Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mercedes Lee Beauty

Mercedes Lee Beauty

Mercedes Lee Beauty

Caledon East, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 92 reviews
View more information

92 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 92

104 User photos

  • Susanne
    Susanne R. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have been more perfect!

    I could not have been any happier with anyone else! All makeup including light makeup on a child and teen looked stunning. Less than 2 weeks before the wedding I had an issue with my hairstylist and she was able to include hair as well and tweak our timing to accommodate. Also very nice, relaxed and accommodating which made the whole experience perfect. Also very impressed that she has her own line Artist Approved which is sold in the Bay! Unfortunately I don’t have pictures I can upload yet. My makeup consisted of very sexy smoky eye with lashes (but not overly long) and yet a still very natural look with light lipstick. It was perfect!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible review Susanne! You looked incredible and we are so happy that you enjoyed the experience. Congrats and we hope to have an opportunity to glam you up again in the future. All the best
  • C
    Courtney L. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    I used this makeup team for my wedding, they are wonderful! They were so professional and fun to chat with and my girls loved the way they looked (and so did I). Price was comparable with a lot of other vendors but I honestly picked this for how beautifully they did hair and makeup, it seemed unmatched in the portfolio photos of other vendors. I was very happy with how my own hair and makeup turned out, and it was really a nice experience overall with the trial and the day of. They made it flow so smoothly and I’m really glad I picked this team for my wedding!!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thanks so much for your sweet review Courtney! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with other brides that are searching for our services. Thanks for trusting us to be part of your wedding day. All the best!
  • M
    Meghan S. Married on 22/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Cassandra and Cam were absolutely amazing! We had such a good time with them, on time, did a fabulous job of listening to all the bridal party and making them look so natural and beautiful. Everyone was raving about their work!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review Meghan! Cassandra and Camesha had the best time helping you and your bridal party get ready. Hope you had an incredible day!
  • A
    Ashley L. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent !

    Mercedes Lee Beauty made my wedding makeup dreams come true! I asked to feel natural and she delivered. My bridesmaids, MOG & MOB were equally as thrilled with their makeup looks. Would highly recommend Mercedes Lee to any future bride!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thanks so much Ashley! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. Thrilled to hear how happy you and your bridal party were on the wedding day! All the best
  • Monika
    Monika G. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team - small price to pay for peace of mind

    I highly recommend Mercedes Lee Beauty. In all honesty I am completely clueless when it comes to Hair & Make-up, so I asked my maid of honour to investigate options for me since she is not only knowledgeable but has high standards. Our main criteria aside from quality, was ‘natural’ looking and versatility as my other MOH is Filipina and my mother was also going to be joining us. Mercedes was immediately quick to respond, clearly organized and friendly which helped make my decision an easy one. Over the months leading up she continued to have good communication, followed all the COVID-19 protocols, and overall helped provide guidance. The fact that she works with a whole team helps put your mind at ease (especially these days in the middle of a Global Pandemic) as you know there will always be a back-up “just in case”. However, a back-up wasn’t needed and the two stylists she paired me with were the best – shout out to Cassandra & Ana! These girls talked me through the trials, gave me recommendations and even answered my additional texts (ie. Make-up recommendations, hair questions, etc.) leading up to the wedding. On my actual wedding day, they showed up on-time, came perfectly prepared, and did an amazing job on myself and the whole Bridal Party. Cassandra even passed the final test as my MUA because I am also a crier… like 15 mins after getting my make-up done until we were on the dance floor lol and the make-up lasted THE ENTIRE TIME without touch-ups. I couldn’t be more grateful for such a strong, reliable team on such a big day.

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    What a sweet review, thank you so much Monika! We are so glad you were happy with your makeup and hair services. Cassandra and Ana had a great time helping you and your bridal party get ready for your big day. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations (even in these crazy covid times). All the best and we hope to have an opportunity to doll you up again in the future!
  • Amanda
    Amanda N. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Service

    Mercedes Lee Beauty was an absolutely exceptional vendor. Mercedes was amazing to work with. She was always prompt in replying and very easy to communicate with. Her pricing was very reasonable. She was able to accommodate my large wedding party and family members on the day and brought in members of her team who also did exceptional work. My entire bridal party looked absolutely amazing. My trial was great and Mercedes was open to all of my feedback and made all adjustments as I requested. She made me feel comfortable to speak up and ensure I got exactly what I was asking for. On the day of my wedding they were very efficient and lovely to work with. I unfortunately had a stye in my eye and Mercedes’ was so nice and understanding and accommodated me without issue. I felt exactly as a bride should on her wedding day beautiful and radiant. I cannot recommend Mercedes Lee Beauty enough!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your wedding photos and for the amazing review Amanda! We had an amazing time helping you and your bridal party get glammed up and am thrilled to hear how happy everyone was!! Thanks for trusting us and hopefully we can work together again in the future. All the best!




  • J
    Julia Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Mercedes was a pleasure to work with. She was very kind and accommodating and helped me attain the exact look I wanted for my wedding. Id recommend her services to anyone

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thanks for your kind review Julia! I am glad I was able to create a look that you envisioned. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • K
    Kalene Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Mercedes Lee Beauty

    Amazing experience with Mercedes. She is such a talented artist and I was thrilled to have her be apart of our wedding day. She did the hair and make-up for myself, my mother and my sister and was able to create the perfect looks for all of us. My hair and make-up was flawless, even in the heat and after dancing the night away. As well, Mercedes' calming presence was so wonderful to have around and helped with my stresses on the big day. I was able to try some make-up from her line and was so impressed with the quality I bought some and love it. Would definitely recommend Mercedes and her team for any event, and look forward to using their services again in the future.

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thanks so much for your amazing review Kalene! I am so glad I was a part of your wedding day, and that you were happy with the makeup and hair. Your photos all look incredible!! Looking forward to working with you again in the future! Xo
  • A
    Alaina W. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day hair and makeup

    Mercedes and her team made me and my girls feel so beautiful for my wedding day! Mercedes was incredibly helpful, patient and knowledgeable and helped me achieve the natural glam I wanted for my wedding day. Our wedding day was HOT HOT HOT and our hair and makeup lasted, which is a true testament to the quality of her work! Mercedes is kind and professional and truly cares about her clients and how they feel for their big events. I will 100% be recommending Mercedes to my girls getting married in the future! Thank you so much Mercedes!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review Alaina! I am thrilled that everyone was happy with their hair and makeup, and it lasted throughout the heat! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party and I hope to work with you again in the future! All the best!
  • Josee
    Josee D. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Mercedes and her team were AMAZING! My trial and wedding day with Mercedes were great, both my hair and makeup were perfect. Right from the trial, I quickly learned that Mercedes is a lovely person who is easy to talk to. Anytime I asked to try something different she was always willing to show me what it would look like. I’m not the most vocal person so at the end of my trial she made sure to ask me something I liked, and something I would change; I thought it was a great way to get my honest opinion (which was that it was great anyways). At the wedding, her and her team were professional, helpful, and did an amazing job; it was exactly what I wanted. They were on time, and my hair and makeup stayed put all night. My bridesmaids and mom looked beautiful. I could go on and on about how great they were! I’m so happy that I chose them. I would highly recommend her and her artists to anyone!

    Mercedes Lee Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible review Josee! We had such an amazing time working with you and your bridal party and am thrilled to hear how happy you were on the wedding day. It was a pleasure getting to know you and I hope to work with you again in the future, all the best!