I Do! Beauty Co.
22 Byron Ave M4J 4Z4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from I Do! Beauty Co.

13 reviews

4.7 out of 5.0

4.7 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.7

    Value

    4.7
  • Professionalism

    4.7

    Responsiveness

    4.7
  • Flexibility

    4.8

    12 of 13 couples recommend it

  • Stefanie

    Stefanie Franz, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Janine is amazing, has a great and talented team!! they did my make up for my best friends wedding, they did such a great job!! i contacted I do! beauty co. to do the make up for my engagement pics, and wedding - they recently did my engagement picture make up and i LOVED IT!!!!!!! such a great job and i highly recommend them to everyone! Amazing company!

    Sent on 27/10/2016
  • Carla

    Carla Levy, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Janine for our hair and make-up for our wedding and we could not be happier. She made each woman feel special and look beautiful. She was ahead of schedule and we had a relaxing and fun day getting ready. Brides even get a touch-up kit to take to the venue with them.

    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend I Do! Beauty Co. for anyone looking for makeup/hair artists for their special day. I had Kim do my makeup and Deanna for hair and they were fabulous. Janine was very helpful in arranging all my appointments and ensuring everything was set up for my big day. Professional company...great staff...great results!! THANKS LADIES!

    Sent on 15/11/2016
  • Audrey, Married on 04/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Janine was extremely quick in her replies to my (long) list of questions when I initially inquired. She was organized and helped me and my girls feel confident in the people she paired us with. The trial portion was very important to me, and having someone come to my home to do this made it extremely convenient.
    Many of us do not wear a lot of makeup daily and Melissa really listened to what each of us were looking for and we all still felt like the best version ourselves at the end. It was a pleasure working with Janine and her team and I would definitely reach her again in the future for myself as well as recommend her to friends, family, etc.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    I would not recommend I Do! Beauty Co. to any bride. I used 2 of their hair stylists / makeup artists on my wedding day this past summer, including for my mom and 6 bridesmaids.

    When I look back through my wedding photos and videos I love everything, with the exception of my hair and makeup. I was happy enough with my makeup, but prefer most looks I've created myself. I was very unhappy with my hair. My mom and the majority of my bridesmaids felt the same way about their hair and makeup. In addition to the poor quality of their service, the biggest reason I would not recommend them to any bride is because of their professionalism.

    The morning of the wedding the makeup and hair stylists were 45 minutes late arriving without any explanation or excuse. This delay threw off the whole morning and afternoon. The schedule Janine and I had agreed to in great detail was now meaningless and all the bridesmaids mornings had to be rearranged.

    We had to try and reduce the amount of time for getting ready. We ran late which caused everything the rest of the afternoon to run late. Photos and video shoots were more rushed than planned, and our ceremony started late. As any bride can imagine, this is not something I wanted to deal with on my wedding day. I tried to not let it ruin my day, and it didn't stop me from having a great day, but it did take away from my day and is something I'm reminded of everytime I look back on my photos.

    My experience with the company after our wedding day was no better. The lack of professionalism bothered me so much that I emailed the owner to let her know about my experience while on our honeymoon. I assumed she would provide some sort of resolution that would provide me comfort. Of course she did not.

    Janine's initial response was more sympathetic, rather than apologetic. As if these things happen, and some of my bad experiences was my own fault. For example, Janine's response to her stylists being 45 mins late was that:
    - she asked her artists to called ahead in that situation and apologizes if I didn't get the message
    - she always builds some buffer into the schedule for these kinds of situations
    - that her understanding was that the girls still completed all services by the agreed time of 1:30pm

    There are three major things wrong with this response -

    1. Yes I did receive their call, but calling to you are running 5 mins late is a very different thing than being 45 mins late the day of someone's wedding. They were not late because of traffic since they mentioned several times the amount of time it took them and it was normal travel time. So I can only guess they left late on my wedding day which threw everything off. I'm glad to see the $212 in travel fees I paid (for a 1 1/2 hour drive) went towards them sleeping in and being late.

