Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair
1750 Davie Street V5N 1J8 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
36 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Kuik, Getting married on 30/06/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Quality and service

    What an incredible experience. Lindsey was super fun and friendly. Made the whole process so much more fun. It was first time getting my makeup done professionally and she killed it!! 110% recommend her. She nailed the look o didn’t even know I wanted. Made me feel super confident and inspired

    Sent on 20/08/2018

    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Rebecca. You were a pleasure to work with, hope to see you again!

  • Sarah

    Sarah Morin, Getting married on 15/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    She's my go to for hair and make up!

    I've had Lindsay do my hair and make up on a number of occasions; she has styled me for a few photo shoots and most recently, a wedding. Her hair and make up skills are amazing! She is versatile and always up to date on the latest styles and techniques. Not only is she highly skilled at her craft, but she is a delight to work with, mobile and affordable. I will definitely be using her services again in the future.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • Justine

    Justine Cook , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommed!

    Lindsay does absolutely amazing work! Based on just a few photos I liked, she was able to create the most perfect look for me for my wedding day. It was everything I wanted! And the makeup she used was light and comfortable, and most importantly I still felt like myself wearing it (coming from someone who doesn't usually wear much makeup). Plus, she's cool and super easy to chat with!

    The wedding of Justine Cook and Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 1
    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor Culler , Married on 05/08/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Bridal Hair and Makeup

    I came to Lindsay after having a not-so-great trial with a different hair and makeup team. Lindsay was super accommodating even though my request was a bit last minute. She took the time to understand what I wanted, but at the same time she used her knowledge and expertise to just do what would look best. This is key, because I'm not a huge hair and makeup person and don't always know what may be best or look best. The trial she did multiple styles so I got to choose which I liked best when I was unsure at first. The wedding day myself, the two moms, my bridesmaids and flower girl all had hair and makeup done. Everyone looked great in my opinion. My only thing, is I had forgotten to tell her about my veil, so she had left before I was ready to put that in.

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • Wei Lyn Mak , Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Would definitely recommend!

    Lindsay did my wedding hair & makeup, and I received non-stop compliments on how gorgeous I looked. She has a great eye for detail, works efficiently and is very professional. Her products felt comfortable to wear and held up extremely well in the July heat. Lindsay was great to chat with and is just so nice, my whole family enjoyed her too! She was just the right person to help me through a chaotic wedding morning. Very thankful to have worked with her and would highly recommend Lindsay to my friends.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Alicia Emery , Married on 22/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay is a pleasure to work with and diligently listens to your requests and suggestions. She has a natural inspiration that captures the mood of any and every event. She did make up and hair for my newborn photoshoot and I looked exactly as I wanted to, natural and peaceful, even though i had just had a baby and was feeling like a frumpy mess. She made me feel beautiful. ?

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • Andrea C , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay did an amazing job on my wedding hair and makeup; I was extremely happy with the final look. Everything we discussed during and after the trial was incorporated into the wedding day hair and makeup, and Lindsay was extremely professional and responsive. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • Jasmine Ash , Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay did an amazing job helping myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom getting ready for the big day! Very friendly and very professional. I told her the type of look I wanted and I felt like she really listened to me. It can be so overwhelming planning a wedding and dealing with different vendors, but Lindsay made everything so easy and convenient! Professional & talented for sure.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Emily Pang , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was a dream to work with! She was quick with emails, extremely professional, and such a wonderful person. She was able to know exactly the look I was trying to describe even though it seemed like I was just saying a bunch of words (some that even contradicted each other!). She followed up with every step to make sure it was what I wanted. My wedding was outside, and so hot! And my makeup and hair stayed in place and looked flawless from beginning to end. No need for touchups all night!

    I would definitely recommend Lindsay. I got so excited to tell all my guests about Lindsay when they complimented my hair and makeup! You would be very lucky to work with her!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • Ruby Mayo Vanderrad , Married on 16/07/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my wedding last July 2017 and Lindsay was the one who did my make-up. She did a great job. All guests were impressed on how I transformed from Lindsay's work of art. I really loved how she made hair and my eyelashes, it is so amazing. Thank you Lindsay for making my wedding unforgettable.

    The wedding of Ruby Mayo Vanderrad and Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 2
    The wedding of Ruby Mayo Vanderrad and Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 3
    The wedding of Ruby Mayo Vanderrad and Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 4
    Sent on 09/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.