The Love Team Makeup and Hair
210-2268 No.5 Rd V6X 2T1 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Love Team Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

135

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 26/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast and professional

    I had Coco as my makeup artist for my wedding. She was amazing! I was very happy with her work on myself and my bridesmaids . She’s professional, fast and a very sweet girl to work with! I highly reccomend this company!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Mooney · Married on 12/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Exceptional Work!

    A huge thank you to Rita and her team! Rita was able to bring my vision to life on my wedding day, and the other girls did a fabulous job on my bridesmaids and my mother. Everyone was so happy with their look, and the Love Team was able to easily adapt to each girl’s individual style. It was very convenient that they were able to come to the wedding venue to work. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 15/10/2019

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you very much Jessica for your kind word! We really appreciate your review and it is our honour to be in your wedding as well!!! We will miss your beautiful face~ Wish you and your family the best!
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 28/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly talented artist

    Rita is truly one of the best in the hair and makeup industry! She was able to listen to what I wanted and make professional make up and hair recommendations to help guide me. I was so happy with my engagement hair, hair trial and especially my wedding day hair and make-up! I would not have changed anything about it. She did an amazingly perfect job! She was able to take in all that I had asked for and do it exactly the way I wanted.

    Sent on 29/12/2019

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you Eunice for sharing your experience! Your feedback is very important to us, we really appreciate it!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 29/06/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work!

    Coa is a wonderfully talented makeup artist and hairstylist. She made me look and feel GORGEOUS for my engagement photoshoot and wedding day. I also learned lots of tips about hair and makeup each time I was with Coa. Not only is she good at what she does, she is also a committed professional. On my wedding day, she wasn’t feeling well but still showed up to get the job done! The looks Coa and her team put together looked beautiful in-person and in photos. The one concern I have is that the lipstick provided in the touch-up kit is not the shade that was applied on me. If I had known this beforehand, I would have used my own lipstick so I could actually touch up during the day. Other than that, I'm happy with The Love Team’s work - thank you!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • P

    Priscilla Chu · Married on 15/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup and hair!

    Coa was amazing! I was amazed with her when I did my bridal trial and even more amazed on the wedding day!!! The goal of Coa is to make you look super gorgeous and she will literally do just that!! I've gotten my makeup done a few times before by other people and I've never been impressed, so needless to say, Coa has been the one and only person that I've been super impressed with!!! She knew exactly what did and didn't work for me!! Coa was amazing with my makeup and hair!! I literally looked like a princess!!!! If you want to look absolutely flawless and gorgeous on your special day, get Coa!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 20/07/2018

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you SO much love and you are such a sweetheart, it was my pleasure to have helped you out :))) xoxoxo
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Wamsteeker · Married on 09/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    UBC Botanical Wedding

    I selected Rita for hair and makeup for our wedding based on her reviews and her style. I did a trial run before the wedding and Rita was very open to my feedback on the hair and makeup. On the wedding day, she took all of my feedback and did an amazing job! I loved the updo and the natural makeup. This fit our theme and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She also provided a touch up kit that I used several times throughout the night. We had two of her assistants to do my 3 bridesmaids. Everyone loved their hair and makeup. Would recommend using the Love Team for your wedding!

    Sent on 15/07/2018
  • Abigail

    Abigail Tan · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team! Loved my Makeup and Hair!

    Thank you to Jane and the love team for doing a FANTASTIC job! It was truly a pleasure to work with Jane and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. She delivered the exact makeup and hair look that I wanted for my wedding day and I felt absolutely gorgeous.

    Jane was very easy to work with and it was clear she truly cared to make everything perfect for my wedding day. I can't recommend this team enough. They were worth every penny! Thank you so much again Jane!

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • L

    Laurissa Wong · Married on 20/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome work!

    I had Rita for my engagement session (as Coa was unavailable that day) and then Coa herself for my wedding day and trial.
    I asked Rita for a more 'natural look' and she delivered! Even with fake eyelashes, it was still a very natural yet enhanced look! The hairstyle she created with a provided picture was also spot on and very beautiful.
    Coa is a very sweet and easy to talk to stylist! I love how you can tell her what changes you want between trial and wedding day and there is no offense taken; only genuine willingness to create a look that you want. I never felt like I was giving hassle when I changed my lip colour at the trial a couple of times. Coa always asks "are you okay" during the process and encourages you tell her if something is hurting or make you uncomfortable.
    I highly recommend Coa and her team to do your makeup and hair especially if you want a team that is experienced working with Asian hair and facial structures.

    Sent on 29/06/2018

    The Love Team Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for referring us Laurissa!!! You are amazing!!! It was such a pleasure meeting with you and helping you out on the wedding day:) All the best!
  • M

    Marina Radosevic · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great artists at such a reasonable price! Our artist Jane is such a talent! She was punctual, gave great advice & made me look like a movie star! I got so many compliments om how pretty I looked and thats thanks to Jane :)

    Sent on 27/09/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Rita from the love team to do my bridal hair and make up. She is very helpful, flexible, and knows exactly what to do to meet my expectation. She changed my up-do to half up half down within 45 minutes and made sure everything was on schedule. She listened careful to how I want my hair style and made sure I like it before she left. I highly recommend Rita from the lobe team.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.