Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Slayed By Shena Salmon

Slayed By Shena Salmon

Slayed By Shena Salmon

Courtice, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

3 User photos

  • J
    Jerene M. Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Warm, welcoming personality to make any bride feel comfortable! Does a great job at enhancing clients' natural beauty without overdoing it. Shena arrives on time and performs the service in a timely manner.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day Slayed!

    Shena did myself, MOH, MOG, MOB, flower girl and even a guest attending our wedding in October. I booked a trial and Shena asked me all about the look I wanted for my wedding day. She wrote down every detail about the make up in my trial so she was ready and efficient on the big day. I was so impressed with how long the trial make-up stayed on that I knew it would be no problem on event day. She gave me a little bag of make up for touch-ups and off I went for the best day ever. Would recommend Shena 100% to anyone!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 01/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and extremely professional!

    She listened to me and kept me looking classic and natural, but not overdone for my wedding day!
  • Priya
    Priya D. Married on 25/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love

    Shena and team did an amazing job dolling all of us up for my Brother's big day. We loved getting pampered and enjoyed the entire experience because they made it so fun! It goes without saying that are make-up and hair-dos were stellar and we rocked our looks all day long thanks to the lovely makeup crew.

    I would highly recommend their services!!!!

    Thanks again Shena!
  • Erin
    Erin G. Married on 20/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an amazing job and lovely to work with!

    Hi Shena... Thanks so much for everything with the makeup for our wedding- it held up amazingly. I did end up using the touch up kit, especially for the lips (super helpful!!) We had a bit of an issue with one bridesmaids lashes coming a bit unstuck, but I think it was an issue of a few tears loosening up the glue a bit. We managed to get it to stay pretty well tho 😊

    We had such a great time working with you and your work is so gorgeous. Thanks again and all the best!

  • S
    Simonne J. Married on 05/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book with Rashene! She is awesome!

    Rashene was absolutely amazing to work with. Even before I met her in person; through all of my email and phone exchanges with her, she was so professional and nice. Rashene provided makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother and we all looked and felt gorgeous! I wanted a natural look and Rashene truly captured my vision. I liked the fact that we didn't need to be touched up all day & night, because our makeup was applied so well. It was flawless!
    Thank you so much Rashene for sharing in my special day! I will definitely be contacting you for my next event! You truly are awesome!
    Simonne R.
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 14/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shena was amazingly. She listened to what we needed handled a high stress work environment well (we had a bridesmaid need an ambulance during the time we were getting ready) and she was a delight to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

    Slayed By Shena Salmon's reply:

    Hi Lisa, your family was an absolute please to work with! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! Xo
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 08/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shena did my makeup and my mom's makeup for my wedding. She did an absolutely amazing job and we couldn't have been happier. We already have friends asking for her contact info. I looked and felt great all night. Shena had lots of great products and the knowledge and skill to use them to our best advantage. She was knowledgeable about all the newest techniques and trends and was able to give great advice on what would work best for us. Her amazing work gave me the confidence to face (what felt like) a million cameras and pictures that night.
  • E
    Elka Married on 03/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rashene has done my makeup many times and everytime I get even more surprised with how awesome it turns out. She is punctual, professional and super friendly! She even gives you a breakdown of the plan and what products she uses! She is Amazing !
  • Victoria
    Victoria G. Married on 26/08/2017
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    I acquired Shena's services for my wedding in August and I was absolutely THRILLED! She made me feel like a goddess on my special day as well as my Bridal Shower. Not only was she extremely accommodating and professional, but also so kind-hearted and truly a joy to work with. My Bridesmaids and I have been raving about her since!!