stumbled upon GTA Strings at a wedding show where we got to hear them play and were immediately sold! We had them play for our ceremony and our reception.

    We liked that we picked our own songs and had a more classical feel for the church (Ave Maria, Cannon D...etc) and had them play U2- Beautiful Day for our recessional (a song that means a lot to us!). A fantastic bunch that was a pleasure having play at our wedding.
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vedran and his team at GTA Strings were phenomenal - they were by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the get-go, Vedran was on top of communication, very friendly and professional, not to mention flexible - we changed our wedding date five months out!

    We knew the pieces we wanted them to play for the prelude and ceremony, including my favourite, the Anne of Green Gables theme, which had me in tears before I even entered the hall, and we gave Mimi and her string trio free reign to play their own selection of classical and contemporary for the cocktail hour. Our guests loved the music and gave us a lot of compliments.

    We highly recommend GTA Strings!
  • L
    Lisa D. Married on 11/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The one thing I wanted at my wedding was a sting quartet. I found GTA Strings online and I'm sure glad I did. They were AMAZING!! Everyone all night long was telling us how much they loved them! I had chills when I heard them start my ceremony music and it added such a romantic, intimate element to our special day.

    Highly recommend Vedran and the GTA Strings team!
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted to treat our guests to some beautiful music at our wedding ceremony. It was so easy working with GTA strings. They were so professional, accommodating and helpful. They made our day all the more memorable.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message