Makeup and hair by Victoria
8412 - 208A St V2Y 0A4 Langley (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Makeup and hair by Victoria

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

49
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice I could have made..

    Out of all the details and choices I made for my wedding day, one choice I look back on and am overwhelmed with joy, is the choice I made to hire Victoria and her team.
    I was never someone into hair and makeup, so I wasn't really picky. Looking back on my photos and more importantly, how I felt on my wedding day is priceless. Victoria made my dream and vision come true.
    She went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect and I would be comfortable. All my bridesmaids looked amazing- I was just speechless.
    To say I was thrilled with Victoria's team would be a huge understatement. Thank you, thank you, thank you Victoria!!

    Makeup and hair by Victoria 1
    Sent on 05/11/2018

    Makeup and hair by Victoria's reply:

    Katie, it was such a pleasure to be able to style you and your bridesmaids.
    Brides like you are the reason why I do weddings
    You are a dream bride !!
  • M

    Michelle Quiambao · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Victoria is an amazing and professional make up artist. She is also very flexible because last minute I decide to change my hairstyle and she happily did it. Everyone complemented on how good I look that night but still look natural. Even my sisters has nothing but good words for her. She happily incorporated our opinions to her make up process.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Crisito

    Crisito Leung · Married on 28/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, personal, thoughtful

    I've worked with Victoria in weddings I've attended, and finally hired her for my own wedding. I love that Victoria takes into account the person she's doing making up for, the person's role (i.e. bride, bridesmaid, mother...), and what the person is wearing. She's also great at time management, which is great for chaotic wedding mornings. Whether it's a group of bridesmaids + mothers, or when she had to drive out to my house just for me at my simple lunch wedding... she treats every job with the same professionalism, perfection, and thoughfulness. She's also very flexible and works around you. Would definitely recommend her to any bride looking!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • M

    Michelle Simard · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Hair and Makeup!

    I had Victoria come out to my house to do my hair and makeup, as well as hair/makeup for 4 bridesmaids. She was on time, brought enough help to get everything done without any concerns, and we looked amazing. I'm very glad to have found her, and couldn't be happier with the results!

    Makeup and hair by Victoria 2
    Makeup and hair by Victoria 3
    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • A

    A Tran · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Makeup and Hair on my wedding day!

    Victoria and her team were fantastic on my wedding day. They were very professional, personable and really pays attention to detail. I would highly recommend Victoria and her team for hair and makeup. They did a beautiful job and had everything done on time. I would use them again for any special event. The makeup looked great for photos but also natural in person.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • K

    Kenix · Married on 02/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    I cannot recommend Victoria enough!! She was beyond amazing. She replied quickly and was flexible when scheduling a time for my trial. On the trial day, she listened to what I was looking for and gave me recommendations that matched my wedding decor and style. On the wedding day, she was punctual and professional. She gave herself an ample amount of time so I never felt rushed or stressed. She let me review my makeup afterward to make sure I was happy with it. And my makeup lasted all day in the summer without any touch ups. I highly recommend Victoria!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Wu · Married on 11/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful

    Victoria is extremely talented and professional. My mother-in-law, maid of honour, bridesmaids and I felt very comfortable having her work on our hair and makeup on my wedding day.

    I am so grateful she came over super early on the morning of just so it would work with our schedule! Victoria and her team were so patient with us and listened to what we wanted.

    Our beautiful hair and makeup lasted all day and night. I would highly recommend Victoria!

    Sent on 02/03/2019

    Makeup and hair by Victoria's reply:

    Thank you Emily. It was such a pleasure to style you and your bridal party.
    It was so much fun styling your wedding.
  • J

    Jennifer Li · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and personable - she listens and understands what you want! Highly recommended.

    Victoria is amazing. Not only she has great skills in both make up and hair, she listens and understands what you want. Although I do wear make up every day, I do not want too much on me for my wedding. She spent time to work together with me to create exactly what I want. I would highly recommend Victoria to anyone who is looking for a professional and personable make up artist.

    Makeup and hair by Victoria 4
    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • J

    Jie Ma · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal make up

    Victoria was super awesome. She a great job. She was nice and understanding and her skills were really good. She knew my flaws from just looking at me and was able to make sure I look great on my big day! I recommend her for make up and hair for sure!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • K

    Kathy Tse · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, beautiful, Long lasting makeup and hair

    Victoria is not only professional, but also really helpful and fun to talk to. She gave lots of advice at our bridal trial, and on my wedding day, did an exceptional job with my hair and makeup. It literally did not melt the whole day and though it was raining heavily during the wedding shoot, my hair still stayed intact. Would definitely recommend her to any bride out there!

    Sent on 09/03/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?