Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair

Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair

Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair

Waterdown, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 reviews
View more information

46 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

31 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great mobile hair and make-up service!

    Pretty in Pink were fantastic to work with, especially when I had to move my wedding date out a year for covid. Nikki did my hair and my 5 bridesmaid's hair and Melissa did my make-up. My bridesmaids were so happy with their hair, one even mentioned that it was better than the hair style she had at her own wedding! Nikki also touched up my mum's hair which was done at a different salon which was really thoughtful and appreciated.

    I was happy with my hair and make-up at the trial but wasn't 100% sure it was "me" as someone that doesn't normally put a lot of time into their hair and make-up. Those concerns went away instantly on the day, Nikki did a fantastic job on my hair and I was so happy with the make up Melissa did for me - it was natural but also special.

    I cannot say enough good things about the convenience of the mobile aspect. Nikki and Melissa came to our hotel room before the wedding and worked quickly and efficiently. Super stress-free and great results. Would highly recommend.
  • K
    Kendra L. Married on 31/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and makeup! Everyone looked stunning thanks to these ladies!

    Amazing hair and makeup! Everyone looked stunning thanks to these ladies! Nikki and Melissa were great, the best part is they made sure everyone was happy and comfortable with their looks before going onto the next person. As most people in my wedding party don't wear much makeup, the airbrush was perfect for us! Thank you so much!!

    Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Hello Kendra, Thanks so much for the kind review. so pelased you and your girls were happy with everything. It was Nikki and Melissa's plesure. We hope everything went off without a hitch. Love PinP
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect

    Can say enough about the Pretty in Pink Team ! I moved my date 4 times due to COVID. Out of all my vendors they were the most fliexible and professional. On the wedding day finally...... 2 years later .... My makeup and hair and my Bridal Parties was perfect. We never all looks so fab. The girls were so easy to talk to and a great addition to our morning. Would highly reccommend them !
  • Marybeth
    Marybeth K. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect

    The ladies at Pretty in Pink Mobile Hair & Make up did an incredible job making all of us looking picture perfect ready for the big day. From the bride trial to the big day, they did a great job listening to each individual and helping them to look their best. They took our ideas and made them a reality, and if they needed to make some suggested changes they did so by explaining why that colour may or may not work with the lighting, etc. They arrived on time and had all of us ready to go by the time we had requested in order to be ready for the photographer and pick up. The ladies were professional, but also made the morning getting ready fun. Absolutely loved working with them. Thank you,
    Marybeth and her bridal party

    Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Awww thanks so much. Such kind words and we are glad you were happy with everything. You made our job easy. :)
    We are so honored to be part of your special day.

    Hope Married life is awesome so far :) Have a lovely day !

    Love the Pretty in Pink Team XOX
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!

    Worked with the girls for my September 2021 wedding and they were a delight! Cannot say enough about the great energy and amazing work they did. Our hair and makeup was amazing and everything lasted the whole day. Highly recommend.

    Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair's reply:

    It was our plesure. Thank you so much for letting us be part of your wedding morning. So happy you were please with Nikki and Christine. We have to say they are pretty awesome.

    Keep in touch :)

    Pretty in Pink Team
  • Hilary
    Hilary Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning, definitely recommend

    COVID bride here. Pretty in Pink, was so accommodating and understanding, when I had to poste pone my wedding 1 full year. They were easy to communicate with and coordinate with. I had Melissa and Melissa for hair and make-up, they did 6 adults in total. They were prompt, professional and very organized. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. I loved how convenient it was that they were mobile and came to us in the morning! I would absolute recommend Pretty in Pink Mobile team.

    Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair's reply:


    Thanks so much for the kind words. We are so happy you were happy with everying. It was our pleasure. Much Love PinP Team
  • B
    Brittany D. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO thankful for Pretty in Pink!

    I would 100% recommend Pretty In Pink for your special event! Some backstory with my experience...

    Two weeks before our wedding we had my bridal shower. I had arranged to do a make up trial for the shower so I had a place to go once I had my glam on. At 10 PM Thursday night, the make up artist sent me an email saying “oh btw I don’t work with a mask”. I was confused. How do you work so close to someone’s face and not wear a mask? I asked her if she was vaccinated and she said no, for the same medical exemption she has for not wearing a mask. I was getting ready for the wedding at my Aunt's house with two children under the age of 3. I knew I couldn’t invite a stranger into my Aunt's house knowing the kids would be there too. Cue the meltdown!

    My bridesmaids were on the prowl and we ended up booking Pretty in Pink on that Sunday. I am VERY confident we upgraded with her services. Melissa was so friendly and talented. I never had air brush make up before but I am sold. It makes your skin look flawless and just feel like air going on your skin. So thankful for Pretty in Pink!

    Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much Brittany for the kind words. We are so glad you had such a great experience and loved the Airbrush, it is pretty awesome and were comfortable on your Wedding Day. It was our pleasure to be part of your Beautiful Day :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team!

    I hired Pretty in Pink for my wedding this past week and while I knew that they did great work from my bridal trial and from reviews online, we were not disappointed!

    They did an amazing job on my bridal party's hair/makeup! We had Melissa and Nikki for the morning. Not only did they end up working ahead of schedule, but they did really great work on everyone! As my wedding was during the pandemic, that's an obvious concern. But they came in super prepared with shields, masks, and kept everything clean and sanitary.

    They're both so friendly and made everyone feel comfortable, which was great for a slightly nervous bride like myself :)

    Everyone's hair and makeup lasted all evening. They use airbrushing and lashes were included, which was incredible. They also provide you with a little touch-up lipstick kit, which was great! I was so, so happy with everything: the price, the services, and the overall morning!

    Would definitely recommend this company for your hair/makeup! Thank you for making me, my mom, and my best friends look INCREDIBLE!
  • Jennifer
    Jason D. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture perfect

    Hair or make up were extremely professional. They came to my home and did an exceptional job. I have very fine hair and struggle to think of what I would do to have wedding photos turn out beautifully without my hair turning flat. These ladies knew what they were doing. My hair and make up turned out everything that I wanted not caked on make up but natural looking which lasted all night long. My hair stayed in place to the very end. I am very grateful and would definitely recommend these ladies!
  • S
    Stacey D. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful high quality work and genuine artists!

    This is my second wedding using pretty in pink (first as a bridesmaid and second as the bride). They are phenomenal ladies who genuinely love their work and are amazing at what they do!

    Pretty in Pink Mobile Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words. It was awesome to see you again. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day . Hope to see you ladies again the future :) xoxo