Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Duo d'Amore

Duo d'Amore View more information

206 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 206
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

11 User photos

  • Carmina
    Carmina K. Married on 22/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Matthew was super responsive and professional throughout our planning process. Our original musicians ended up getting sick last minute and it was dealt with quickly without any stress and they were able to find wonderful replacements. The musicians at our event were kind and friendly and played beautifully, highly recommend!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Carmina,

    We really appreciate your review of the violin and cello duo performance at your wedding ceremony at Bloedel Conservatory in Vancouver! Congratulations to the both of you!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J
    Justin M. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Reliable, and Played Beautifully

    Duo D'Amore played our wedding last weekend (string trio) and we couldn't have been happier. The process to hire them was easy and they provide you with a huge song list of both modern and classical songs. They were really flexible about song choices and queues. Matthew was incredibly responsive to all of our emails leading up to the event and on the day of they showed up on time and played beautifully. They transitioned between songs seamlessly. I am so thankful we went with Duo D'Amore! Thank you!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Justin and Joanna,

    Our string trio was thrilled to perform for you and your guests at the Brookstreet Hotel in Ottawa this past Saturday. Thanks for mentioning our large song list--we are always expanding it and will have even more choices added soon. Also, I am glad that you found the booking process from the initial inquiry to the day of easy. Congratulations to the both of you!
    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lynne
    Lynne D. Married on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Musicians

    The weather changed quickly and we had to move the ceremony inside.
    This actually allowed the music to fill the room with calm and peace.
    Matthew was very accommodating and I would highly recommend

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Lynne,

    We love performing at the Cave Springs Vineyard, but indoors is also a great choice, as the sound really does fill the room, never overpowering or sounding unfocused, but there is a clarity to the acoustic which really comes through. Thanks again for such nice comments, and we wish you both many year of married bliss!

    Warm regards,
    Matthew
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music for our ceremony

    Matthew was easy to work with, responsive, and the music was fantastic at the ceremony. We would highly recommend!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    It was great to be able to personally perform for you alongside our violist, and it makes all the difference that you are a violinist yourself! The church at Cape Chin was very cute and charming with a wonderful acoustic. We wish you all the best.

    Warm regards,
    Matthew
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented musicians who made my ceremony and cocktail hour extra special!

    We booked a strings duo with Duo d'Amore for our ceremony and cocktail hour music after they performed at my father in-law's wedding. They really stood out to us there and they actually provided incredibly reasonable prices compared to many other people we had hired. When we had to postpone our wedding, they were generous, flexible, and only charged a nominal fee for rescheduling. They provided suggestions for repertoire (modern, classic, etc.) but I didn't really had any strong preferences except for my walk down the aisle. I basically told them what song I wanted (Can't Help Falling in Love, which was a TEAR JERKER the way they performed) and asked for a more modern repertoire for the rest. They followed my instructions and were phenomenal. I actually got some texts before the ceremony had started since they were performing for guests as they arrived, and guests were very happy with the songs and impressed. We had an indoor/outdoor venue with the dinner inside and bar/ceremony/grounds outside for guests. Unfortunately, because of extreme heat and humidity, our cocktail hour was moved indoors for the sake of food safety (we had a live sushi station). The guests didn't get to avail of the live music outside as much as I had hoped, but anyone who went out for the bar would have at least enjoyed these talented artists.

    Thank you Duo d'Amore for making my walk down the aisle and ceremony the most unforgettable, romantic experience - I do believe it contributed to my new husband's tears!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. As you know firsthand, when you originally booked with us in 2020, we were looking forward to performing for your ceremony and cocktail hour, but will all the uncertainty and postponed events, we REALLY were happy to perform for your ceremony on August 6th. All the best to you both--it was our pleasure!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew

  • K
    Kiwianne Married on 16/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great way to enhance your event with talented musicians!

    Hiring a string duo from Duo D'Amore was my splurge spend on our wedding. However, due to COVID, we had to postponed several times over 2 years and Duo D'Amore has been really flexible with dates. We finally held a wedding anniversary & baby celebration event and were able to use our string duo. They were both so professional, talented, and courteous. We asked them to move their spots 3 times based on where guests were spending their time and they never once complained and were always willing to accommodate us to give us the best experience. Really enjoyed the modern music they played and so did the kids at our event of course! Would highly recommend them.

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kiwianne,

    Thanks for your review, and we are so glad you enjoying the performance of the violin and cello duo at your wedding.

    Warm regards,
    Matthew
  • Vivian
    Vivian B. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music, Professional Business

    Matthew was incredibly easy to work with throughout this whole process. Immediately when we reached out, Matthew was always incredibly prompt with his responses and always friendly and professional. Duo d'Amore has a wide repertoire to choose from and Matthew was extremely helpful when selecting songs. We even requesting a song that wasn't on the repertoire which, luckily, they had an arrangement for and was able to be used for our wedding party processional at no additional cost. We hired a cellist and a violinist for our wedding which was perfect for our smaller wedding (~60 guests) and we received so many compliments throughout the day of how beautiful the music was. Would definitely recommend Duo d'Amore to anyone looking for live music at their wedding!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Vivian,

    Thanks so much for your detailed review of our customer service and performance of the violin and cello duo at your wedding ceremony at the Ancaster Mill. You were great to work with as well! Congratulations and all the best!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • P
    Patrick Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful touch to a perfect day!

    We had an extremely positive experience with Duo 'Amore. They were extremely professional, flexible despite us being pretty last minute, and played the requested pieces perfectly. They provided recommendations for pieces to perform, but are also very flexible if you have some in mind that are off the list. Would highly recommend!

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Patrick and Laiya,

    Thank you both so much for the review--the first of 2022! Our violinist and cellist really enjoyed performing for your wedding ceremony and cocktail reception at Hart House. Thanks Again!

    Matthew
  • Sammie
    Samantha Married on 19/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony Music

    We booked a string dup with Duo d'Amore for our church ceremony music. Matthew was very helpful and responsive. He worked with the church coordinator to help us select approved music. The day of there were no issues, the music was so beautiful and we received a ton of compliments from our friends and family. We are very happy with how everything turned out :)

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Samantha,

    Thanks for so much for leaving a review! I am so glad that you received a ton of compliments about our violinist and cellists performance. As well, it was great dealing with the church coordinator to sort out the music choices and make the music selections fit the various parts of the ceremony perfectly. Congratulations and best wishes!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message