Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair
1750 Davie Street V5N 1J8 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair

31 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Alicia Emery, Married on 22/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay is a pleasure to work with and diligently listens to your requests and suggestions. She has a natural inspiration that captures the mood of any and every event. She did make up and hair for my newborn photoshoot and I looked exactly as I wanted to, natural and peaceful, even though i had just had a baby and was feeling like a frumpy mess. She made me feel beautiful. ?

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • Andrea C, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay did an amazing job on my wedding hair and makeup; I was extremely happy with the final look. Everything we discussed during and after the trial was incorporated into the wedding day hair and makeup, and Lindsay was extremely professional and responsive. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • Jasmine Ash, Married on 11/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay did an amazing job helping myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom getting ready for the big day! Very friendly and very professional. I told her the type of look I wanted and I felt like she really listened to me. It can be so overwhelming planning a wedding and dealing with different vendors, but Lindsay made everything so easy and convenient! Professional & talented for sure.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Emily Pang, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was a dream to work with! She was quick with emails, extremely professional, and such a wonderful person. She was able to know exactly the look I was trying to describe even though it seemed like I was just saying a bunch of words (some that even contradicted each other!). She followed up with every step to make sure it was what I wanted. My wedding was outside, and so hot! And my makeup and hair stayed in place and looked flawless from beginning to end. No need for touchups all night!

    I would definitely recommend Lindsay. I got so excited to tell all my guests about Lindsay when they complimented my hair and makeup! You would be very lucky to work with her!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • Ruby Mayo Vanderrad, Married on 16/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my wedding last July 2017 and Lindsay was the one who did my make-up. She did a great job. All guests were impressed on how I transformed from Lindsay's work of art. I really loved how she made hair and my eyelashes, it is so amazing. Thank you Lindsay for making my wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • Cassy Welch, Married on 22/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay did my hair and makeup for my highschool graduation last year. She came prior and did a test run and I absolutely loved it. We changed a couple thing but when it came to grad, I couldnt have been happier. She was able to replicate exactly what i wanted. Since then, she has done both my hair and makeup a few times for some photoshoots from casual looks to vintage glam. Lindsay's visions always come true and they never disappoint! She's so sweet and really easy to talk to. Love her! Highly recommend Lindsay.

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • Allison Otoo, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was incredible to work with. She patiently waited for our trial appointment when I got lost in the city, and made instant friends with my 4 year old daughter, which made the entire process that much easier. The finished result on my wedding day was exactly what I dreamed it would be. I would recommend her 100%

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Alicia

    Alicia Hayashi, Married on 05/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was my hair and makeup artist for my wedding in February 2017. She was fantastic to work with! There was an issue with the time we were able to get into the bridal suite at my venue, and she came up with a solution to make sure we had ample time to get myself and my bridesmaids ready...and it meant her starting her morning at 7 am at one location before driving another 1.5 hours (in a snowstorm) to my venue to finish. As always, she arrived with a smile on her face. In addition, Lindsay is wonderful at what she does. I have never in my life felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! My hair was exactly how I envisioned it to look, and my makeup was stunning...and managed to survive several cry sessions during the speeches and ceremony! Lindsay is a lovely person and an amazing hair & makeup artist and I will be using her for any big events in my future! Thank you Lindsay!

    Sent on 19/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough good things about having Lindsay do my hair and make-up for my engagement photos yesterday! I have zero knowledge of hair and makeup, so I wasn't really very helpful when it came to telling her what I wanted. I kept sending her Pinterest pictures of different hairstyle, but never really found something I loved enough to say "I want this", and I had no idea what I wanted for make-up. Nevertheless, she somehow knew exactly what I wanted! My makeup looked AMAZING and my hair was PERFECT! The photographer released a sneak preview a few shots already, and everyone's been asking who did my hair and make-up (my mom wants Lindsay to do her makeup for the wedding now too! haha). SO HAPPY! Thank you, Lindsay!!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Laura Schmidt, Married on 13/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lindsay was very professional in all aspects! My bridal makeup was flawless and she kept on time. I would definitely recommend her to a friend!!

    Sent on 07/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info