Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Duo d'Amore

Duo d'Amore View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
214 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

214
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
  • Ali
    Ali Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Beautiful

    We hired a violinist and cellist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They played beautifully and were on the ball! Having them added a little something extra to our day, and they were a big hit with the crowd!
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We had a beautiful wedding made perfect by Matthew and his musicians at Duo d’Amore. Matthew was quick to respond and easy to work with. The musicians showed up perfectly on time and exceeded my expectations. The music during the ceremony was beautiful and I couldn’t have been more happy. They have a huge list of modern music to choose from which was exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend them for any wedding. Thank you!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you so much for leaving such a beautiful review! It was great to work with you to come up with the perfect playlist for your wedding, and we received many compliments. It was also nice to perform at the Eglinton West Gallery again. Thank you again and we wish you all the best!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy H. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony music!

    Excellent service! Would recommend.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Lucy and Jesse,

    Thank you for leaving a review of our violin and cello duo performing at your wedding ceremony and cocktail reception at St Mary's Boathouse. We received lovely comments from the father of the groom as wella s guests. Congratulations to the both of you!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • M
    M M Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We could not be happier with Duo d'Amore. From day one, they were incredibly responsive, flexible, and easy to work with. The music was absolutely perfect and really added to the atmosphere of the wedding. You cannot go wrong with booking Duo d'Amore!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Mazurique,

    Our string duo had a great time performing at the Fairmont Empress Victoria, and we are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the performance at your reception. Thank you for being accommodating, and leaving such a nice review for us!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J
    Nate Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful addition to our ceremony

    My wife and I hired Duo d'Amore to perform at our outdoor ceremony. Matthew took care of booking the string duo for our ceremony, and was always quick to respond, and happy to answer any of our questions. He was very helpful in recommending music for each portion of the ceremony, and the catalogue of songs to choose from was very impressive and offered plenty of variety.

    On the day of, the performers arrived early to set up and play as our guests arrived, and gave a beautiful performance throughout our ceremony. We received many compliments afterwards, and would happily recommend Duo d'Amore to any couple looking to add a memorable performance to their wedding day.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Nate (and Jen),

    It was wonderful having our violin and cello duo perform at Cave Springs for your wedding! We are glad that you enjoyed everything and wish you both all the best! Thank you again.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Allison
    Allison P. Sent on 27/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning sound and excellent service!

    I hired Duo D'Amour's string trio for my wedding ceremony and I can still hear their beautiful music in my head. The entire experience from booking to the actual performance was top notch. Matthew was quick to reply and to answer any questions I had regarding the music and experience. He also offered helpful advice when asked. The musicians arrived early to set up and were professionally dressed. Their music was absolutely perfect for the ceremony and I had many guests ask me for their information so they could hire them in the future. My only regret is not taping it so I can listen to it again. I highly recommend Duo D'Amour!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Allison,
    Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy that our performance was meaningful to you and your guests--a real treat to perform a wedding on New Year's Eve! It was also nice that St Patrick's Church in Halifax allowed more modern/pop music--and your music choices were excellent! Congratulations and all the best!
    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Musicians for Our Ceremony

    Duo D'Amore was our musicians for our wedding ceremony on September 1, 2022 at Cranberry Creek Gardens. We chose the string duo and submitted our song requests ahead of time via the form that was provided. They arrived on time, played the correct songs beautifully, and were very professional. It added that extra little special component to our day!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Katherine,

    Thank you for leaving a review of our performance. It was a delight for our players to perform such a great playlist, and the mood was just so upbeat with all the Beatles and Disney songs, not to mention your processional song of How Long Will I Love You by Ellie Goulding. Also it was great to be back at Cranberry Creek, which is such a unique venue. Thanks again, and all the best to the both of you!
    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • K
    Kate Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Duo D’Amore was the easiest vendor to work with by far. Professional, responsive and clear. Their musicians were A+ and everybody raved about how beautiful the ceremony music was. 10/10 would recommend!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kate & Alex,
    Thank you both for the lovely review--out first of 2023! It was wonderful to perform for your New Year's eve wedding at the Gladstone Hotel in Toronto--our musicians mentioned that the atmosphere was very upbeat and a lot of fun, and we are so happy that you enjoyed the violin and cello duo performance.
  • Carmina
    Carmina K. Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Matthew was super responsive and professional throughout our planning process. Our original musicians ended up getting sick last minute and it was dealt with quickly without any stress and they were able to find wonderful replacements. The musicians at our event were kind and friendly and played beautifully, highly recommend!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Carmina,

    We really appreciate your review of the violin and cello duo performance at your wedding ceremony at Bloedel Conservatory in Vancouver! Congratulations to the both of you!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours