Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Julia Joy Beauty Co.

Julia Joy Beauty Co.

Julia Joy Beauty Co.

Canmore, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 92 reviews
View more information

92 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 92

59 User photos

  • A
    Akeisha M. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I have been coordinating with Julia for my Oct 1st wedding. Some changes have had to be made along the way but she has been quick to respond and very accommodating. I recently had my trial hair and make up done by Makara. She was wonderful to work it. Not only is she talented but she is so easy to get along with which made the experience that much better. I can't wait for her to complete the final looks in October! Thanks again for the great experience.
  • Jaci
    Jaci P. Married on 26/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Candice D and Mel come out to do my and my bridal party’s hair and makeup and honestly the vibes were immaculate. Mel is amazing at hair; and even the next morning my curls look aisle-ready. Candice was incredible and made us look absolutely stunning. They even accommodated adding my moms hair in last minute and were so kind and patient while my daughter asked a million questions and tried to convince Candice to give her the brightest lipstick colour. Candice also colour matched everyone perfectly, which was one of my top concerns having two of my beautiful bridal party members being WOC. I would highly suggest using them.
  • Paulla
    Paulla C. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend

    I had Jax do my makeup and she was absolutely incredible! She is very knowledgeable and had recommendations for all that didn’t usually wear makeup, everyones makeup looked fantastic and stayed all night
    I had Mel do my hair she was very fast and efficient for 6 girls with medium long hair, our hair stayed all night. Definitely recommend both these girls for your wedding you will not be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica E. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia is a magician

    Julia and Candice did our makeup and hair for my wedding and engagement photos and I literally have never looked better! Even through rain, tears, and humidity we looked amazing until the end of the night. Highly highly recommend Julia Joy as they are so lovely, professional and genuinely care about how you feel.
  • Kyle
    Kyle A. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, elegant, and very patient

    We had Julia Joy do our hair and the makeup for the mother of the bride. They were very professional, and our hair was beautiful, simple and elegant!
  • Georgia
    Georgia M. Married on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia is amazing!

    I booked Julia and her team for my wedding party of 11. Julia was so easy to communicate with, very very helpful and friendly. She was there ready to answer any questions. I felt like a Queen on my wedding day, my hair makeup was exactly how I wanted it. Unfortunately there were a couple of hiccups (on our end) but Julia has been amazing, very understanding and we couldn’t recommend her enough. I advice anyone looking for hair/makeup services to book with Julia Joy Beauty Co.
  • Shelby
    Shelby W. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Candice is the Best

    I was connected with Candice through Rocky Mountain Elopements, so my coordinator handled all of the setup and communications, but day of, I can't speak enough kind things about her. She made me feel so comfortable and beautiful the day of my elopement and did a great job on my makeup. If I ever needed her services again and was in the area, I would definitely book with her and would absolutely recommend her services for anyone needing to be glammed up for their special day. Thank you Candice!
  • Paige
    Paige J. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Highly recommend

    Julia joy and her team were fantastic! She did the hair and makeup for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom. We all looked so beautiful. My hair and makeup didn’t budge all night, and we got married July 16 in Canmore so it was extremely hot. I normally get shiny throughout the day but whatever magic she used prevented that! My bridesmaids had their hair in a variety of styles and they all looked amazing. I highly recommend using Julia joy and her team!
  • Kirstyn
    Kirstyn F. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was beautiful!!

    Jax was the one who came and did my makeup! She was professional, kind and a very amazing artist! Julia was very nice to talk to and book my artist!
  • Emilie
    Emilie F. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair stylist

    Very nice job with my wedding party’s hair styles! It was awesome to have the hair stylist at our wedding venue and she was very easy going!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message