Duo d'Amore
Toronto M3A Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Duo d'Amore

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

183

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Chantelle

    Chantelle · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremom

    So professional, yet easygoing and flexible! They added such an elegance and romanticism to our casual rustic barn wedding. Their sound filled the whole barn with warmth and ambiance. They have such a vast amount of song choices that we were able to tell our story and set the mood for our entire day! We got so many compliments on their slow romantic song as I walked down the aisle and then a classy, upbeat tune of I Want to Hold Your Hand for the recessional! Was definitely a highlight of our big day and wish every bride to have these musicians play them down the aisle!

    Sent on 21/09/2020

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Chantelle,
    Thanks so much for the review! The string trio sounds fantastic in a barn, and as you say all the wood helps to create a warm and full sound, which I am so happy that you and your wedding guests were able to enjoy! I also wanted to thank you for being so easy to work with, and it was a fist time for us to perform at a wedding ceremony with "jeans and cowboy boots"!!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • K

    Kevin Pereira · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Thank you to Matthew and his colleague for performing a duo at my proposal. What a great added touch to a lifelong memory. Great communication, responsive, and genuinely great people who enjoy what they do and it shows in their work.

    Sent on 07/09/2020

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kevin,

    Thank you so much for your review and nice comments! It was our pleasure to help make the proposal a success, and we very much look forward to performing at the wedding!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Julia

    Julia Di Falco · Married on 15/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy going and enjoyable

    Duo D’Amore was the perfect touch for our vineyard wedding. Matthew was amazing to work with and was very accommodating. Bijan (Violin) and Sebastian (Chello) were exquisite for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests loved the music, they were a huge hit!

    Sent on 07/09/2020

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Julia,

    Thanks so much for our first review of 2020! It was our pleasure coordinating and performing for your wedding ceremony and cocktail hour--congratulations to the both of you!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Ryan

    Ryan T · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great performance

    I was happy with the performance, and the seamless transitions of the performer (we had a performance at our wedding and our reception at a different location immediately after)

    Sent on 31/12/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Ryan,

    Thank you for posting a review of Duo d'Amore on Weddingwire! We are glad that you enjoyed the performance of our cellist at both the wedding ceremony and reception and wish you and Jennifer a Happy New Year, and more importantly a wonderful marriage together!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Kelly

    Kelly Croft · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    So lovely to work with and did such an amazing job on our day. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/10/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kelly,

    Congratulations to both you and Ben! We were thrilled to be a part of your wedding ceremony at the Broadview Hotel in Toronto, and very much appreciate your 5 star review of Duo d'Amore.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Shirley

    shirley nickorick · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Host and Event Planner

    Sometimes recordings of quartets do not hold true to sound, when heard in a live performance. Not so with this ensemble! All music was beautifully rendered, nuanced and a tight ensemble sound. You will NOT be disappointed. I am a classical musician myself, and thoroughly enjoyed their playing. Don’t even think about hesitating on your decision to hire them ... beautiful addition to our event.

    Sent on 19/09/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Shirley,

    Wow, thanks for such a great review. We love working with clients that are musicians (as we are a critical bunch) and we always strive for musical and customer service excellence. Thanks again for the great review!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J

    John Timmis · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with our choice

    We had an outdoor wedding on July 13 with a reception to follow at the same venue. We had communicated our plans for the musicians to play for about 25 minutes before the ceremony for our guests. We provided specific songs to play an intro for the bride, a song during the signing and one as we left the ceremony site. The musicians were then relocated to play for about another hour where the guests were milling about with their refreshments.
    The musicians followed our plan precisely, their music was excellent and they were very professional in their dress and demeanor. We very very pleased with our choice of this vendor.

    Sent on 03/08/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi John,

    Thanks for the five star review! You were very easy to work with and we had a great time performing for you and your guests.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J

    Jen R · Married on 27/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and talented

    We had a string trio at our wedding in downtown toronto at a restaurant and they were very professional and very talented. Music was very well received.

    Sent on 30/07/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Jen,

    I'm so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the string trio performance for your cocktail reception. It was truly our pleasure to perform. Thanks again for the kind words and stellar review.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Kate

    Kate Fisher · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Addition to Our Ceremony

    Duo d'Amore was the perfect addition to our ceremony! Matthew Hayes, Owner and Violinist, was so easy to work with and very responsive to all of my emails! They provided us great recommendations for song choices and performed beautifully day of the wedding. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 02/08/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kate,

    Thanks for such nice comments and a great review. We really appreciate it!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Ashley

    Ashley Macdougall · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our Ceremony

    Incredibly talented and perfectly professional. We selected our ceremony songs but allowed Duo D'amore to choose the pre-ceremony songs while our guests were seated and we couldn't be happier with the mood they set for us. We had two musicians play at our Ancaster Mill indoor ceremony and it was the perfect volume and presence needed.

    Sent on 09/11/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Ashley,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a personal review of our services. We LOVE what we do, and I'm always glad when our enthusiasm and dedication come across in performance. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.