Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for James Beauty Atelier

James Beauty Atelier

James Beauty Atelier

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a mature bride or mother of the bride

    I am a mature bride and I received tons of compliments about my wedding makeup. James kept a natural look but he enhanced my face so perfectly. I felt like a movie star.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    I did my makeup trial with James, he was professional, friendly and great value for the service! Sadly he wasn’t available on my wedding day, but he gave a wonderful recommendation.
  • S
    Sydney P. Sent on 28/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I cannot recommend James enough. He was able to bring my bridal makeup dreams to life. Not only was he technically talented and able to execute everyone’s looks perfectly but he made the experience unforgettable. His charming personality made our wedding morning that much more enjoyable. Everyone in my wedding party raved about their makeup and felt so beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hope
    Hope C. Sent on 15/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaid makeup

    James was exceptional! He did my makeup at a destination wedding and there was about 5 of us that needed makeup done. He managed his time very well and did a fantastic job on each of us. I showed him the look I was trying to achieve and he nailed it! The makeup lasted all day and night without needing any touch ups which was fantastic.
  • Spring
    Spring W. Sent on 28/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, and a heart of gold!

    James really listens to what you would like, he was to capture exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 13/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Fab in Maui

    James did the makeup for my wedding in Maui this past August 2019. I/we are still gushing over the photos!

    I have had the pleasure of working with James before and trust him implicitly - asking him to do my wedding was a no brainer and I feel so fortunate he agreed. The preamble was so easy; he's an absolute professional with a knack for highlighting the best in women, and naturally so. He was such an integral part of my getting ready experience; calm, astute and a great sense of humour to boot.

    He was an absolute asset to my 'glam squad' - my Maid of Honour in particular could not stop gushing! I knew I could trust him to bring my face to life but when I first looked in the mirror... my breath caught and I felt the most incredible feeling come over me - it was more than I could have ever even requested and I felt confident, sexy, feminine and ready to take on that Maui heat and massive day!

    A million thank you's and cannot thank James enough!!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with

    James was a dream to work with. He understood my vision and worked with me to make it happen. I appreciated his expertise- hello kiss-proof lipstick! and his important recommendations (I despise thick foundation, so he found a way to ensure I was photo-ready but didn't feel like I had a thick layer of make-up on). My bridesmaids all have different styles and complexations and without even having to ask, he nailed it for every single one of them!! Our make-up was one of the least stressful aspects of the wedding. James not only did all of our make-up (5 of us) by noon, he also took care of me, ensuring I was happy and relaxed and had a constant beverage refill. He made getting ready fun. I can't thank him enough for making me beautiful on one of my most special days.
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 15/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James is da bomb!

    I was so thankful for James on my brothers wedding day. Not only did he manage to make us all look incredibly beautiful and glamorous, but he quickly became a friend. He was so fun and easy to talk to and made the process feel like a treat and not another thing to worry about. James will forever be “my guy” when the need arises.
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    I met James when my sister got married and was so impressed with his level of work for her that I saw no other alternative than to book with him! I am very fair skinned and James not only made me feel beautiful but also very natural and matched my complexion perfectly. My bridal party also looked amazing!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 17/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful, professional, and talented artist; He made sure every step was what I wanted. He's also hilarious and great to talk to, which helps keep the nerves down on the busy morning. He was also very punctual and reliable. Everyone needs a James for their big day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message