Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Love Team Makeup and Hair

The Love Team Makeup and Hair

The Love Team Makeup and Hair

Richmond, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 140 reviews
View more information

140 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 140
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • Michele
    Michele Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding mua!

    Rita from The Love Team was one of the very first vendors I reached out to after I got engaged - I had been seeing her work around Instagram for a long time, and knew I had to book her for my wedding because she is AMAZING! I never usually like getting my hair and makeup done because I'm really picky and would rather do it myself, but Rita does an incredible job and is the only person I would let touch my face (haha - for real!). She did my makeup a few times - for my engagement shoots, my wedding trial and my wedding day, and each time she always made sure I felt comfortable with the process, she was also so sweet and patient with my questions and indecisiveness (hair up or hair down?? braids or no braids?!😂). More importantly, I always had a lot of fun getting my makeup done with her (she is hilarious!) and LOVED the end result!
    On the wedding day when she returned to do my touch-up before the ceremony, she even stayed with me after my makeup was done to calm my nerves right before I walked down the aisle. She is just the best - I love her and I'm so happy I got to know and have her as my wedding MUA! The rest of her team is also amazing and made my bridesmaids and mom feel so beautiful - seriously cannot recommend The Love Team enough!!
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin N. Married on 28/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Very friendly and helpful team. Clarice captured the idea I have for my wedding makeup perfectly.
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    I had to plan my wedding very last minute and was frantic that I won’t find a hair stylist in time. I reached out to the love team and they were so professional from the beginning sending me all the info I needed. I was booked with Coco and started messaging her about my very frizzy hair texture, as I was worried about how it’ll be styled so humidity won’t ruin it. She was very reassuring and on the wedding day, she went out of her way to get my hair exactly how I imagined it. She had to accommodate my design even though I have very fine hair and it came out looking fantastic. I got many compliments on it and will be going back for all my occasions. Coco is very talented and has a beautiful personality that makes you feel at ease. Highly recommend her to everyone!

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for your trust and love, we really appreciate your business and we are looking to be able to work with you soon!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Love Team turns me into a modern day princess

    Alison did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos (as my trial session) and wedding day and I was so happy with the final looks for both!

    From the moment she walked in the door for my engagement session it was like we were already friends, laughing the entire time. The trial took about 3 hours to create loose waves and a more natural makeup look but time flew by so fast with me asking questions and Alison enthusiastically answering them all. The hair and makeup final look turned out so great in our photos! Alison reached out to me afterwards to get my feedback on the hair and makeup and noted down my preferences in eyeshadow colours and such in preparation for the wedding look.

    I couldn't decide on wedding look and ended up sending Alison so many photos and questions but she patiently answered all of my questions and even sent me more examples. In the end I went with an updo with looser curls and it turned out more beautiful than I pictured! Alison remembered my preferences on the eye makeup and lip colour from after the trial session. We got our wedding photos back and wow my hair looks AMAZING! I'm so glad I went with that updo because Alison did a spectacular job with my mess of a hair!

    My bridesmaids and my Mom also had their hair and makeup done for the wedding day. The other ladies from The Love Team listened to everyone's hairstyle and makeup preferences and even redid some things until we were all happy with the looks.

    If there were ever another event for which I needed my hair and makeup done I would definitely reach out to Alison and her team. They are a fun but still professional group of ladies who are open to opinions and feedback even during the makeup sessions. Thanks to Alison for all of her patience and help with choosing the final look for my wedding, I felt like a modern day princess that day!

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Stephanie, you and your family were such a dream to work with. Thank you so much for your constant love and support and most importantly, the trust that you instilled in us to take care of your beautiful face as well as your loved ones. It was truly a pleasure and an honor!
  • Silkie
    Silkie Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Rave review

    Covid-bride here! Needless to say we made changes but the Love Team worked with us to accommodate every change. Both leading up to my trial and on the day of, I had amazing access to and communication with their team and got feedback on hair pieces, ideas for MOB make up, whatever I needed!

    The day of, Clarice did such an amazing job setting my mom at ease since she’s never had her make up done and doesn’t regularly wear make up. It meant so much to me that my mom feel beautiful and comfortable on my wedding day.

    For myself, how do I begin? I felt so beautiful but still like myself. My make-up stayed ALL day; we started hair and make up at 5 AM, I took a nap at at 2 PM, and when I went to dinner at 5 PM I just freshened up my lips. I have really thick, unlayered, long hair which hits the top of my pants. It took Clarice a while to curl and hairspray but she made sure it stayed. Again, I had a nap and it hardly fell out.

    I hope next year when we do our non-COVID celebration that I get Clarice again!

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Silkie, it is definitely a challenge year for the bride and us, but we are so happy we made it! It is our honour to be part of your big day!
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 26/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Fast and professional

    I had Coco as my makeup artist for my wedding. She was amazing! I was very happy with her work on myself and my bridesmaids . She’s professional, fast and a very sweet girl to work with! I highly reccomend this company!

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you very much Emma! Thank you for your trust in us! Wish you the best in the future with your husband, looking forward to be able to work with you again!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Work!

    A huge thank you to Rita and her team! Rita was able to bring my vision to life on my wedding day, and the other girls did a fabulous job on my bridesmaids and my mother. Everyone was so happy with their look, and the Love Team was able to easily adapt to each girl’s individual style. It was very convenient that they were able to come to the wedding venue to work. I would highly recommend!

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you very much Jessica for your kind word! We really appreciate your review and it is our honour to be in your wedding as well!!! We will miss your beautiful face~ Wish you and your family the best!
  • E
    Eunice Married on 28/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly talented artist

    Rita is truly one of the best in the hair and makeup industry! She was able to listen to what I wanted and make professional make up and hair recommendations to help guide me. I was so happy with my engagement hair, hair trial and especially my wedding day hair and make-up! I would not have changed anything about it. She did an amazingly perfect job! She was able to take in all that I had asked for and do it exactly the way I wanted.

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you Eunice for sharing your experience! Your feedback is very important to us, we really appreciate it!
  • E
    Emily Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work!

    Coa is a wonderfully talented makeup artist and hairstylist. She made me look and feel GORGEOUS for my engagement photoshoot and wedding day. I also learned lots of tips about hair and makeup each time I was with Coa. Not only is she good at what she does, she is also a committed professional. On my wedding day, she wasn’t feeling well but still showed up to get the job done! The looks Coa and her team put together looked beautiful in-person and in photos. The one concern I have is that the lipstick provided in the touch-up kit is not the shade that was applied on me. If I had known this beforehand, I would have used my own lipstick so I could actually touch up during the day. Other than that, I'm happy with The Love Team’s work - thank you!
  • P
    Priscilla C. Married on 15/07/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing makeup and hair!

    Coa was amazing! I was amazed with her when I did my bridal trial and even more amazed on the wedding day!!! The goal of Coa is to make you look super gorgeous and she will literally do just that!! I've gotten my makeup done a few times before by other people and I've never been impressed, so needless to say, Coa has been the one and only person that I've been super impressed with!!! She knew exactly what did and didn't work for me!! Coa was amazing with my makeup and hair!! I literally looked like a princess!!!! If you want to look absolutely flawless and gorgeous on your special day, get Coa!!!!!!!!

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you SO much love and you are such a sweetheart, it was my pleasure to have helped you out :))) xoxoxo