Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for I Do! Beauty Co.

I Do! Beauty Co.

I Do! Beauty Co.

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

4 User photos

  • Kate
    Kate Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Show stopping!

    Janine was incredible. She took the look I wanted (old Hollywood) from photos and recreated it perfectly and in a way which highlighted my features and without making me look like someone else. She was prompt and clear in communication and always on time. My wedding party also looked great. I really can’t say enough, I have professional hair and makeup done once or twice a year and this is the best I’ve ever looked.

    I Do! Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Kate! Your wedding look was one of my favs. I loved being able to bring your vision to life. Thanks for the wonderful review and I wish you and your new hubby a lifetime of happiness
  • K
    Kristen K. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Hair & Makeup Team!!!

    Janine and team were an absolute pleasure to work with. I had 12 people getting both hair and makeup done for my wedding which is no easy task for any hair & makeup team! But Janine and team kept us on schedule, were fun to work with, and did an amazing job on everyones hair and makeup. All 12 of us truly loved how we looked. I would 100% recommend I Do! Beauty Co.!!

    I Do! Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kristen. You and your bridal party were such a treat to work with! I wish you and your hubby all the best XO Janine
  • Sophia
    Sophia L. Married on 07/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OH. EM. GEE!!! Janine totally saved my wedding haha! I had already signed a contract with another hair/make up company but after three (really bad) trials I just wasn’t happy. Crying my eyes out my wedding planner reached out to Janine and thankfully she was available for my date! My trial was incredible! She knew how nervous I was and was some how able to give me the EXACT look that I was going for on the first shot. Life-Saver!!!! The day of the wedding I slept through my alarm (typical) and she had been waiting. She was so understanding and got right to work and got us all back on schedule in no time. I absolutely adored my hair and make up, and with all the crying I did that day, I can really say IT STAYED PUT THROUGH IT ALL. Janine is such a talented artist and I feel so grateful to have worked with her. A beautiful person in side and out and really blew all of us away with her work. I can’t imagine my special day without her! If you’re looking for an incredible hair and make up artist, look no more! You found her! 😍😍😍

    I Do! Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Awwww Sophia! You're making me *blush*! Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure for me and my team to be part of your big day. All the best XOXO Janine
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie F. Married on 29/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janine is amazing, has a great and talented team!! they did my make up for my best friends wedding, they did such a great job!! i contacted I do! beauty co. to do the make up for my engagement pics, and wedding - they recently did my engagement picture make up and i LOVED IT!!!!!!! such a great job and i highly recommend them to everyone! Amazing company!
  • Carla
    Carla L. Married on 15/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Janine for our hair and make-up for our wedding and we could not be happier. She made each woman feel special and look beautiful. She was ahead of schedule and we had a relaxing and fun day getting ready. Brides even get a touch-up kit to take to the venue with them.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend I Do! Beauty Co. for anyone looking for makeup/hair artists for their special day. I had Kim do my makeup and Deanna for hair and they were fabulous. Janine was very helpful in arranging all my appointments and ensuring everything was set up for my big day. Professional company...great staff...great results!! THANKS LADIES!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janine was extremely quick in her replies to my (long) list of questions when I initially inquired. She was organized and helped me and my girls feel confident in the people she paired us with. The trial portion was very important to me, and having someone come to my home to do this made it extremely convenient.
    Many of us do not wear a lot of makeup daily and Melissa really listened to what each of us were looking for and we all still felt like the best version ourselves at the end. It was a pleasure working with Janine and her team and I would definitely reach her again in the future for myself as well as recommend her to friends, family, etc.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 1.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    I would not recommend I Do! Beauty Co. to any bride. I used 2 of their hair stylists / makeup artists on my wedding day this past summer, including for my mom and 6 bridesmaids.

    When I look back through my wedding photos and videos I love everything, with the exception of my hair and makeup. I was happy enough with my makeup, but prefer most looks I've created myself. I was very unhappy with my hair. My mom and the majority of my bridesmaids felt the same way about their hair and makeup. In addition to the poor quality of their service, the biggest reason I would not recommend them to any bride is because of their professionalism.

