Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dunstan Morey - Guitarist

Dunstan Morey - Guitarist

Dunstan Morey - Guitarist

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 78 reviews
View more information

78 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch quality! Just perfection.

    What a talented musician!! He blew us all away and was so kind. Super professional as well as flexible and accommodating. Top notch quality all around!

    Dunstan Morey - Guitarist's reply:

    Hi Rebecca - Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure being there for you and Amos on your big day!
  • M
    Maria C. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Dunstan did a wonderful job performing acoustic guitar music during our wedding ceremony. In the lead-up to the wedding, he was always quick to respond to emails and clearly very organized. Most importantly, he is very talented and did a wonderful job during our ceremony. He made everything very easy for us and we can't thank him enough.

    Dunstan Morey - Guitarist's reply:

    Hi Maria:
    Thanks so much for your kind feedback! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. All the best to the two of you in your new life together!
  • Daniela
    Daniela Married on 24/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Royal Ambassador - Greenhouse Outdoor Ceremony August 2018

    We are SO happy to have had Dunstan play at our outdoor wedding ceremony. The soft, beautiful sounds coming from his guitar made our special day that much more memorable. Everyone thought it was a wonderful touch, and it made the whole experience feel magical. He was super quick to respond to any questions we had, being very helpful along the way. Thank you so much, Dunstan!! Keep up the great work!

    Dunstan Morey - Guitarist's reply:

    Hi Daniela - Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. I wish you and Bruce all the best in your life together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 15/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism + Talented Artist

    Dunstan's reputation precedes him. When we first looked for a musician to play during our ceremony, his profile stood out with the most amazing reviews, and he did not disappoint! Dunstan is incredibly professional, flexible and an amazing instrumentalist. We were particularly grateful for his accommodation to accompany our aunt as she sang "My Heart will Go on" during the ceremony, as this was a highlight. All in all we would absolutely recommend Dunstan's services for anyone looking for a live guitarist.
  • Jen
    Jen V. Married on 24/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music

    We had Dunstan for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was fabulous. I am sad we didnt get to enjoy his music during the cocktail hour as we weren't a part of it, but we heard great things!

    He was very responsive, know a ton of song choices, and has a very likeable demeanor. Thank you for being part of our special day!

    Dunstan Morey - Guitarist's reply:

    Hi Jen:
    It was a pleasure being there for you and Tito. Thanks so much for the kind feedback and all the best to both of you!
    Cheers,
    Dunstan
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of having Dunstan Morey and Kurt Lund play for our 85-person wedding at Auberge du Pommier in Toronto. For our ceremony, Dunstan played the guitar while Kurt played the flute. During cocktail hour Kurt switched to saxophone, and then for dinner Dunstan stayed and played guitar throughout dinner. Every section of music was fabulous! The flute and guitar for our ceremony was just so beautiful, and then the guitar/sax combo for our cocktail hour was jazzy, classy, and helped create a really fun and up-beat vibe for our guests. For dinner, Dunstan’s guitar playing was beautiful and created a cozy, intimate and special ambiance. So many of our guests commented on how great Dunstan and Kurt’s playing was, and we can’t imagine our wedding day without them!

    In addition, Dunstan was so great to work with in the months leading up to our wedding. He was quick to respond to emails, sent us several music selections whenever we had questions, and even had us over for tea so we could meet and go through our vision for the day. We are truly honoured that both Dunstan and Kurt played for our guests on our special day and would highly recommend them for any upcoming event. Thank you so much Dunstan and Kurt!
  • M
    Minelle K. Married on 22/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dunstan was recommended to us by another guitarist that was booked on our wedding date. Lucky us! Dunstan was beyond accommodating and such a pleasure to work with. He learned "Cosmic Love" (by Florence and the machine) for us - accompanied by a violinist (Amanda Goodburn). I remember it was perfect when I walked down the aisle to it but I also love hearing it on our homemade video. All the songs during our ceremony were beautifully played, and it was at just the perfect sound level. Not too loud but clear enough for everyone at the ceremony to hear. Dunstan also helped my 13 year old niece who is learning to play the guitar. She performed a song for us while we signed the register. Dunstan helped her set up, made her feel at ease and assisted with some background music. We can't thank Dunstan and Amanda enough and we highly recommend them both!
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dunstan was absolutely amazing!! In the time leading up to the big day, he was always available for any questions or concerns and one the day he was just perfect! The ceremony music was exactly perfect and despite a slight snag, a rain cloud burst mid ceremony, Dunstan was totally professional and didn't bat an eye! The ceremony wouldn't have been the same without him playing!
  • F
    Faith Married on 20/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent musician! We had our wedding yesterday and couldn't be happier with Dunstan and his music! He was always very professional and communicative and he really set the tone for our ceremony (I'm a big Jackson 5 and Beatles fan so he played I'll be There for the processional and In My Life by the Beatles for the signing- along with many other wonderful songs before the ceremony). Highly, highly recommended!!!
  • C
    Cassie O. Married on 25/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dunstan was an absolute pleasure from the moment we contacted him. We had a very small and intimate wedding and never thought about having live music. One day I was on WeddingWire and decided to look under musicians for our ceremony just to see if it was do-able and within a certain budget. I reached out to Dunstan and he was extremely affordable and very professional from the start. We spoke via email for a few months prior to the wedding and put together our ceremony music, cocktail hour and first dance. He knew all the songs that we had requested (his repertoire is amazing) and we still hear to this day how upbeat, fun and amazing he was. He made our first dance song so much more than I could have ever expected. He truly is a master at what he does and future couples should be honored to work with him. I am sad our wedding day is over for many reasons, but I would love to see him shred it on the guitar once again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message