Weddings

Reviews for Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 101 reviews
View more information

101 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 101

37 User photos

Order by:
  • Hayley
    Hayley C. Married on 31/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect fit for any wedding!

    Gareth saved the day for our NYE wedding at the last minute - we learned we weren't able to have a dance floor two weeks out. He played two sets through dinner and understood our taste and the vibe perfectly. Everyone loved it!
  • Zoe
    Zoe S. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful addition to our social day

    It was a pleasure having Gareth be a part of our ceremony and cocktail hour. Since contacting him for the first time, his responsive and kind nature made us feel confident that we would be in good hands walking down the aisle. He is very talented and perceptive to our guests' vibe, catering his song choices accordingly. We definitely recommend Gareth!
  • Rockey
    Rockey S. Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Musician!!!

    Gareth is a true professional and incredibly talented musician. We hired him to play our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and he was definitely one of the highlights. With such a huge catalogue of songs, there is something for everyone's musical taste. Not only is Gareth great to work with, he is also willing to accommodate special requests. My wife and I were determined to have our first dance outside under string lights surrounded by our guests with sparklers. We asked Gareth if he would be willing to play unplugged for us outside in -2 degree weather and he agreed without hesitation. What followed was a beautiful rendition of Make You Feel My Love while everyone gathered in our intimate moment. Thank you Gareth for making our day so memorable!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The voice of a rugged Angel

    Gareth is the exact kind of performer you want for your wedding/party...his voice is powerful, yet warm and my guests literally could not stop raving about him. Not only is he super professional, but he's also really personable and funny, the kind of guy with which you'd want to share any sort of special occasion. Thank you Gareth!!
  • Jillian
    Jillian D. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Addition

    We absolutely loved Gareth!! Not only was his music the best part of our ceremony and cocktail hour, but Gareth was so professional and responsive, and so much fun.

    I had heard Gareth playing a gig in Toronto years ago, and his music stuck with me the entire time. Once I got engaged, I knew I had to have him play at our wedding. He went above and beyond, and was so accommodating even with some venue hiccups. All of our wedding guests loved Gareth and his music, and were commenting about it for days after!

    I would 100% recommend Gareth to anyone looking to add something special to their wedding!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful voice

    Gareth was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning, don’t hesitate to hire him for your wedding. He has a beautiful voice and a wide variety of songs to choose from. We had him sing and play for our daughters wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and it was just perfect, he really added a special touch to a perfect day.
  • Karine
    Karine I. Married on 14/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical experience

    Little did Gareth know that I could hear him play as my guests arrived and my nerves were at all time high. He was everything I dreamed of and more. Thank you for making my wedding day extra magical!
  • Gillian
    Gillian K. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing performance!

    Gareth played for 5 hours at our wedding and our guests cannot stop raving about him! He kept the party alive and changed the songs up based on the vibes. Had some classic songs for our older crowd and top 40 for our younger crowd. Gareth was the perfect touch to our wedding!
  • A
    Alicia R. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, great communication, amazing music

    Amazing musician and singer! Flexible with our date change and great communication. He was able to accommodate all of our song requests and did an amazing job transitioning to each piece for the wedding. All of our guests commented on how amazing his music was. Thank you Gareth!