Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Julia Joy Beauty Co.

Julia Joy Beauty Co.

Julia Joy Beauty Co.

Canmore, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 71 reviews
View more information

71 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 71

38 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Married on 27/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Candace is amazing!

    Julia was great to deal with. She was very responsive and answered all my questions. Very flexible with timing and what I wanted. Candace was punctual, friendly, and so knowledgeable. She made me feel at ease and it was a fun experience. I felt like a princess but not overly made up. I still looked like me except a glam version. Perfect! I would recommend Julia and Candace 100%!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So lovely!

    We were so lucky to have Julia and her partner do the make up and hair for our wedding! They did an amazing job and were so friendly and flexible. Highly recommended!
  • Crystal
    Crystal P. Married on 19/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent job on all of our hair and make up!

    Steph was our beautician snd she did a great job! She was friendly and it felt like she fit right in with us girls getting ready. Highly recommend!
  • Trish
    Trish W. Married on 26/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and accommodating

    Julia Joy is extremely responsive and accommodating! Payments are super easy by e-transfer! Candice did all our hair and makeup. She is extremely friendly, talented, professional and listens to our ideas! Our hair and make up was even more beautiful than I could have imagined! I highly recommend Julia Joy and her team - especially Candice!! The air brushing is fantastic, flawless and the application is super relaxing!
  • S
    Stacey S. Married on 15/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of perfection!

    I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Julia Joy Beauty Co.! Julia was incredibly responsive throughout the process from initial inquiry to booking and throughout our entire wedding weekend. Candice was our makeup artist, and she made our entire bridal party look and feel absolutely stunning!! Thank you!!
  • R
    Rolande C. Married on 31/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Candice did both mine and my daughters hair and makeup, and she did a fabulous job. She is very good at what she does. She’s so easy going and the entire experience was wonderful!
  • Priya
    Priya Married on 17/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Julia and her team were extremely easy to work with and accommodating. Her team is extremely talented and made our wedding day extra special!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa H. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing ! Great communication, fair pricing for makeup and hair.

    I used Julia Joy artistry for my wedding day for myself and bridesmaids . We had Jem (makeup) and Leesa (hair). They were both amazing ! On-time, and very fast . I am someone who does not wear a lot of makeup so I am always nervous having someone else apply it . Jem did amazing! We all looked gorgeous but still natural . For hair, our styles held so well all night! My bridesmaids up-dos held till the day after! And I had mine down with a hair jewelry piece , that Leesa did an amazing job making sure it was sterdy. It stayed in until I removed it before bed. Would highly recommend using !!
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team!

    We hired Julia and her team originally for our wedding date and then had to move our wedding and they were so accommodating with moving dates. They did amazing work and worked on 10 of us and made us all look amazing within a good time frame! My makeup and hair held up all night with the out southern Alberta wind, and dancing all night!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    I hired Julia Joy Makeup Artistry less then a month before my wedding after my previous makeup artist ghosted me. They made my stressful situation so much better! Julia was very quick and professional when responding to my emails which was much appreciated. Jax was our makeup artist and was fun to be around and did an amazing job! Our makeup lasted all night! Would highly recommend :)