Makeup and hair by Victoria
8412 - 208A St V2Y 0A4 Langley (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Makeup and hair by Victoria

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

53

6 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alison C · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Detail Oriented and Flexible

    Victoria was such a joy to work with! She is very detail oriented and pays attention to your preferences for the look you want. She provides her honest opinions and makes suggestions to ensure that you will love your look on your big day!

    Victoria was on time and professional. She is easy to talk to and is flexible if you need any changes made to your look. She went above and beyond for me during our makeup trials, experimenting with different looks for both makeup and hair. Thank you Victoria for making me shine on my wedding day!

    Sent on 25/02/2020
  • Shaina

    Shaina Charbonneau · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day Makeup

    Victoria was amazing. She did hair and makeup for for 7 people and she managed to do it quickly and efficiently and all of my ladies looked like absolute movie stars. I absolutely loved how she was able to create the vision that I had in my head. She even covered a nasty bruise on my chin and it wasn't visible at all. The ladies were all very happy.

    Sent on 16/02/2020
  • Krysta

    Krysta Keys · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to deal with!

    Victoria did my wedding hair and makeup as well as bridemaids and mom. They did an amazing job. We all felt very comfortable for our day. Makeup was not heavy but it looked amazing and lasted all day. She was great to deal with on the trial as well as the months leading up to the wedding. very professional. Thank you Victoria for making me feel beautiful our special day!

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovley person great service.

    Victoria made me look lovley for my wedding day, and she did it quickly and professionally. I would recommend her service to anyone.

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice I could have made..

    Out of all the details and choices I made for my wedding day, one choice I look back on and am overwhelmed with joy, is the choice I made to hire Victoria and her team.
    I was never someone into hair and makeup, so I wasn't really picky. Looking back on my photos and more importantly, how I felt on my wedding day is priceless. Victoria made my dream and vision come true.
    She went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect and I would be comfortable. All my bridesmaids looked amazing- I was just speechless.
    To say I was thrilled with Victoria's team would be a huge understatement. Thank you, thank you, thank you Victoria!!

    Sent on 05/11/2018

    Makeup and hair by Victoria's reply:

    Katie, it was such a pleasure to be able to style you and your bridesmaids.
    Brides like you are the reason why I do weddings
    You are a dream bride !!
  • M

    Michelle Quiambao · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Victoria is an amazing and professional make up artist. She is also very flexible because last minute I decide to change my hairstyle and she happily did it. Everyone complemented on how good I look that night but still look natural. Even my sisters has nothing but good words for her. She happily incorporated our opinions to her make up process.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Crisito

    Crisito Leung · Married on 28/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, personal, thoughtful

    I've worked with Victoria in weddings I've attended, and finally hired her for my own wedding. I love that Victoria takes into account the person she's doing making up for, the person's role (i.e. bride, bridesmaid, mother...), and what the person is wearing. She's also great at time management, which is great for chaotic wedding mornings. Whether it's a group of bridesmaids + mothers, or when she had to drive out to my house just for me at my simple lunch wedding... she treats every job with the same professionalism, perfection, and thoughfulness. She's also very flexible and works around you. Would definitely recommend her to any bride looking!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • M

    Michelle Simard · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Hair and Makeup!

    I had Victoria come out to my house to do my hair and makeup, as well as hair/makeup for 4 bridesmaids. She was on time, brought enough help to get everything done without any concerns, and we looked amazing. I'm very glad to have found her, and couldn't be happier with the results!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • A

    A Tran · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Makeup and Hair on my wedding day!

    Victoria and her team were fantastic on my wedding day. They were very professional, personable and really pays attention to detail. I would highly recommend Victoria and her team for hair and makeup. They did a beautiful job and had everything done on time. I would use them again for any special event. The makeup looked great for photos but also natural in person.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • K

    Kenix · Married on 02/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    I cannot recommend Victoria enough!! She was beyond amazing. She replied quickly and was flexible when scheduling a time for my trial. On the trial day, she listened to what I was looking for and gave me recommendations that matched my wedding decor and style. On the wedding day, she was punctual and professional. She gave herself an ample amount of time so I never felt rushed or stressed. She let me review my makeup afterward to make sure I was happy with it. And my makeup lasted all day in the summer without any touch ups. I highly recommend Victoria!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.