Makeuplicious by Mika
Unit # 3006, 260 Queens Quay W M5J 2N3 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Makeuplicious by Mika

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

24

5 User photos

Makeuplicious by Mika 1
Makeuplicious by Mika 2
Makeuplicious by Mika 3
Makeuplicious by Mika 4
Makeuplicious by Mika 5
Order by:
  • S

    Shannon R. · Married on 12 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very talented & professional

    Mika was a pleasure to work with, start to finish. She is very talented and clearly knows what she's doing. One thing that really stood out to me was that she was skilled at balancing my requests/ideas with what she knew would work best with my features, colouring, etc: if she knew a certain shade or look wouldn't work well for me, she never hesitated to (gently!) say so. I was going for a 50's, Hollywood glamour vibe and she absolutely knocked it out of the park. The makeup stayed put and my hair didn't budge until long after I started dancing. She was always very responsive to questions and was flexible scheduling trials in the evenings. All of this to say that Mika is an absolute wizard who made me feel like a million bucks on my wedding day - I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for hair and makeup.

    Makeuplicious by Mika 6
    Makeuplicious by Mika 7
    Makeuplicious by Mika 8
    Makeuplicious by Mika 9
    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • [Anonymous] Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On my special day, I went to Mika for her services, and I was blown away with so much talent and professionalism. She is excellent at what she does, she was very honest in giving her opinion and what would work on me and what would not. Moreover, she's such a sweet person, so easy to talk too and great soul. I trust her with all my upcoming functions and would recommend her!! If there was more than 5 stars, I would give them to her!! Great job Mika...keep it up.

    Sent on 13/03/2017
  • Susan

    Susan West · Married on 13 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just love love love her work and was super happy with the services she provided for my engagement shoot.The experience was outstanding and extremely wonderful all through
    I cannot wait for my wedding day

    Sent on 13/07/2017
  • Beatrice

    Beatrice Davis · Married on 11 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun working with Mika..We hired her for makeup services for my Wedding on June 29th.
    My entire bridal party looked gorgeous and were very happy with the finished look.
    I felt really special on my wedding day..I asked her to give me the natural glowy look that i guess every bride wants and I got exactly that.
    I also have to mention the products that she uses in her kit are all high end ( read Giorgio Armani, Chanel, YSL ) and even the lashes I got which she includes in her price were not the cheap dollar store ones which is what I was really concerned about.
    It was a wonderful experience working with Mika.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    Michelle Collins · Married on 01 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Mika is amazing.She was so responsive to all my emails from the very beginning and was very accommodating in terms of scheduling my trial appointment as I have a 9-5 job and it can get really difficult scheduling something before and after.
    On the day of the wedding she made sure everything went as planned with a schedule of when everyone will get their hair and make up done.
    I not only loved her work but also the fact that she is so organised and responsive.
     

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • N

    Nicole Christian · Married on 22 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Mika for my brothers wedding and I am so glad I did....It was a wonderdul experience working with her.Thank you so much for the amazing service.
    Love your work.Look forward to working with you in the future again.

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • M

    Marta · Married on 13 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mika was absolutely amazing!! I was in a rush and did not end up booking a trial; I sent her several pictures of the hairstyles that I was thinking of, I was debating between a messy bun and old hollywood waves; on the day of the wedding she was able to re-create the exact look from the picture. Mika was very nice, professional and accommodating - she answered all my questions and put me at ease about my hair. I should also mention that I am very cautious about my hair management and Mika made my experience very comfortable. Mika is also very punctual, attentive to detail and responsive- with all correspondence/questions that I had prior to the wedding date. I will and would definitely recommend her services to family and friends and book her services again for a special occasion!!

    Sent on 16/05/2017

    Makeuplicious by Mika's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day.Will look forward to working with you again.
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely brilliant work.

    I had a small change of plan on the day of the wedding and Mika accommodated that without any problem. Its not just her work that is brilliant but also the service that she provides.
    Very happy !

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mika was very responsive and accommodating and organized in her work.

    She had a plan/schedule for the day of the wedding that make sure everything was on time and perfect.

    Recommend her..... .......

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mika was very responsive and accommodating and organized in her work.

    She had a plan/schedule for the day of the wedding that make sure everything was on time and perfect.

    Recommend her..

    Sent on 07/06/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.