Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 108 reviews
View more information

108 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 108

41 User photos

  • Darrell
    Darrell D. Getting married on 09/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just book him!

    I highly recommend Gareth. First, he sings and plays very well! Second, in the planning process, he was very accommodating and communicated clearly and in a timely fashion. We set up the proposal as if he was just a busker in the park, but then he played all our favorite love songs! His repetoire is huge, and he was accomodating as my song list evolved. Thirdly, he was a positive presence in the moment as he was mindful and smart during the thirty minute set. He played a first song and then played softly in the background as I proposed and then started with the chorus of the second song "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne at exactly the right moment after I proposed. Movie moment. His arrangements of the songs were just right for a proposal (knowing to leave out that verse because it doesn't quite fit the moment, etc). Also, it was an outdoor proposal in April and the weather was not great. It was a cold and windy, but Garret was a trooper and played through what must have been adverse conditions for him. As a guy we didn't know present at one of the most important moments of our lives, he was friendly and positive without being too much. Classy, reliable, and very talented. Just book him.
  • G
    Gina T. Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing singer/guitarist

    Gareth was so amazing to have at our event. It felt as though the music just belonged. It was never a distraction, overwhelming or unnatural. It was like it was meant to be. His voice and talent on the guitar are incredible. I would definitely have him at my next event!
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely professional and outstanding performer!

    My husband and I had Gareth perform during our Wedding Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and our First Dance in March 2022. After working with Gareth for over two years through the date changes from COVID, we finally were able to have him perform during our big day. He was incredibly professional and amazing to work with through the uncertainty. When he finally did perform, he was amazing... perfectly capturing the mood and vibe we were going for. He also learned a number of songs we requested, right up until a few weeks before. We cannot thank Gareth enough for making our day so great. We have received countless praises from our guests. We look forward to recommending him to friends and family, and seeing him perform at more pubs in the city. Thank you Gareth!
  • Hayley
    Hayley C. Married on 31/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect fit for any wedding!

    Gareth saved the day for our NYE wedding at the last minute - we learned we weren't able to have a dance floor two weeks out. He played two sets through dinner and understood our taste and the vibe perfectly. Everyone loved it!
  • Zoe
    Zoe S. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful addition to our social day

    It was a pleasure having Gareth be a part of our ceremony and cocktail hour. Since contacting him for the first time, his responsive and kind nature made us feel confident that we would be in good hands walking down the aisle. He is very talented and perceptive to our guests' vibe, catering his song choices accordingly. We definitely recommend Gareth!
  • Rockey
    Rockey S. Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Musician!!!

    Gareth is a true professional and incredibly talented musician. We hired him to play our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and he was definitely one of the highlights. With such a huge catalogue of songs, there is something for everyone's musical taste. Not only is Gareth great to work with, he is also willing to accommodate special requests. My wife and I were determined to have our first dance outside under string lights surrounded by our guests with sparklers. We asked Gareth if he would be willing to play unplugged for us outside in -2 degree weather and he agreed without hesitation. What followed was a beautiful rendition of Make You Feel My Love while everyone gathered in our intimate moment. Thank you Gareth for making our day so memorable!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The voice of a rugged Angel

    Gareth is the exact kind of performer you want for your wedding/party...his voice is powerful, yet warm and my guests literally could not stop raving about him. Not only is he super professional, but he's also really personable and funny, the kind of guy with which you'd want to share any sort of special occasion. Thank you Gareth!!
  • Jillian
    Jillian D. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Addition

    We absolutely loved Gareth!! Not only was his music the best part of our ceremony and cocktail hour, but Gareth was so professional and responsive, and so much fun.

    I had heard Gareth playing a gig in Toronto years ago, and his music stuck with me the entire time. Once I got engaged, I knew I had to have him play at our wedding. He went above and beyond, and was so accommodating even with some venue hiccups. All of our wedding guests loved Gareth and his music, and were commenting about it for days after!

    I would 100% recommend Gareth to anyone looking to add something special to their wedding!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful voice

    Gareth was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning, don’t hesitate to hire him for your wedding. He has a beautiful voice and a wide variety of songs to choose from. We had him sing and play for our daughters wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and it was just perfect, he really added a special touch to a perfect day.