Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Auspicious Melody - Violinist

Auspicious Melody - Violinist

Auspicious Melody - Violinist

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48

7 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa V. Married on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    happy bride!

    Min-Hi was very responsive, even answering inquiries while on vacation! She was willing to alter playing timelines to work with our event, she has an extensive repertoire and she played the violin beautifully! Thank you again Min-hi playing lovely music and being a professional that a bride can count on!!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Melissa! Thank you for your kind review, and I'm so happy that everything worked out. Even though we had our first snowfall happen during the ceremony, it added something magical to the moment. Thank you for having me be a part of your wedding day!
  • S
    Samantha P. Married on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Auspicious Melody made my wedding ceremony so magical! Me and my husband were beyond happy with her beautiful playing!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Samantha! Thank you for your kind review! Your ceremony was set in a magical forested setting, and I thoroughly enjoyed that. Thank you for having me be a part of your wedding day, and I wish you and Coltyn all the best in 2023 and beyond!
  • Stefania
    Stefania C. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Having Min-hi Choi really complimented out black tie wedding event. Receiving lines can be long and boring, but having a live violinist really did make a difference. Our guests raved about it. She was super accommodating with music selection as well.

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Stefania! Thank you for your kind review! I was happy to provide the music for your guests as they waited to be received and get into the banquet hall. They were receptive and appreciative and I'm happy that you were satisfied with the music. I wish you and Matthew the very best in 2023 and beyond!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather F. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Min-Hi.
    We had many compliments on our ceremony music and we absolutely loved seeing and hearing our vision come to life of a violinist at our wedding!
    Min-Hi was great with communicating and helping in any way.
    We highly recommend Min-Hi!

    Thank you so much Min-Hi!!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Heather! Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for having me be a part of your beautiful wedding. I always appreciate hearing clients confirm that they were happy with the music. It's always important to me, and it always comes from the heart. I wish you and Michael the best in 2023 and beyond! Take care!
  • J
    Jill L. Married on 20/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    We hired auspicious melody to play during the cocktail hour at our reception. She played beautifully and learned a new song at our request. Our guests really enjoyed her music and we were very happy with her service!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Jill! Thank you for your kind review! Although your words are very complimentary and favourable, I do want to apologize if I wasn't as quick to respond as I could have been. I cannot recall what contributed to that at this point, but I am happy that despite that hiccup in my service to you, you and your guests enjoyed the music. It was important that I got your special song request just right, and I hope that I did. I hope 2023 has started on a positive foot for you all, and I wish you and Michael all the best.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 01/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Violinist

    Great performance, sound is beautiful and magical! Our wedding was just gorgeous with
    Min!!
    Highly recommended for special events!!
  • Elyssa
    Elyssa Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Violinist

    We are so happy Min-Hi was part of our wedding day, her music made the day event more special. We really wanted a live musician to plan the music for our ceremony and reception. When researching we came across Auspicious Melody, and we are SOOOO delighted we did. I was so impressed (and moved) by the sample videos on her website and her extensive repertoire, which has such a great mix of different genres. We really wanted current/pop hits on violin, and we were able to pick every single song for the ceremony and for cocktail hour from her repertoire and Min-Hi even learned a track for our big day. Who else can say they walked back down the aisle to Drake's "Best I Ever Had," on violin, It was magical! We received so many compliments and positive feedback, from our guests, on the music.

    Thank you, Min-Hi! We are so grateful to have you be a part of our wedding and will cherish the memories forever.
  • A
    Alishah H. Married on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Minhi was amazing, accommodating and super friendly. All our guests loved her performance during cocktail hour. We loved her so much that we would recommend her to all our friends and family in a heart beat. Thank you once again for making our special night so much more memorable.
    Lots of love,
    Alishah and Faiz
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating - highly recommend!

    Very classy. Very accommodating. Offered to learn new music and customized her playlist to our wants and needs. Thank you!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 15/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Min-Hi was very welcoming and helpful from our first interaction, she answered all questions and the day of played beautiful music. Would highly recommend!

    Thank you for making our day extra special Min-Hi!!

    Auspicious Melody - Violinist's reply:

    Hi Paige! Thank you for having me be a part of your and Jeff's wedding day. It was a wonderful ceremony and I wish you both all the best. And also, thank you so much for your kind review!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message