Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Gareth Bush - Singer Guitarist

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 138 reviews
View more information

138 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

138

53 User photos

  • Darrell
    Darrell D. Getting married on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book him!

    I highly recommend Gareth. First, he sings and plays very well! Second, in the planning process, he was very accommodating and communicated clearly and in a timely fashion. We set up the proposal as if he was just a busker in the park, but then he played all our favorite love songs! His repetoire is huge, and he was accomodating as my song list evolved. Thirdly, he was a positive presence in the moment as he was mindful and smart during the thirty minute set. He played a first song and then played softly in the background as I proposed and then started with the chorus of the second song "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne at exactly the right moment after I proposed. Movie moment. His arrangements of the songs were just right for a proposal (knowing to leave out that verse because it doesn't quite fit the moment, etc). Also, it was an outdoor proposal in April and the weather was not great. It was a cold and windy, but Garret was a trooper and played through what must have been adverse conditions for him. As a guy we didn't know present at one of the most important moments of our lives, he was friendly and positive without being too much. Classy, reliable, and very talented. Just book him.
  • A
    Agata M. Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Full dancefloor before dinner

    Gareth performed at our wedding on October 29th, 2022 and it was a highlight of the night! He had friends, aunts, uncles and even my husband's grandmother on the dancefloor before the main course was served at dinner time. He created such an amazing atmosphere that carried through the whole night. I cannot rave enough about how his performance was the catalyst for the fun evening we had.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia F. Married on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor!

    Gareth was a wonderful addition to our wedding day. He performed our ceremony music and cocktail hour music. He was very responsive over email and was wonderfully easy to work with. We setup twice due to a rain plan at the venue and Gareth was flexible about setting up twice and very calm about the last minute change. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jenna H. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Played during ceremony and cocktail hour

    Gareth was one of the highlights from our wedding! He was very easy to deal with leading up to the day. The guests absolutely loved him and he sounds even better in person. We were so happy he was able to play during our big day and I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Andrew
    Andrew W. Married on 16/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the right mood

    Gareth brings a polished singer-songwriter vibe with a side of ruggedly handsome charm. Our guests were are enamoured as we were. He even stepped up to fill in an awkward pause caused by a technical difficulty. Gorgeous in all senses of the word.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey T. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live music

    Amazing service & agility. Gareth worked with us to create the perfect play list & even learned new songs for us. My guests loved him!
  • Brittany
    Brittany V. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect addition on your special day

    Gareth's performance was beautiful during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Working with him was an absolute pleasure! He has an extensive music library to choose from, making him the perfect addition to your special occasion!!
  • A
    Alex Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A highlight of our wedding

    We had the privilege of having Gareth play for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and first dance. We had been particularly looking forward to this part of our wedding, and Gareth couldn't have been any better! The music was absolutely beautiful and having him play live for our first dance made it extra special. We had many comments from guests on how amazing the music was and how it created such a beautiful atmosphere. Leading up to the wedding, Gareth was easy to communicate with and flexible when we had to move our wedding date due to the pandemic. When we went ahead with our legal wedding ceremony on our original date, I hired Gareth to create a video (which he kindly did as a last-minute request!) of him playing some of the songs we were going to have at our wedding - this was an amazing surprise for my wife which made that day more special as well. Thank you Gareth for being a huge part of creating our perfect wedding day(s)!
  • Samira
    Samira J. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gareth helped make our special day even more memorable. He’s great!

    Gareth is talented, kind, and made our wedding night magical. Our first dance during his performance couldn’t have been more romantic, and it’s a memory we will forever cherish. We felt honoured to have him and simply put- he’s amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message