Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Radiant by Raadhaa

Radiant by Raadhaa

Radiant by Raadhaa

Nepean, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
60 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent

    Had the most wonderful, fun experience with Raadhaa! They were an amazing team, easy to communicate with, very professional and super talented! My whole wedding party looked amazing, our hair and makeup was done beautifully. It was seriously one of the best parts of my wedding day.
  • Salma
    Salma A. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb bridal hair & makeup

    Raadhaa's bridal hair and makeup skills are beyond crazy - she left me in awe!! She made me feel like the ultimate bronze goddess in the best way possible; she was able to truly accentuate my features instead of hiding them behind makeup. She curled my hair so beautifully and left some strands that framed my face shape perfectly. With an eye for every single detail, Raadhaa used the best products and shades that complimented my skin tone and texture (down to the blush and the bronzer). While I was used to having makeup artists not being able to properly match my shade or skin tone, Raadhaa's skill showed so effortlessly and I couldn't stop staring at how smooth everything looked!! Nothing beats hearing friends and family say "Your makeup looked incredible!"

    Bridal hair and makeup aside, Raadhaa's personality shines like a ray of sunshine. She was able to put my wedding day jitters at ease with such a fun vibe that I truly will cherish those pockets of peace she made sure I had before the ceremony. Not only did she put MY mind at ease, but she also helped the groom avert a crisis!! My (now) husband had a stubborn pimple that conveniently popped on the wedding day and was very much visible. Immediately, Raadhaa was able to work her magic and hid the pimple with makeup!

    Working with Raadhaa was such an amazing experience; I was beyond thrilled with how my hair and makeup turned out, and I absolutely loved just how at ease I was on my wedding day thanks to her lovely personality!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Aaah Salmaaaaa my shining star!! I loved every moment spent with you! You are beautiful inside and out and the morning of the day of was as smooth as butter on toast!! Thank you for all these beautiful words for me…. 🤗🤗❤️❤️❤️

    So much love for you,
    Raadhaa
  • J
    Jenna B. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    My experience with Radiant By Raadhaa was absolutely perfect! I was initially recommended to her by a friend. Prior to my wedding, we had a trial and Raadhaa was so helpful to give me the exact look I was going for. On my wedding day, she travelled over an hour to my venue early in the morning. Not only was her work amazing, but she was great to talk to and felt like an extension of my bridal party. Since then, friend’s have used her and most recently my sister, for her wedding. I was lucky enough to get to experience Raadhaa’s magic again as she made my sister’s and I feel so confident and beautiful! You will not be disappointed!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna, for choosing us to be your preferred vendor as well as recommending us to your sister. It was a pleasure to be there for all of you for your wedding as well as your sister's wedding. You ladies are the best!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ana
    Ana Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is Amazing!!

    Raadhaa did my hair and makeup for my small wedding.Right from pre-wedding discussion to the D-day, she was patient and encouraging about my ideas about my look - and she delivered it perfectly.You are such a beautiful person inside and out and I am so happy I got to meet you and have you be a part of such a special day in my life.I will definitely recommend you to any bride asking for a talented make-up artist.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 28/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raadhaa made me radiant!

    I had such a great experience with Raadhaa! She was flexible and accommodating of doing my glam for two wedding events. She pulled off the looks I had from the inspiration pictures I sent her, and was efficient and professional. She was also very sweet and I had a lot of fun in her make up chair. I definitely recommend her to anyone needing glam done. Thanks again!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Sara! You are such a beautiful lady inside and out. It was my pleasure to bring your vision to life and to be able to transform you into a beautiful Tamil bride!! It was super fun to hangout with you! Thank you for trusting in me and work, you did not ask for a trial either.. means a lot!

    Cheers,
    Raadhaa
  • Ginette
    Ginette D. Sent on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such great talent

    Rhaadaa was wonderful right from the start. She's very quick to respond to emails and any questions you may have. I can only say great things about her. She was okay only doing my make-up (bride), but still helped my bridesmaids with tips and pointers. She has great knowledge and knows what she's doing. When she says "don't worry the make-up will last all night", she's not joking. She made me feel beautiful in my skin and even added a facial massage. If I need my makeup done again, I will definitely call her!!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Ooh thank you for the most lovely words and the pictures! It was such a pleasure to be there for you! You trusted in me and my work and booked we without a trial or a question. Thank you so much Ginette!! ❤️❤️❤️ looking forward to having a chance to glam you for any occasion!
    Cheers,
    Raadhaa
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 27/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Pleasure

    Raadhaa was amazing! She was so flexible with her hair and makeup as well as time and location. She drove all the way to Montreal for my wedding and I'm more than grateful. She is so fun to be around and keeps the pre-wedding atmosphere upbeat and stress-free. Our hair and makeup were exactly what I was hoping for even though I changed my mind after our trial. Thanks so much Raadhaa! You're the best!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Driving all the way to Montreal for you was absolutely worth it, and i did not even think twice about it!
    Thank you for having me, trusting me and hanging out with me! Cheers to you!!
    ❤️ Raadhaa
  • M
    M P Sent on 30/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxing and warm experience

    It was a pleasure to have Raadhaa do my hair and makeup for my wedding. She even helped me with draping my bridal saree and placing my jewelry. From the first time I met her during the bridal trial, her energy instantly made me calm. I felt I was talking to an old friend while being pampered. Not on out was I calm and relaxed on my wedding morning , but my hair and makeup were amazing!! I received sooo many compliments on my look. The makeup lasted all day, into the wee hours of the morning post sweaty dancing. Would recommend her services 1000x over

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Hey girl! Thank you for these lovely words for me! It felt so confortable to be around you from the get go, as well! I appreciate your trust in my work and letting me do my thing, while bringing the vision you had for yourself, to life!

    I gained a friend!
    Love raadhaa
  • E
    Elizabeth T. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup Artist

    I booked Raadhaa for two events for my Indian/Western fusion wedding. Raahaa did an amazing job creating different looks for each event for myself and her team did an equally awesome job with the hair and makeup of my bridesmaids on the wedding day. Both events occurred on very hot summer days and Raadhaa managed to get everything to stay in place and last throughout each event. She is very sweet and friendly and made me feel very comfortable during my time with her. I would highly recommend Raadhaa as a wedding hair and makeup artist!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth! It was such a pleasure to be there for you and your girls and have you all pampered and looking like an Indian bride and being able to hive your vision of the soft glam for your western look!
    Thank you for your trust in my work!
    Love Raadhaa
  • S
    Siobhan G. Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond impressed.

    Canada day wedding was not easy to find hair and makeup. Raahdaa not only took the job but even travelled to Carleton Place to do it. She was simply amazing. Raahdaa and her partner did an outstanding job and were so sweet , friendly and professional! I am not a hair and makeup girl and I just let her do what she felt would look good and wow!!!! Stunning work. Anyone looking for hair and make up Raahdaa is the girl to choose hands down!

    Radiant by Raadhaa's reply:

    Siobhan, spending the Canada day morning with you ladies was the one of the best days!! we had a lot of fun together, chatting and hanging out. I am so happy you and your sisters loved their hair and makeup, thank you for choosing us as your artists! Cheers! Raadhaa
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours