Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair
1750 Davie Street V5N 1J8 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair

26 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Alicia Emery, Getting married on 22/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay is a pleasure to work with and diligently listens to your requests and suggestions. She has a natural inspiration that captures the mood of any and every event. She did make up and hair for my newborn photoshoot and I looked exactly as I wanted to, natural and peaceful, even though i had just had a baby and was feeling like a frumpy mess. She made me feel beautiful. ?

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • Cassy Welch, Getting married on 22/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay did my hair and makeup for my highschool graduation last year. She came prior and did a test run and I absolutely loved it. We changed a couple thing but when it came to grad, I couldnt have been happier. She was able to replicate exactly what i wanted. Since then, she has done both my hair and makeup a few times for some photoshoots from casual looks to vintage glam. Lindsay's visions always come true and they never disappoint! She's so sweet and really easy to talk to. Love her! Highly recommend Lindsay.

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • Alicia

    Alicia Hayashi, Married on 05/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was my hair and makeup artist for my wedding in February 2017. She was fantastic to work with! There was an issue with the time we were able to get into the bridal suite at my venue, and she came up with a solution to make sure we had ample time to get myself and my bridesmaids ready...and it meant her starting her morning at 7 am at one location before driving another 1.5 hours (in a snowstorm) to my venue to finish. As always, she arrived with a smile on her face. In addition, Lindsay is wonderful at what she does. I have never in my life felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! My hair was exactly how I envisioned it to look, and my makeup was stunning...and managed to survive several cry sessions during the speeches and ceremony! Lindsay is a lovely person and an amazing hair & makeup artist and I will be using her for any big events in my future! Thank you Lindsay!

    Sent on 19/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough good things about having Lindsay do my hair and make-up for my engagement photos yesterday! I have zero knowledge of hair and makeup, so I wasn't really very helpful when it came to telling her what I wanted. I kept sending her Pinterest pictures of different hairstyle, but never really found something I loved enough to say "I want this", and I had no idea what I wanted for make-up. Nevertheless, she somehow knew exactly what I wanted! My makeup looked AMAZING and my hair was PERFECT! The photographer released a sneak preview a few shots already, and everyone's been asking who did my hair and make-up (my mom wants Lindsay to do her makeup for the wedding now too! haha). SO HAPPY! Thank you, Lindsay!!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Laura Schmidt, Married on 13/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was very professional in all aspects! My bridal makeup was flawless and she kept on time. I would definitely recommend her to a friend!!

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • Lauren Beresford, Married on 05/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I met Lindsay at my wedding boudoir shoot! Going in I was really nervous but from the moment I met Lindsay I was at ease! She was so sweet, down to earth and made me feel really comfortable!

    The hair and makeup she did for me was PERFECT!!! It was exactly what I wanted!! The makeup was flawless and literally what I had described to a T. The makeup was top of the line! Also we had the best time, she was just the coolest chick to spend the afternoon together!

    Final tidbit: my wedding makeup artist (who I booked months before I met Lindsay) CANCELLED on me 3 days before my wedding! I instantly thought I should call Lindsay! Unfortunately she was booked already for the day of my wedding but within minutes she called me with a list of makeup artists that she would refer and trust. She then helped me book my wedding MUA!
    It was the best customer service experience of my life!!! So all and all Lindsay rocks!

    Than you girl!!!!

    -Lauren

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Erica McGougan, Married on 30/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I first met Lindsay when she did my friends make-up for her wedding, and was blown away by how beautiful of a job she did. Needless to say she did an absolutely unreal job with my engagement photo make-up and an even better job with my wedding make-up! I felt so gorgeous and naturally beautiful! Thank you Lindsay for making me and all my bridesmaids comfortable, confident and glowing! I would recommend Lindsay to anyone who wants to look and feel amazing!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • Jessica Williams, Married on 01/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was the absolute best! She did both my hair and make-up for a maternity shot and she just wouldn't stop saying how stunning I looked. Makes a momma to be feel really good before going in front of the camera! She also never failed to make sure I was always looking my best during the shoot and was so polite, friendly, professional, and such a dream to talk to! Lindsay goes above and beyond to make sure that I looked amazing and had confidence :)
    Would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking hair and makeup services for weddings, photoshoots, grads etc ???

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • Caroline Gruner, Married on 15/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay's work is amazing! I had the pleasure of working with her and a wonderful photographer for a beauty photo shoot and l must say I have never felt so pampered! We did about 4 different hair and make up styles and Lindsay's work amazed me whenever I had a look at myself in the mirror! She worked so professionally and clean and I just wish I could have her with me at all times to do my makeup and hair!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Carleen Geisler, Married on 05/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay is an incredible artist, with amazing talent in both makeup and hair design.

    I hired her for my wedding on December 5th, 2015 (and for our engagement shoot prior to the wedding) and I can't image having used anybody else - after having Lindsay do my makeup and hair multiple times now, I find it hard to trust anyone else with the job!

    Lindsay kept the perfect balance of making sure I still looked and felt like me, while also creating a hair and makeup design that was stunning and commented on by everyone!

    Love Lindsay's talent, she will be my go-to for makeup and hair for every time I need it done professionally.

    Carleen

    Sent on 08/01/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info