Duo d'Amore
Toronto M3A Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Duo d'Amore

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

179

2 User photos

Duo d'Amore 1
Duo d'Amore 2
Order by:
  • Kelly

    Kelly Croft · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    So lovely to work with and did such an amazing job on our day. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/10/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kelly,

    Congratulations to both you and Ben! We were thrilled to be a part of your wedding ceremony at the Broadview Hotel in Toronto, and very much appreciate your 5 star review of Duo d'Amore.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Shirley

    shirley nickorick · Married on 14 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Host and Event Planner

    Sometimes recordings of quartets do not hold true to sound, when heard in a live performance. Not so with this ensemble! All music was beautifully rendered, nuanced and a tight ensemble sound. You will NOT be disappointed. I am a classical musician myself, and thoroughly enjoyed their playing. Don’t even think about hesitating on your decision to hire them ... beautiful addition to our event.

    Sent on 19/09/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Shirley,

    Wow, thanks for such a great review. We love working with clients that are musicians (as we are a critical bunch) and we always strive for musical and customer service excellence. Thanks again for the great review!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J

    John Timmis · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with our choice

    We had an outdoor wedding on July 13 with a reception to follow at the same venue. We had communicated our plans for the musicians to play for about 25 minutes before the ceremony for our guests. We provided specific songs to play an intro for the bride, a song during the signing and one as we left the ceremony site. The musicians were then relocated to play for about another hour where the guests were milling about with their refreshments.
    The musicians followed our plan precisely, their music was excellent and they were very professional in their dress and demeanor. We very very pleased with our choice of this vendor.

    Sent on 03/08/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi John,

    Thanks for the five star review! You were very easy to work with and we had a great time performing for you and your guests.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • J

    Jen R · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and talented

    We had a string trio at our wedding in downtown toronto at a restaurant and they were very professional and very talented. Music was very well received.

    Sent on 30/07/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Jen,

    I'm so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the string trio performance for your cocktail reception. It was truly our pleasure to perform. Thanks again for the kind words and stellar review.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Kate

    Kate Fisher · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Addition to Our Ceremony

    Duo d'Amore was the perfect addition to our ceremony! Matthew Hayes, Owner and Violinist, was so easy to work with and very responsive to all of my emails! They provided us great recommendations for song choices and performed beautifully day of the wedding. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 02/08/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Kate,

    Thanks for such nice comments and a great review. We really appreciate it!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Ashley

    Ashley Macdougall · Married on 14 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our Ceremony

    Incredibly talented and perfectly professional. We selected our ceremony songs but allowed Duo D'amore to choose the pre-ceremony songs while our guests were seated and we couldn't be happier with the mood they set for us. We had two musicians play at our Ancaster Mill indoor ceremony and it was the perfect volume and presence needed.

    Sent on 09/11/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Ashley,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a personal review of our services. We LOVE what we do, and I'm always glad when our enthusiasm and dedication come across in performance. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • A

    Ashleigh Currie · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic String Duo Performance

    Duo d'Amore's string duo performance was fantastic! It complemented our wedding ceremony perfectly! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 27/05/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Ashleigh,

    Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it! Also, it was nice to perform at the Arta Gallery again, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the performance of the violin and cello duo at your wedding ceremony!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • Davina

    Davina Desroches · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and easy to work with

    After our first musician had to cancel due to illness, we contacted Duo D'Amore who were more than able to step in, even on a fairly tight timeline. Having live music at the ceremony was fantastic - it really added something special to the day. They were more than willing to meet my special request (Top Gun music for my now-husband!). The owner, Matthew, is very responsive to emails and made useful suggestions. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 31/05/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Davina,

    Thanks for this glowing review! We always strive to do our best, and it was wonderful that you enjoyed everything. We pride ourselves on excellent performances, great customer service and I am glad that everything worked out as planned! All the best for many happy years of marriage!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • S

    Stephanie Yang · Married on 19 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Performance to remember!

    We enjoyed hearing their performance throughout the ceremony and cocktail hour. They were very professional and our guests enjoyed their music. We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 23/05/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Thanks Stephanie! I am so glad you enjoyed everything and you did a great job with the song selections. It was also really nice to work with your planner. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
  • A

    Annabel Zoghbi · Married on 04 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect atmosphere for our wedding

    Our experience with Duo D’Amore was outstanding. It was a last minute decision, not even 10 days before the wedding. They’ve made sure everything would be set up perfectly and gave us recommendations to help with the music selection. They created a truly magical atmosphere. This was the wedding of our dreams and they were the final touch, everyone absolutely loved them. Thank you so much !!

    Sent on 08/05/2019

    Duo d'Amore's reply:

    Hi Annabel,

    Thanks for the great feedback, and I am glad that you and your guests enjoyed the violin and cello duo performance at St Elias's Church.

    Warm regards,

    Matthew
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.