Linda J Sahoo Makeup Artist

11 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Linda J Sahoo Makeup Artist

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

11
Order by:
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 16/04/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    Linda did my makeup for my wedding at Emerald Lake. I had such an amazing experience with her!!! She was very professional and very easy going and easy to get along with!! She did an amazing job on my makeup and my maid of honours!! I felt so stunning!!! My only issue was one eyelash didn’t stay completely glued on threw my happy years. I’d still recommend her 100%!!!

    Sent on 03/05/2021
  • E

    Erica · Married on 14/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    As an out of province bride, it’s difficult to gauge the work of a makeup artist. There is no make-up trial, and you can only rely on their social media account, which could be heavily filtered. I was referred to Linda, and she is an absolute gem from start to finish. She is very genuine in-person which instantly put me at ease. I simply told her I wanted a peachy look, and she was able to miraculously do my makeup exactly the way I had envisioned, picking colours and tones that complimented my complexion and skin type. She was also knowledgeable and informative and would walk me through each step, so I was fully aware of the process. The makeup felt light, natural, yet defined...unlike my engagement makeup completed by a different artist, and I looked radiant. I would 100% recommend Linda. A very accomplished and experienced make-up artist who worked in a number of different countries.

    Sent on 22/09/2020
  • A

    Amanda L. · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was wonderful :) She is highly skilled and I couldn't have been happier with the result! She was able to maintain and enhance my natural look, with high quality products that lasted for the entire day and night. I have never felt so beautiful.

    Sent on 13/10/2015
  • L

    Leah M. · Married on 21/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was such a dream to work with! I found her by chance on kijiji and I couldn't have been happier with the result. She did make-up for my wedding party and both of the moms. She is an incredibly warm and wonderful person - very easy to work with and super accommodating. Not to mention talented! She did an amazing job at creating a beautifully natural look and making us feel gorgeous for the big day! You will not be disappointed if you book Linda for your event :)

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • D

    Diana P. · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I found Linda to do my wedding makeup. I showed her a couple of pictures I found on Pinterest during the makeup trial and requested for the natural look. She tried a few things on me but her makeup pigment was just a little too intense for me (I'm Asian with fair skin). She tweaked it a bit and it looked better but I still had some concerns especially after seeing myself in pictures that night. When Linda came back the next day, I told her about my concerns and she tweaked it exactly to how I wanted it. I'm so glad I did the makeup trial with her. I loved how my makeup turned out and it stayed on all day (9am-12am)! She's also very professional and fun to talk to! I don't usually write reviews but I really feel that Linda deserves this one. I highly recommend her. Thank you for everything Linda!

    Sent on 30/08/2015
  • P

    Paige R. · Married on 29/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda came to the hair salon where me and my girls were getting ready for my wedding. She had an incredible amount of patience working between everyone getting hair done and then makeup or makeup and then hair. Very friendly and social, as well as insticutual with what kind of look she chose for all of us. Each one of us and my mom were very happy with the the makeup, and it even lasted through the tears!

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 27/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was great to work with and she did a great job on our wedding day. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 29/07/2015
  • N

    Nicola P. · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did an amazing job for my wedding day. She did the makeup for myself and my 4 bridesmaids. Everything was done beautifully and on time. It took about 4.5 hours to complete the makeup on 5 girls and she didn't complain once about needing a break. We all had the airbrushing done and I would highly recommend it. My makeup lasted all day/night, even with it being so hot, it didn't come off.
    Linda is very friendly making you feel comfortable while getting your makeup done.
    Thank you so much Linda for making me and my 4 bridesmaids gorgeous for the day!!

    Sent on 27/07/2015
  • S

    Susan B. · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Went straight to work and finished a bit early! The girls and I all looked amazing!

    Sent on 13/07/2015
  • K

    Kristy O. · Married on 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda went above and beyond my expectations! I was so impressed with her professionalism and how friendly and engaged with everyone she was. She listened and asked questions on what everyone wanted and my entire wedding party loved twit male up! If you are looking for somebody amazing you found her!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.