Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Duo d'Amore

Duo d'Amore View more information

197 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 197
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

10 User photos

  • Sammie
    Samantha Married on 19/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony Music

    We booked a string dup with Duo d'Amore for our church ceremony music. Matthew was very helpful and responsive. He worked with the church coordinator to help us select approved music. The day of there were no issues, the music was so beautiful and we received a ton of compliments from our friends and family. We are very happy with how everything turned out :)

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Samantha,

    Thanks for so much for leaving a review! I am so glad that you received a ton of compliments about our violinist and cellists performance. As well, it was great dealing with the church coordinator to sort out the music choices and make the music selections fit the various parts of the ceremony perfectly. Congratulations and best wishes!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 22/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable music

    Made our ceremony all the more memorable. The music was beautiful an made our emotions on our big day come to life.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am really glad that everyone enjoyed the string duo performance at St Mary's Church in Tillsonburg. We always love playing there, as the acoustics are amazing! Thank you again, and all the best to the both of you!

    Warm regards,
    Matthew
  • M
    Maureen C. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adam was superb

    The responsiveness and efficiency in setting up the service was excellent as was the professionalism and clarity in his communication with me. Adam. our violinist, arrived early, ran through his music several times before the wedding which allowed me a chance to not only listen to and appreciate his playing, i could also enjoy his skill again and again prior to his final concert. The way that Adam played I heard that he understood my love of pauses and sustaining notes. We could not have been happier with the result and look forward to our next opportunity to use the services of Duo d'Amore. Thanks again

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Maureen,

    It was truly our pleasure to make this performance happen for you, and it was very easy chatting with both yourself and the organist to make sure that the solo violin processional music was everything you hoped it would be!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Kate22
    Kate22 Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Live Music

    We couldn’t be happier with Duo d’Amore. Matthew was extremely quick to respond and made booking easy as can be. Their repertoire of pop music selections is amazing and when played on the strings it was the perfect combination of elegant and fun. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kate and Eric,

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It was wonderful for our violinist and cellist to be back performing at Teatro Ristorante in Calgary, and we are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the string duo performance at your wedding ceremony. We snapped a few pictures, and we hope that you enjoy them!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J
    Janeta Z. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding September 2021

    Duo d’Amore was incredible and so easy to work with. I would recommend this vendor to anyone who wants quality music for an event !

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Janeta and Paolo,

    Our string trio has a great time performing at your wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at the Hamilton Golf and Country Club. Thanks and congratulations to the both of you!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • R
    Ragan B. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    We were so pleased and amazed with the communication, professionalism and performance. The ceremony music was outstanding!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Ragan,

    Thank you very much for your glowing review of the violin and cello duo performance at Evermore. It was great to be back there again, and I'm glad that you and your guests enjoyed the performance during the wedding ceremony.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • John
    John R. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Really enjoyed our experience with Duo d'Amore at our backyard wedding. We were able to choose from a large selection of music and liked that we were able to select modern songs to played. They were also able to accommodate new songs we requested.

    We had the duo play through the ceremony, reception and dinner and loved it. Felt very classy and elegant.

    would definitely recommend.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi John and Michelle,

    Congratulations to the both of you. It was great to perform for a real live outdoor event, after so many months of COVID. You were wonderful to work with, and I am very glad that you enjoyed the violin and cello duo performance.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Alicia
    Alicia T. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were a hit!

    We booked Duo for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were easy to book, open to changes of plans, and very accommodating of music requests.

    We received many compliments from guests who just loved them. I would highly recommend them for any wedding.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Alicia,

    We pride ourselves on being accommodating and easy to work with, and as you can imagine we've had our fair share of last minute postponements and date changes in the past 2 years! Thank you for picking up on that. I am so happy that you enjoyed the ceremony and cocktail performance, and I wish all the best for the both of you!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • N
    Nadia M. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    We hired a string trio for our micro wedding. The musicians were spectacular, and provided a lovely ambiance. We had no issues whatsoever. It is worthwhile noting that they have a great list of older and newer songs to choose from, and are open to learning songs that are not on their list. I would work with them again in a heartbeat.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Nadia,

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and we are extremely thankful to be able to perform for you and your guests, a real LIVE audience during COVID. You were great to work with, and congratulations and best wishes on your marriage.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Matt
    Matt L. Married on 28/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A musical experience to remember!

    Having instrumental music at our wedding has always been a dream. Having a violinist and cellist throughout our ceremony was incredibly special and we received so many compliments. If you are thinking about it - don't hesitate! It's 100% worth the investment.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Matt and Aleks,

    It was wonderful to work with you to plan that musical portion of your wedding as well as the first dance, and we are go glad that everyone enjoyed the performance from the violin and cello duo at Whistle Bear!

    Congratulations again!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew