Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for True Beauty Makeup Artistry

True Beauty Makeup Artistry

True Beauty Makeup Artistry

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

24 User photos

  • Nikala
    Nikala A. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jess is wonderful!!

    Can’t recommend Jess enough! She is so talented. She was able to do exactly what I wanted for my wedding day makeup, and made my bridesmaids and mom look beautiful as well. She is very professional, takes tons of sanitary precautions, and made the morning so much fun with her outgoing and bubbly personality.

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Ahh Nikala thank you so much for writing me this lovely review! I had SO MUCH fun doing your wedding makeup and I’m so grateful and honoured that you asked me. You looked stunning and I love seeing all of your beautiful pictures from your perfect day! Keep in touch.
  • Tracy
    Tracy J. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jess was phenomenal

    Having never had my makeup done before, I wasn't even sure where to start looking. A friend of mine recommended Jess and I am so, so glad she did. Not only was she dedicated to making everyone look their best, she was SO much fun to have as part of our "getting ready" moments in the morning. Everyone looked so amazing and I really appreciated Jess's honest opinions and transparency with costs and what we could expect. I would recommend Jess to anyone looking for a makeup artist, she is one of the absolute best!

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Aw Tracy I loved reading this! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It was an honour to be a part of your big day and I loved every moment of the morning with you and your bridal party. You looked beautiful!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jess is amazing!!

    Jess did my wedding makeup and it was perfect. She travelled to me for my trial and the day of. My makeup was exactly what I wanted and it LASTED ALL DAY… actually it even still looked pretty good the morning after. My bridesmaids were all happy with theirs too, one of them even booked Jess for her own wedding. Not only was the makeup itself perfect, but Jess is such a lovely person as well. 10/10 recommend.

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Emily! I had SO much fun doing your makeup and the makeup for your bridal party as well! Glad to hear that it lasted all night - yay! I’m super excited to do makeup for D’s wedding next year, too. Thanks again for trusting me with your beautiful face!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Airbrush! AMAZING!!!

    I had the most amazing experience with jessica! She really listens and was able to get the make up almost exactly like that photo I showed! I HATE textured skin and cakey feeling foundation. Jessica used her air brush was light, comfortable and gave me perfect coverage without texture. My lashes were stunning! She make sure to check them multiple times to be sure they were comfortable (not poking) and that they were glued on well. She had tons of styles to pick from! She contoured me without me feeling like a different person and it was glamorous without feeling sticky and heavy. I truly felt me best and so confident. Jessica was so easy to be around, so we constantly checking to be sure it was exactly what I was envisioning I felt so comfortable with her, highly recommended!

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Kelsey thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so grateful that I’ve had the opportunity to do your makeup on several occasions. Your photos look bomb!! 😍
  • Taylor
    Taylor O. Married on 17/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing makeup!

    Jess is amazing! Along with Kelsey, who did our hair. They did my bridal party, mother and grandmother! We all looked fantastic! Jess is an absolute sweetheart! It is hard finding a makeup artist in the middle of a pandemic who doesn't inflate their prices to absurd amounts but Jess was out of this world amazing! I didn't know if we were even going to be able to have our wedding with the multiple lock downs and things changing leading up to our date, Jess understood this and was so accommodating!

    At my trial which we planned for my bridal shower we did the base look and then added from there! She even helped me when I had a wedding day eyebrow emergency!


    Seriously Thank you so much Jess! You are amazing!!

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for leaving this beautiful review, Taylor! It was SO great to get to know you and thank you for trusting me with your makeup! I had a BLAST with you and your bridal party!
  • Cathy
    Cathy G. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Make-up Artist

    Jess was such a great make-up artist to work with! She was extremely friendly and was great at communicating! The morning of, Jess came super early (5:00 AM) to ensure that there was enough time for everyone's make-up (bride, 4 bridesmaids, 2 mothers)! This really helped to make the morning stress free! She did such a great job on our make-up! Especially since I don't normally wear make-up, she really helped to provide me with a natural look that elevated my overall bridal look! Can't recommend Jess enough, thank you!!
  • S
    Savanna Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Magical

    Jess was amazing! Super flexible and her prices were more then fair. My entire wedding party was in love with their make up! Held up even through the tears. Definitely a gem to have around on the big day!

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review, Savanna! I had a blast with your bridal party. Thank you for trusting me with your makeup :) You all looked beautiful and congratulations again!
  • K
    Kenzie H. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    Jess is so amazing! She is so friendly, professional, fun, and does an amazing job! This makeup will last all day during a wedding. I have had my makeup done by Jess 3 times and when it was time for my wedding - I knew I wanted her to make me feel my most beautiful self!
  • M
    Michaela C. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She made us feel so beautiful!

    Jess recently did my makeup for my engagement photos and then my wedding. We got married when there was constant rule changes for weddings & some of our vendors had to cancel. My makeup was one thing I knew we didn’t have to worry about. Leading up to our wedding she was flexible as we navigated the changes & was professional through it all. Jess did my makeup, my bridesmaids and mother and everyone loved their makeup! I love that she listens to what you want and has great recommendations to make sure the makeup photographs well. Through all the happy tears my makeup stayed in place for the entire day! Jess is not only really talented but she has the sweetest hearts and will make sure everyone feels beautiful.

    True Beauty Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Michaela I loved reading this! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review! It was such an honour to be a part of your wedding day and I’m so grateful that you trusted me with your makeup. Looking forward to getting the chance to do it again :)
  • Britt
    Brittany B. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5/5 Stars!

    Jess was so wonderful to work with! Communicating over email she was so personable and made everything easy and stress-free from start to finish! For both my trial and the day of the wedding she was prompt, professional, easy going and so likeable :) She really listens to you to give you the bridal look you want, I felt absolutely beautiful and she made all of my girls look and feel beautiful too, I can’t recommend her enough!