    The morning of the wedding the makeup and hair stylists were 45 minutes late arriving without any explanation or excuse. This delay threw off the whole morning and afternoon. The schedule Janine and I had agreed to in great detail was now meaningless and all the bridesmaids mornings had to be rearranged.

    We had to try and reduce the amount of time for getting ready. We ran late which caused everything the rest of the afternoon to run late. Photos and video shoots were more rushed than planned, and our ceremony started late. As any bride can imagine, this is not something I wanted to deal with on my wedding day. I tried to not let it ruin my day, and it didn't stop me from having a great day, but it did take away from my day and is something I'm reminded of everytime I look back on my photos.

    My experience with the company after our wedding day was no better. The lack of professionalism bothered me so much that I emailed the owner to let her know about my experience while on our honeymoon. I assumed she would provide some sort of resolution that would provide me comfort. Of course she did not.

    Janine's initial response was more sympathetic, rather than apologetic. As if these things happen, and some of my bad experiences was my own fault. For example, Janine's response to her stylists being 45 mins late was that:
    - she asked her artists to called ahead in that situation and apologizes if I didn't get the message
    - she always builds some buffer into the schedule for these kinds of situations
    - that her understanding was that the girls still completed all services by the agreed time of 1:30pm

    There are three major things wrong with this response -

    1. Yes I did receive their call, but calling to you are running 5 mins late is a very different thing than being 45 mins late the day of someone's wedding. They were not late because of traffic since they mentioned several times the amount of time it took them and it was normal travel time. So I can only guess they left late on my wedding day which threw everything off. I'm glad to see the $212 in travel fees I paid (for a 1 1/2 hour drive) went towards them sleeping in and being late.

    2. I can't imagine any bride would find a vendor being 45 minutes acceptable. That is also a pretty big chunk of time to lose in a schedule when there are 8 women to get ready in 5 hours. With only a little more than 4 hours for getting, I find it hard to believe short cuts were not made! We knew 5 hours would be tight that is why I paid $150 extra to have 11 additional artist there the morning of my wedding to ensure short cuts didn't need to be taken.

    3. And lastly, we had agree for all my bridemaids to be ready by 12:30pm, not 1:30pm. That is a pretty big difference.

    After providing more detail to substantiate my claims, Janine expressed some remorse, but her response didn't provide any comfort. The service that Janine's company is providing in my opinion is the assurance to brides (like me) that they don't have to worry about the quality and professionalism of their stylists - that is her job. In my opinion, I Do Beauty Co. provided me with neither. In addition to being late, one of her stylists was always very unprofessional. I overheard her being rude and pushy with several of my bridesmaids and generally found attitude impacted the vibe of the entire bridal suite.

    The owner offered to do my hair and makeup for free herself for any upcoming event - as long as she was available. But I would never trust them again for an important event. Why would I use this company again after they provided terrible service on probably the most important beauty day in my life?

    And secondly, after a not so apologetic initial reply to my email, Janine refunded the hair stylist's tip that I had prepaid for. No other portions of what I paid for that day was refunded to me. Even though I did not receive what I paid for.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janine did my makeup/hair and my mother's for the day of the wedding. She did an amazing job! We received so many compliments, my Aunt said I looked like a china doll. I had a trial previously with her, she's so friendly and accommodating. I loved that I wasn't overdone. Janine helped make my natural beauty shine through, she didn't mask it with a face full of caked on product. I highly recommend her services
  • T
    Tara Married on 02/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janine & Dianne were extremely professional and gave myself and my whole wedding party exactly the looks we wanted. Each woman had a different idea of what they wanted for hair and make-up and both ladies executed them all perfectly. Both Janine and Dianne gave each of us undivided and careful attention and made sure we loved the finished product. They arrived on time (and our wedding was up in Muskoka in the middle of the winter!), stuck to our schedule perfectly, and all our looks held up throughout the entire afternoon and all evening. I highly recommend the I Do! Beauty Co. team for their professionalism and skills.