Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair
1750 Davie Street V5N 1J8 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

40

7 User photos

Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 1
Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 2
Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 3
Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 4
Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 5
Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 6
Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 7
Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Quality and service

    What an incredible experience. Lindsey was super fun and friendly. Made the whole process so much more fun. It was first time getting my makeup done professionally and she killed it!! 110% recommend her. She nailed the look o didn’t even know I wanted. Made me feel super confident and inspired

    Sent on 20/08/2018

    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Rebecca. You were a pleasure to work with, hope to see you again!
  • Sara

    Sara Matheson

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, talented, amazing!!

    I hired Lindsay to do my makeup and hair for my engagement photos, she was absolutely amazing! I love that she has a mobile service and will travel to you. I was so happy with the results, I would definitely hire Lindsay again!

    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 8
    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 9
    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic hair and makeup artist!

    Lindsay recently did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I was so happy with her service. She is friendly, sweet, accommodating, and professional. I was very happy with my trial experience, but even happier on my wedding day. I felt beautiful and got so many compliments on my hair. Thank you, Lindsay!

    Sent on 22/07/2019

    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for this glowing review Laura! You looked so beautiful on your wedding day. All the best to you and your husband!
  • Mayumi

    Mayumi Aoki · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup

    Services: 1. Hair and Makeup trial, 2. photo shoot hair and makeup, 3. wedding day hair and makeup
    I am 100% satisfied with my hair and makeup. Lindsay is creative and fun. She did my hair and makeup exactly what I wanted!
    Highly recommend!!

    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 10
    Sent on 18/08/2019
  • Ramona

    Ramona · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    From the makeup/hair trial right through to the big day, Lindsay is a sweetheart and a dream to work with! Adaptable and great communication through the whole process. She took off all the stress of getting ready and made me look beautiful. Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Morin

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's my go to for hair and make up!

    I've had Lindsay do my hair and make up on a number of occasions; she has styled me for a few photo shoots and most recently, a wedding. Her hair and make up skills are amazing! She is versatile and always up to date on the latest styles and techniques. Not only is she highly skilled at her craft, but she is a delight to work with, mobile and affordable. I will definitely be using her services again in the future.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • Justine

    Justine Cook · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommed!

    Lindsay does absolutely amazing work! Based on just a few photos I liked, she was able to create the most perfect look for me for my wedding day. It was everything I wanted! And the makeup she used was light and comfortable, and most importantly I still felt like myself wearing it (coming from someone who doesn't usually wear much makeup). Plus, she's cool and super easy to chat with!

    Lindsay MacLean Makeup and Hair 11
    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor Culler · Married on 05/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Hair and Makeup

    I came to Lindsay after having a not-so-great trial with a different hair and makeup team. Lindsay was super accommodating even though my request was a bit last minute. She took the time to understand what I wanted, but at the same time she used her knowledge and expertise to just do what would look best. This is key, because I'm not a huge hair and makeup person and don't always know what may be best or look best. The trial she did multiple styles so I got to choose which I liked best when I was unsure at first. The wedding day myself, the two moms, my bridesmaids and flower girl all had hair and makeup done. Everyone looked great in my opinion. My only thing, is I had forgotten to tell her about my veil, so she had left before I was ready to put that in.

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • W

    Wei Lyn Mak · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely recommend!

    Lindsay did my wedding hair & makeup, and I received non-stop compliments on how gorgeous I looked. She has a great eye for detail, works efficiently and is very professional. Her products felt comfortable to wear and held up extremely well in the July heat. Lindsay was great to chat with and is just so nice, my whole family enjoyed her too! She was just the right person to help me through a chaotic wedding morning. Very thankful to have worked with her and would highly recommend Lindsay to my friends.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • A

    Alicia Emery

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is a pleasure to work with and diligently listens to your requests and suggestions. She has a natural inspiration that captures the mood of any and every event. She did make up and hair for my newborn photoshoot and I looked exactly as I wanted to, natural and peaceful, even though i had just had a baby and was feeling like a frumpy mess. She made me feel beautiful. ?

    Sent on 09/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.