    2. I can't imagine any bride would find a vendor being 45 minutes acceptable. That is also a pretty big chunk of time to lose in a schedule when there are 8 women to get ready in 5 hours. With only a little more than 4 hours for getting, I find it hard to believe short cuts were not made! We knew 5 hours would be tight that is why I paid $150 extra to have 11 additional artist there the morning of my wedding to ensure short cuts didn't need to be taken.

    3. And lastly, we had agree for all my bridemaids to be ready by 12:30pm, not 1:30pm. That is a pretty big difference.

    After providing more detail to substantiate my claims, Janine expressed some remorse, but her response didn't provide any comfort. The service that Janine's company is providing in my opinion is the assurance to brides (like me) that they don't have to worry about the quality and professionalism of their stylists - that is her job. In my opinion, I Do Beauty Co. provided me with neither. In addition to being late, one of her stylists was always very unprofessional. I overheard her being rude and pushy with several of my bridesmaids and generally found attitude impacted the vibe of the entire bridal suite.

    The owner offered to do my hair and makeup for free herself for any upcoming event - as long as she was available. But I would never trust them again for an important event. Why would I use this company again after they provided terrible service on probably the most important beauty day in my life?

    And secondly, after a not so apologetic initial reply to my email, Janine refunded the hair stylist's tip that I had prepaid for. No other portions of what I paid for that day was refunded to me. Even though I did not receive what I paid for.

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Ashley, Married on 11/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Janine did my makeup/hair and my mother's for the day of the wedding. She did an amazing job! We received so many compliments, my Aunt said I looked like a china doll. I had a trial previously with her, she's so friendly and accommodating. I loved that I wasn't overdone. Janine helped make my natural beauty shine through, she didn't mask it with a face full of caked on product. I highly recommend her services

    Sent on 15/06/2016
  • Tara, Married on 02/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Janine & Dianne were extremely professional and gave myself and my whole wedding party exactly the looks we wanted. Each woman had a different idea of what they wanted for hair and make-up and both ladies executed them all perfectly. Both Janine and Dianne gave each of us undivided and careful attention and made sure we loved the finished product. They arrived on time (and our wedding was up in Muskoka in the middle of the winter!), stuck to our schedule perfectly, and all our looks held up throughout the entire afternoon and all evening. I highly recommend the I Do! Beauty Co. team for their professionalism and skills.

    Sent on 14/04/2016
  • Chantal Perks, Married on 05/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Janine Holmes is the fairy godmother of the bridal makeup world. Her immeasurable talent can turn a beautiful bride into one that is completely stunning, breathtaking and truly unforgettable. I was immediately SOLD during my bridal makeup trial. All I had to do was show her pictures of what I envisioned for my special day and she simply exceeded my expectations and made me look flawless. Janine is extremely professional, organized, skilled, attentive to detail and very clean with her brushes and her makeup. She is also very personable, kind and calming which is really soothing on your big day! On the morning of the wedding Janine showed up right on time with a detailed schedule for all hair and makeup. The makeup and hair for all of us was simply jaw dropping (made my husband cry haha). Her makeup was light as a cloud (no heavy stuffy feeling) and throughout 12 hours of laughs, smiles and cries my makeup looked as fresh as it did when she first applied it on. Throughout the night we all received numerous compliments on how AMAZING our makeup looked. If you want to look the VERY best on your day look no further. She made us all feel like movie stars on the red carpet. We will definitely be using her services in the near future. She is a gem.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • Tera

    Tera, Married on 07/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It finally happened... he asked... I said "yes!" I started researching makeup artists... (as I have had bad experiences in the past) I knew I wanted to find someone easy to work with and talented! Janine and her team came to me by random chance... after seeing her previous work I knew I had to meet her! Not only is Janine super talented but I have worked with her members of her team for costume makeup, special events and pictures and I can say I have never been disappointed with the end results! Friendly , personable, skilled are only a few of the characteristics Janine brings to the table! I felt I was glowing the day of my wedding... I had not felt that pretty in a very long time! With my large bridal party and being out of town... I did not have 1 issue with I Do! Beauty Co. and would 100% recommend them to future brides!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • Kaley, Married on 20/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was nervous to get my makeup done because I'm picky about my makeup but I'm so glad I hired Janine because she is a pro!! The make-up she did for my wedding was beautiful and just what I wanted. I would highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 06/04/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info