Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Auspicious Melody - Violinist

Auspicious Melody - Violinist

Auspicious Melody - Violinist

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
View more information

45 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45

5 User photos

  • Stefania
    Stefania C. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Having Min-hi Choi really complimented out black tie wedding event. Receiving lines can be long and boring, but having a live violinist really did make a difference. Our guests raved about it. She was super accommodating with music selection as well.
  • J
    Jill L. Married on 20/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    We hired auspicious melody to play during the cocktail hour at our reception. She played beautifully and learned a new song at our request. Our guests really enjoyed her music and we were very happy with her service!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alicia Married on 01/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Violinist

    Great performance, sound is beautiful and magical! Our wedding was just gorgeous with
    Min!!
    Highly recommended for special events!!
  • Elyssa
    Elyssa Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Violinist

    We are so happy Min-Hi was part of our wedding day, her music made the day event more special. We really wanted a live musician to plan the music for our ceremony and reception. When researching we came across Auspicious Melody, and we are SOOOO delighted we did. I was so impressed (and moved) by the sample videos on her website and her extensive repertoire, which has such a great mix of different genres. We really wanted current/pop hits on violin, and we were able to pick every single song for the ceremony and for cocktail hour from her repertoire and Min-Hi even learned a track for our big day. Who else can say they walked back down the aisle to Drake's "Best I Ever Had," on violin, It was magical! We received so many compliments and positive feedback, from our guests, on the music.

    Thank you, Min-Hi! We are so grateful to have you be a part of our wedding and will cherish the memories forever.
  • A
    Alishah H. Married on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Minhi was amazing, accommodating and super friendly. All our guests loved her performance during cocktail hour. We loved her so much that we would recommend her to all our friends and family in a heart beat. Thank you once again for making our special night so much more memorable.
    Lots of love,
    Alishah and Faiz
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating - highly recommend!

    Very classy. Very accommodating. Offered to learn new music and customized her playlist to our wants and needs. Thank you!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 15/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Min-Hi was very welcoming and helpful from our first interaction, she answered all questions and the day of played beautiful music. Would highly recommend!

    Thank you for making our day extra special Min-Hi!!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Paige! Thank you for having me be a part of your and Jeff's wedding day. It was a wonderful ceremony and I wish you both all the best. And also, thank you so much for your kind review!
  • R
    Rob C. Married on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    As a nervous groom I don't remember much from the ceremony, however I do recall entering the chapel to see Auspicious Melody playing, and the music sounded fantastic.

    Was a pleasure to work with!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Rob! Thank you for your kind review. Don’t worry, your wedding ceremony was lovely, and I enjoyed being a part of it. All the best to you and Diana!
  • Imelda
    Imelda C. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding (during covid!)

    Min-Hi was an absolute joy to have at our wedding! Not only did we have to postpone a bunch due to covid, but Min-Hi made sure she stayed very organized and communicative throughout the whole process. She was extremely professional and everyone at the wedding loved her. She even played some songs from Frozen for my little nieces who danced when they heard it! I am so absolutely blessed to have found Min-Hi and her talent. I'm sure to keep in touch with her for any future events!! Thank you!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Imelda! Thank you for your awesome review and kind words! You were also amazing to work with. You are funny and compassionate and made the process fun for me as well. I wish you and Douglas all the best and I hope we will work together again or even just keep in touch!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message