Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 117 reviews
View more information

117 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 117

43 User photos

  • Darrell
    Darrell D. Getting married on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book him!

    I highly recommend Gareth. First, he sings and plays very well! Second, in the planning process, he was very accommodating and communicated clearly and in a timely fashion. We set up the proposal as if he was just a busker in the park, but then he played all our favorite love songs! His repetoire is huge, and he was accomodating as my song list evolved. Thirdly, he was a positive presence in the moment as he was mindful and smart during the thirty minute set. He played a first song and then played softly in the background as I proposed and then started with the chorus of the second song "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne at exactly the right moment after I proposed. Movie moment. His arrangements of the songs were just right for a proposal (knowing to leave out that verse because it doesn't quite fit the moment, etc). Also, it was an outdoor proposal in April and the weather was not great. It was a cold and windy, but Garret was a trooper and played through what must have been adverse conditions for him. As a guy we didn't know present at one of the most important moments of our lives, he was friendly and positive without being too much. Classy, reliable, and very talented. Just book him.
  • M
    Maggie C. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We're so happy we booked Gareth for our wedding!

    One word: Amazing! I booked Gareth to perform at our wedding and am so happy I did. Gareth has a voice that can capture the presence and attention of an entire room. He kept the guests entertained and really added to the ambiance of the wedding. I'm so glad we got to share big milestone moments at our wedding to songs Gareth performed. Not only is he a great performer, he's also a great guy. I can't wait to have Gareth back at other events. If you're thinking about booking Gareth, don't think anymore, just do it! You'll be so glad you did. I can't recommend him enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cavan E. Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music

    We had a band fall through so I found gareth kinda last minute online which ya never truly know how it will work out but it was actually a blessing in disguise cause of how amazing him and the violinist turned out to be. Super talented and kind and fun people and they fit perfectly into our wedding. Was a truly magical time and can’t say enough about how much we loved it.
  • S
    Steph Y. Married on 02/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever Made

    Choosing Gareth was one of the best decisions we made for our perfect wedding day. Prior to the wedding, he was helpful in answering any questions we had, and replied in a timely manner. On the day of, he was very professional, arrived on time (travelling from Toronto to the Niagara Region during a long weekend), and was an amazing performer. We had him perform during dinner, and a portion of the dance floor. He was such a hit that our guests requested he stay on later during the dancing. He has a great song list (perfect mix of 80s, 90s and 2000s songs) and had no issues learning our First Dance song, which was not on the song list. He truly brought such a casual vibe to dinner and made the dancing so much fun - we would recommend having him for any wedding or event.
  • K
    Kate Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cocktail Hour and First Dance

    We had Gareth play for our outdoor cocktail reception and our first dance and we cannot speak more highly of him! Leading up to the day Gareth was professional and responsive, and learned a new song to play for our first dance. On the day of Gareth was a huge hit, with many of our guests commenting on how excellent his performance was and how much it contributed to the overall feel of the day. His performance for our first dance was exceptional and we couldn't be happier. We would recommend him to anyone and hope to find an excuse to hire him for future events. Thank you!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 05/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good guitarist

    Gareth was very professional, punctual and a delight to book for my wedding. Highly recommend.
  • Katrina
    Katrina K. Married on 22/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live music must!

    We (and our guests) loved having Gareth be part of our special day! He played during our ceremony and cocktail hour and he even learned a new song for our first dance. Thank you Gareth for joining us - we really enjoyed your talent!
  • Debra
    Debra M. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Gareth is a true talent. He plays the guitar beautifully, and sings even better. He played at our wedding as guests started to arrive for the ceremony, and performed all the music during the ceremony itself. It added such an intimate, special, romantic touch to the afternoon. Everyone came up to us and commented on how lovely his performance was. It was money well spent! We can’t wait to watch Gareth play live again one day soon.
  • Laurel
    Laurel O. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing performance!

    Gareth was a fantastic addition to my daughter's wedding! He sang before, during and after the ceremony, right through the cocktail reception, and we couldn't be happier with our choice of musician for such a special day. He's so talented and added so much to the day. I highly recommend Gareth for any occasion!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message