Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jayna Marie Makeup + Hair

Jayna Marie Makeup + Hair

Jayna Marie Makeup + Hair

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 63 reviews
View more information

63 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • J
    Jocelyn L. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If there are two "must haves" for any bride, the first would be to hire Jayna Marie Bussiere for your make up and hair, and the second would be to hire a photographer...because there is no way you would want to forget how amazing Jayna helped you look on your wedding day!!

    Jayna is a true professional, she listens to her clients and she knows exactly what will make you look your best. She is extremely talented! She also has an amazing personality and a genuine love for what she does. When I met Jayna for my hair and make up trial, I instantly connected with her and trusted her right away. She has great ideas and she knows what it is like to be a bride-to-be.

    Jayna and her assistants came completely equipped to beautify myself, 6 bridesmaids, the M.O.B. and the M.O.G. in the comfort of my parents home. We started and ended on time, and the atmosphere was fun and completely stress free (the best part about getting ready at home?...aside from saving lots of time...you can wear your housecoat, or pj's, and fluffy slippers if you like!).

    Nine happy ladies, who all looked and felt fabulous throughout the day - even with all the hugging, kissing and tears of happiness, the makeup and hair held up all day and night! We have nothing but praise for Jayna Marie Makeup + Hair. Highly recommend!

  • J
    Janice G. Married on 03/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Rikki (Team Jayna) to do the hair and makeup for the bridesmaids (mothers, etc) They were so amazing to work with and I could not have been happier with my hair and makeup for the big day. They even fit in a few extras who wanted a quick something done. Highly recommend anyone from Janya Marie Makeup :)
  • E
    Edgar S. Married on 04/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jayna Marie is my Fairy God Mother. She made all my dreams of being the most beautiful bride on my wedding day come true. All the guests complimented me all day on how i looked blushing, fresh and beautiful. The make-up and hair is exactly and more of how I imagined it. Picture Perfect! She is absolutely amazing and lovely. Her team also worked on my bridesmaid & mom, they too loved their hair and make up and lasted the whole day, we did not need any touch ups. If you need a fairy god mother to make your bridal dreams come true, i'd book her now!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dawn R. Married on 17/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Jayna and her team more than 5 stars I would. Jayna was amazing and went out of her way to make sure my bridesmaids and I looked amazing. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on that day, thanks to Jayna. My hair and makeup looked fantastic and lasted all day and night. I let Jayna do what she thought would look best and it turned out even better than I could have imagined.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had Jayna's assistant Rikki do my makeup - only a few words needed to describe how it went - NAILED IT!!! My day-of makeup was even better than my trial. She knew exactly what to do - when I got my first look at myself all I could do was cry, I was so happy!! Would definitely recommend her :)
  • [Anonymous]
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Charn and her assistant for hair and makeup for my wedding. Charn was just fabulous. She did such a wonderful job on my hair and makeup and was very fun to work with. I would highly recommend Jayna Marie Makeup + Hair!
  • K
    Kim A. Married on 12/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jayna was amazing!!! If I ever have another event, I will choose her. She is fun, professional, and knows her stuff. Her prices are reasonable and worth every cent!! My hair and makeup looked fabulous and I had compliments throughout my wedding day and night.
  • N
    Narissa W. Married on 22/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jayna Marie did such a wonderful job on the makeup for me and my bridesmaids. Our looks were soft and elegant. I couldn't have asked for more... what she did was perfection...
  • D
    Dorothy L. Married on 06/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jayna is AMAZING!!!! She and her assistant Diana did hair and make up for myself, my mom and my entire bridal party and we were all floored by the results!!! Jayna is super professional and SO much fun to work with!! My make up lasted all night and I got sooo many compliments from everyone!!! I recommend her services to everyone!!
  • L
    Leila M. Married on 29/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    simply A-MAZING! Jayna is a total sweetheart. So personable and fun. She did my trial, engagement shoot and wedding hair and make up. She is so talented and a true artist. At my trial she made me cry (HAPPY TEARS) and my wedding she just blew it right out of the water...my hair and makeup was perfect and I felt so so beautiful. Once again: THANK YOU Jayna, you ROCK!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message