Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Chris Platt Guitar

Chris Platt Guitar

Chris Platt Guitar

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job, such a nice person!

    We had the pleasure of having Chris play at our wedding and we got so many compliments on the music and atmosphere.
    Very talented, easy to talk to, and so sweet.
    Would recommend to everyone!
  • Holly
    Holly B. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Chris and his band were one of the highlights of our wedding! They were so lovely to work with leading up to the wedding and made us feel like they truly understood the vibes we were going for. They completely set the tone for the day and made our wedding feel like the beautiful Sunday brunch we always dreamed of. I literally could not have imagined a better day and I honestly think a large part of it was the band! So many of our friends had said the exact same thing and loved the music. I cannot recommend them enough!!!
  • D
    Daniela A. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Muskoka Wedding

    Chris is very professional and extremely talented. He was flexible enough to meet with us multiple times and discuss our vision for the wedding. I would recommend Chris for any kind of celebratory event.
  • Felicia
    Felicia P. Married on 21/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievably talented. Their music is really something everyone needs to hear.

    Unbelievably talented. Their music is really something everyone needs to hear.
    Anyone hiring Chris and his trio is very fortunate.
    Oh, and they are also really nice people...funny and interesting for all of the guests that got to talk to them.
  • T
    Tetyana Married on 20/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Review for Chris Platt Trio

    I first heard Chris and his trio performing at ROM Friday Night Live and spent better part of the night listening to them perform, absolutely mesmerized. We were lucky to have Chris’s trio perform at our wedding’s cocktail hour and they absolutely lived up to all the anticipation. Chris was great to work with, his communication always prompt, clear and professional. The band sounded fantastic, looked classy and was an absolute highlight of the reception for us and according to many of our guests. We requested a few classics that aren’t all that easy to cover (Killing me softly, Nature Boy, and My baby shot me down) and they did so beautifully. I only hope I get a chance to listen to them perform in the future.
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Married on 18/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even better than expected!

    After reading a ton of glowing reviews about Chri Platt I decided to take the plunge and get in contact. We had already had another musician suddenly stop responding to emails and the wedding day was drawing nearer.
    Chris was fantastic at responding and keeping in communication, and made everything simple for my big day!
    One of my best memories was as I was about to walk down the aisle, hearing the song I had requested played so beautifully. I also threw a couple curve balls with my reaquests for songs that I had never heard in a particular style (and believe me, I searched) but they were able to deliver (and did a fantastic job on top of that!)
    If you are looking for an extremely talented, creative, and professional team, there is no one else I would reccomend! SO impressed!
  • M
    Melanie K. Married on 15/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went with Chris, plus a bass player and drummer. Chris was super easy to communicate with, responds quickly, and was very professional. We got so many compliments from our guests on the band! Thanks again!
  • R
    Rebecca L. Married on 30/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and his trio performed at our wedding on September 30th. Chris was very professional, punctual and quick to respond to all my questons . The jazz trio really elevated the atmosphere. I had some song requests and they were all performed beautifully by the trio. We will always treasure their live performance of our first dance song. All of our guests kept on raving their performance durine and after our wedding. If you are looking for a live band to play at your wedding, I highly recommend Chris!!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 30/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The band was above and beyond what we have asked for. Chris was an easy person to communicate with and he has done everything to satisfy our wants. the vocalist was amazing and the songs were just right for our occasion. Thank you
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer H. Married on 30/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was such a pleasure to work with during our wedding planning. Very easy and open communication and always flexible with our requests and last minute changes. The first time I heard the band (electric guitar, standing bass, drums, and vocalist) was while we were quietly sneaking into the bridal suite before our entrance into the reception. My reaction was "damn they sound good!!!" and that was just the beginning. The band was professional and sounded soo well together providing a romantic environment. I would highly recommend hiring Chris Platt as a musician for any special event. Thank you for adding such a special touch to our wedding.