Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sana Nurani Makeup

Sana Nurani Makeup

Sana Nurani Makeup

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

21 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service and Artistry

    Sana did my hair and make up for my wedding in late September last year. I was so happy with the quality of the products and skills used. Sana listened to what I wanted and helped keep me calm on the day. She was professional and helpful and a pleasure to work with. I would be happy to recommend her to anyone!

    Sana Nurani Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review my services! We really enjoyed your wedding day and I'll never forget that Naeem Khan dress!!
  • Aliza
    Aliza J. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made us all look beautiful

    I'm so happy I met Sana! She not only did my makeup and hair for my wedding, but she also wrapped sarees on all my bridesmaids. My mom who NEVER does makeup even had hers done (which I was very nervous for) and she loved it. Sana was not only great with me and my skin but also made my mom feel so special on my wedding day which I really appreciated. Thank you Sana
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was very easy to communicate with Sana and she did amazing work!

    I'm so happy to have had Sana and her team do my hair and makeup for my wedding in the Spring of 2021. Booking makeup and hair for a bride is a HUGE deal and can be stressful. I was so much more at ease once I got my artists of preference.

    In between, we had a pandemic, which brought out many stresses for brides everywhere, myself included, however, I would like to thank Sana and her assistant for messaging me and ensuring me that my makeup and hair would be done for my big day. I also had to change my wedding dates around twice which was another huge stress and so complicated, but Sana was so understanding and calm through it all.
    On the morning of the wedding, Sana arrived a bit early to set up and I was ready on time as discussed. I had some specific requests for makeup which she understood and executed beautifully. I would definitely book Sana again for any future events.
  • A
    Alisha U. Married on 18/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sana exceeded my expectations

    Sana was so fast and easy to communicate with. She completely exceeded my expectations. i was just expecting someone to show up and do my makeup, but she just brought so much energy and positivity to the room with her. We chatted away the entire time she was doing my makeup and hair. Sana was so easy to talk to and made me laugh so much, which I really needed on my wedding morning. I loved how I looked and so did my husband. Thank you Sana!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 23/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with!

    Sana did an amazing job on the hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. We all had a very glamorous look in mind. Sana came to my house and worked with all of us to achieve our vision and it was so easy to work with her and her assistant Jessica! I would definitely recommend her again and again to all my contacts.
  • Darcy
    Darcy W. Married on 11/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sana and her team are amazing at what they do!

    Sana and her team are AHMAZING! They make you feel super comfortable and listen to what you want--I've worked with her twice now for my friends weddings and for my own wedding!
  • Roxanna
    Roxanna S. Married on 25/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my hair & makeup!

    Sana was so amazing on my wedding day. She was on time and really professional even though it was total chaos that morning. We were all so late and unorganized but she was like this cool, calm and collected angel, she just floated around us all and worked her magic on everyone. I love how I looked on my wedding day and how my makeup turned out in our photos. Definitely recommend her.
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 14/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my hair and Makeup and love working with Sana!

    Sana was so awesome to work with. I had trials with a few different artists before I met her and I knew as soon as we started chatting that she understood what I wanted. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup. Thanks Sana and I hope i get to book you again for something in the future.
  • H
    Holly B. Married on 16/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than 5 stars!

    If I could rate Sana more than 5 stars I totally would! She was amazing and went out of her way to make sure my bridesmaids and I looked exactly how we wanted to. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on that day, thanks to Sana. My hair and makeup looked fantastic and lasted all day and night. I let Sana do what she thought would look best on me and it turned out even better than I could have imagined.