Auspicious Melody - Violinist
Toronto, Ontario M4C 1M9 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Auspicious Melody - Violinist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

31

5 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    John Singh · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A touch of class to our wedding event

    Min-Hi was a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and maintained continuous communication throughout the entire process. She is incredibly talented and her repertoire added a touch of class to our wedding.

    Sent on 15/01/2020

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi John-Marc. It was a pleasure to be a part of your and Julie's wedding day. It was so down-to-earth and intimate, and I was so happy to be able to provide music for you all. I wish you all the best and thank you for having me be a part of your very special evening.
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Evans · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Special

    Min-Hi made the wedding day so special! She learned two songs for us, which both sounded wonderful! As well, I had to change the time of our contract and she was very accomodating! Very professional and was easy to work with!

    Sent on 05/12/2019

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that you were pleased with the music. Thank you for having me be a part of your wedding day, and I wish you all the best in the future and HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie Prince · Married on 19/10/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Violinist

    Despite a few hiccups between Min Hi and myself in terms of responsiveness and professionalism, I need to give her credit for the beautiful music she played during our ceremony. The violin added an extra something to our ceremony that was the perfect touch! So excited to watch our wedding video back and hear the music being played all over again.

    Sent on 29/10/2019

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Stefanie,

    Thank you for your review. I am happy that the music played was well-received and enjoyed. I know we had a some issues and I do again apologize but thank you again for having me be a part of your wedding day, and for introducing me and my daughter to the songs of Moana!
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    I knew from the moment I listened to Min-Hi that my (now) husband and I had to book her for our wedding.

    If I had to name one aspect of that day that I could go back and indulge in more, it would be listening to her play prior to the start of our ceremony. Her repertoire is extensive and her ability to learn a new song in a short period of time (and play it well) speaks to her level of talent and professionalism.

    When Min-Hi began to play 'Can You Feel the Love Tonight' during the signing of our register, I started to get teary and my husband was ecstatic because it was his first choice for our first dance (though he compromised, and was glad to discover Min-Hi and I found a way to incorporate the song into our wedding.)

    Thank you, Min-Hi! We appreciated having you be a part of our wedding and will cherish the memories forever.

    Sent on 30/10/2019

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Rachael. Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a beautiful wedding and I am always happy to hear that the music I provided was not only well-received but also, moved those who were listening. Thank you for having me be a part of your wedding, and I wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • Samantha

    Samantha Toma · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't choose anyone else!

    Min Hi was amazing to work with - responsive, professional, and kind. She has great prices, an excellent skill set, and a beautiful repertoire to choose from.
    She was a highlight of our ceremony, I would recommend her to everyone! I can't wait to watch out wedding video and hear/see her whole performance.

    Sent on 24/09/2019

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Samantha! Thank you for your kind review, and I'm so happy that you were pleased with my music services! Thank you for having me be a part of your beautiful wedding, and I wish you all the best in your future together!
  • C

    Cindy Myall · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mood setting specialist :)

    So happy with how our wedding turned out. We had guests arrive at 3pm to an open bar and some snack stations. Min-Hi was already playing some classical songs. We only requested the songs to walk down the aisle and when the ceremony was complete, otherwise we gave free range to her. The amount of positive feedback we received from our guests about her and the music she played was astounding. Would easily recommend Min-Hi to anyone.

    Sent on 29/11/2018

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Cindy! Thank you very much for your positive review. It's great to hear that your guests enjoyed my playing. I hope all is well you!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 13/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Elegance of the Violin

    My husband and I considered whether or not a Violinist was worth spending the extra money for our special day. It was definitely worth every penny. Min-Hi was wonderful! Very talented, easy to work with and gracious

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • N

    Nick Kosterman · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Min-Hi was absolutely amazing. She was prompt and played with passion. She came to both the church and to the reception. She was so amazing that people thought that it was a recording. She has a wide variety of songs that are available and she was even amazing enough to learn an Arabic song for my wifes family. Can't say enough how absolutely amazing she was and how she made out day so special. I will highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a great violinist. She was considerably less expensive than other violinists we had seen and in my opinion did a better job. Can't say enough, shes amazing!

    Sent on 05/11/2018

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Nick. Happy belated 1st anniversary! Thank you for your awesome review. I enjoyed being a part of your special day and I'm so happy that everything turned out so well. :) All the best!
  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind!

    Min-Hi is truly remarkable! So professional, easy to speak with, and a joy to have at your wedding - just beautiful! I would have her again in a heart beat - recommend her to anyone I can.
    Thank you for making our day so easy!

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Rhiannon! I hope you had a great 1st wedding anniversary. Where did the time go? I glad that I was able to make your day easier, and I'm happy that you were pleased with my music service. All the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.