Bongo & B Entertainment

12 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bongo & B Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Ben

    Ben P. · Getting married on 25/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consultative approach and an array of exceptional talent

    We recently used Bongo and B to book our wedding entertainment and from our first call to signature, it was a fantastic experience.

    Chris took time to learn about what my fiancé and I were looking for, answer all of our questions and made recommendations around what he thought would be best for us (even if that meant spending less).

    Although we took a couple months to finalize our “wants”, they never rushed us and continued to answer any and all questions we had on a day-to-day basis.

    Truly, I cannot recommend these guys enough. If you know exactly what you want, if you have a solid idea of what you are hoping for, or (like myself) have absolutely no idea/ don’t know where to start, give these guys a call today.

    Their consultative approach and attention to detail really set them apart from everyone else.

    Sent on 28/02/2021
  • Julia

    Julia S. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Vendor

    So so happy with our string trio experience.
    Made our wedding day perfect!!!!
    Would highly recommend
    :)

    Sent on 09/12/2020

    Bongo & B Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Julia!

    It was such a pleasure! Thank you for the photos as well!

    We look forward to future celebrations!
  • K

    Kristyn T. · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank Sinatra back from the dead!

    Their Frank impersonator is so spot on! All of our family and friends were blown away by his performance. He sang our first dance song and everyone is still talking about it over a year later. We also had the jazz trio for cocktail hour and they were great too! They have so many entertainment options, I would highly recommend bongo and b.

    Sent on 09/12/2020

    Bongo & B Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristyn!

    It was an absolute pleasure performing for you! The modern jazz trio had a blast and we are so glad to hear its still a topic of discussion years later!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Entertainment

    They were amazing and their performance were everything I expected to be on my special day.

    They were very responsive and respectful.

    Totally recommended them to anyone who looking for great entertainment who will fulfill your wishes on your special day.

    Sent on 09/12/2020
  • S

    Sabrina B. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing entertainment

    My guests enjoyed Bongo & B entertainment!

    Sent on 14/12/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Beatlooper and Bongo Players

    Everyone raved about the beatlooper during dinner. The bongo players really knew how to get the party started. Thank you for providing amazing entertainment at our wedding!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Chantal

    Chantal A. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Traditional Zaffeh!!

    I cannot thank Chris and Bongo & B enough for making our grand wedding entrance SO perfect. I wanted to bring some of my background (Lebanese) into our wedding and we found Bongo & B and they did an absolutely fantastic job with drumming is into our venue.
    Working with Chris leading up to the wedding was also so easy, he was very responsive and made us feel relaxed that everything was going to run smoothly. We got sooo many compliments on how amazing our entrance was.
    Thanks so much to those drummers!!

    Sent on 29/07/2019

    Bongo & B Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Chantal!

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! It was an absolute pleasure to see you both enjoying the amazing zeffah drummers first hand on the day! I also have some amazing footage that I will send across to you as you had everyone on their feet partying alongside you! We wish you the absolute best in the future!
  • Nicole

    Nicole E. · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a show!

    I hired Bongo & B as a surprise for my husband. His family is from Zimbabwe, so I knew the bongo party starter would be the perfect way to kick off the dance floor for our wedding. I couldn't have imagined how well it would go over, it was perfect! We had everyone (all 260 people) crammed onto the dance floor dancing to the bongos and having the best time!
    They came in so quietly and blended right in so no one noticed them setting up and getting ready. I was so impressed! They worked together with Digital X (our DJ company) to make everything so seamless and our guests had such an amazing time!
    Thank you Chris for helping to make this surprise the best party starter we have ever seen at a wedding!
    Cheers,
    Nicole & Greg Bettinelli

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • Megan

    Megan M. · Married on 18/08/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    15 seconds of fame

    Hi, I booked Bongo and B as apart of a suprise for my now husband. Bongo and B hosts a variety of talented artists and selection of entertainment. I purchased two electronic drummers to enhance our wedding enterance as my husband is a part time drummer in a band. We walked out for our grand enterance and halfway through the drummers started playing. My husband was greatly suprised thereby acheiving the suprise I had hoped for. Bongo and B were able to pull off this suprise of which I am greatful however for only playing along to two and a a bit songs it came with a hefty cost. The cost was three times more and there was three times less time spent preforming than another preformer we purchased to entertain guests during cocktails.

    Sent on 28/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.