Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Gloria Yip - Violinist

Gloria Yip - Violinist

Gloria Yip - Violinist

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • J
    Jason Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing performers and personalized service

    We had Gloria and her partner (violin/cello duo) play at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour - they were absolutely amazing!! It was the best add-on to our wedding day. We have received so many compliments how well Gloria’s music flowed with the ceremony. Working with Gloria leading up to the wedding day was also easy; she was very responsive and provided a lot of great recommendations/suggestions based on the vision we had in mind. We highly recommend working with Gloria for your wedding day music.

    Thank you again Gloria!

    Gloria Yip - Violinist's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful review Jason! My cellist and I had a great time performing for your friends and family. Take care!
  • Robert
    Robert K. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    From the very beginning when my partner and I first contacted Gloria, she was always very friendly, professional, and responsive. We really appreciate how she accommodated every song request of ours. Gloria never missed a beat in performing our song choices for each part of the ceremony, and she performed each song so beautifully. My wife and I couldn't be happier with how the music turned out - it was so perfect to have an amazing violinist in Gloria perform at our wedding. Thank you, Gloria!

    Gloria Yip - Violinist's reply:

    Thanks for your kind review Robert. I had a great time performing for your friends and family. All the best!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 22/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Violinist

    Gloria was a delight to work with from start to finish. She was great at communicating with us prior to the wedding and making sure we got the songs that were important to us at the wedding service and cocktail hour. She played beautifully throughout the time she was at the wedding. We’ve had many complements about her playing and would highly recommend her to our friends and family. Thank you so much Gloria!

    Gloria Yip - Violinist's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Sharon! It was a delight to perform for your friends and family, take care!
  • Sandi
    Sandi C. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Music!

    Gloria was very responsive and easy to work with. After we spoke on the phone and we knew she was the right choice. My guests loved the music!! We highly recommend her! Thank you Gloria for making our ceremony even more special!
  • Afifa
    Afifa S. Married on 18/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing violinist

    We hired Gloria for our wedding pretty last minute and are so happy we went with her. We contacted several violinists but many were rigid and could not accommodate our requests on such short notice. We had one cultural song for her to play which she learned with only 2 weeks to go, and played beautifully for our grand entrance. She also played a song for the bridal party entrance and for our ring exchange which a lot of people loved, as well as played our first dance song and a few more when the dance floor opened. Overall, very talented player, responsive, and organized. She helped me compile the list in sequence and it was appreciated as i had a ton on the go to finalize. The guests loved her and me and my husband both think she added a magic touch to our big day. If i ever need a violinist for any other occasion, i will 100% book Gloria again!
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Gloria is extremely precise and easy to work with. She was able to offer sound advice with confidence and doesn't try to oversell. She performed numerous modern and classical numbers during our ceremony that lit up the room and brought on the goosebumps! Fantastic performer, punctual, affordable, and reliable. Definitely worth it!

    Thank you Gloria!
  • A
    Alison F. Married on 31/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great performer! Highly recommend

    From the very beginning I contacted Gloria she was very responsive and very accommodating. She made sure that everything that we wanted and envisioned for our wedding in regards to the music aspect was met to our expectations. She took personal suggestions and had no limit of what she could play. On the day of the wedding, she was early to set up and even accommodated our delay of the ceremony. She played amazingly and my husband and I are so happy we decided to go with Gloria! We recommend her 10xxxx times over! Thank you so much Gloria for truly making our wedding ceremony !
  • N
    Nelsha H. Married on 24/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great performer!

    Gloria was an amazing performer and a great person to work with. She is very responsive and will work with you to make your day just the way you want it! Highly recommend to anyone who wants that special touch on their big day!
  • S
    Sof Married on 16/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great talent!!!!

    Don't even think twice about booking Gloria for your next event.... She was great to work with, accommodated my every request and she was able to make few suggestions as well, which worked out great! We received so many compliments: Gloria played at our ceremony and the cocktail hour...Thumbs up!!
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 21/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most lovely string quartet

    We were very happy to have Gloria and her colleagues play at our reception as a string quartet. Their professionalism and the quality of their music were exceptional.
    The planning process with Gloria was very pleasant. She was friendly and knowledgeable. She already has a large repertoire of music for both contemporary and classical pieces. In addition, she can arrange the music if your requested pieces cannot be found.
    On the day of, she and her colleagues arrived well in advance to set up. The music they played was beautiful and moving. Many of our guests were so captivated by their music - they all sang high praises for them.
    For all of these reasons above, we highly recommend Gloria and her string quartet. We can’t wait to have them again for our next special event!