Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne
St Catharines L2M 0A1 St Catharines (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

21

22 User photos

Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 1
Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 2
Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 3
Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 4
Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 5
+ 18
Order by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Makeup

    Melissa Anne did a wonderful job on the makeup for myself, my maid of honour, and my mother. It lasted all day despite it being so warm out. I would definitely recommend :)

    Sent on 27/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Robb · Married on 06 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experiences

    Melissa will go the extra mile to ensure you get the exact look you want. She truly cares about her customer’s experience and satisfaction. I absolutely loved my hair on my wedding day (which I was very particular about!) and she gave me the natural makeup look I was going for (I wasn’t too fussy about this!). She’s punctual, friendly, and accommodating. I would highly recommend booking her before it’s too late!

    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 6
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 7
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 8
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 9
    Sent on 15/06/2019
  • K

    Karlee Kotzer · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What that perfect hair and makeup experience? Look no further than Melissa Anne!

    I am so happy I found Melissa Anne for my wedding. She was amazing in every way. From the consultation to the day-of, everything was seamless. She really has a knack for hair and makeup, exudes professionalism, and truly listens to your every wish and desire. She really takes the time to execute every little detail. My maid of honor and I looked stunning on my wedding day and it was all thanks to Melissa Anne. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her services to anyone else hoping to feel special on their big day.

    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 10
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 11
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 12
    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Makeup

    I live in Toronto so when I was planning my Grimsby wedding I was quite unfamiliar with local vendors.

    A friend referred me to Melissa, and I am so glad that she did. Melissa did makeup for me, my mother in law, and my 5 bridesmaids, and everyone was genuinely happy with the result.

    The makeup looked great both in photos and in reality. We started the day early (6am) so we could do photos ahead of the wedding ceremony. The wedding was outdoors and included a small amount of rain during the ceremony. Despite being outside, for a long day, and getting rained on, everyone's makeup held up well. We all wore fake eyelashes, and they looked great all day long, but came off the next day without too much trouble.

    I definitely recommend booking Melissa for makeup. She did an awesome job and was very easy to work with.

    Thanks Melissa!

    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 13
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 14
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 15
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 16
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 17
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 18
    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • R

    Rebekka Doig · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints

    I’m not a big make up person, but she made me look very natural while still covering up all my blemishes. The team she brought was great with all my bridesmaids as well. She showed up on time an prepared, and was very flexible when I was runnning lTe to my trial.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • K

    Kimberly Dawn Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I drive almost 3 hours to have my lashes done by Melissa... If she wasn't AMAZING I would waste 3 hours ONE way to get my lashes done!!! My lashes stay full for 4-5 weeks. Melissa does an amazing job and I have sent friends to her that have driving from Scarborough are to her to get lashes done. I would recommond Melissa to ANYONE!

    Sent on 25/04/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren Miller · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm & Welcoming - Listens & matches your style

    Melissa was very friendly, warm and welcoming. She did a great job and really followed the look that I described wanting for my wedding. I don't wear a lot of makeup and I wanted to look natural, Melissa accomplished that task while still making me feel and look beautiful for my wedding day. I had a large wedding party and she was very accommodating, bringing along extra team members and arriving early to make sure there was enough time for everyone. I would definitely recommend Melissa for hair and makeup.

    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 19
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 20
    Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne 21
    Sent on 17/12/2018
  • B

    Bronte Gysbers · Married on 05 of January of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Make Up

    We cannot thank Melissa Anne enough for the amazing job she did on my mother, bridesmaids and myself for my winter wedding. I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful in my life! She made me feel comfortable, was professional and the make up lasted through high winds, -20 weather and a few tears. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 15/02/2018
  • K

    Kristen Dortono · Married on 04 of November of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is SO great!! From the trial to the wedding day, she was super supportive when helping decide how I wanted my hair to look. After giving her a few ideas, she was able to give me exactly I was hoping for and I absolutely loved it!! She was also the sweetest girl to have around as we were getting ready on the big day :)

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • B

    Brianna Vail · Married on 09 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Melissa at the Niagara Bridal Show, and she was extremely friendly and professional. She answered all the questions I had, and later booked a trial with her for makeup/hair. I absolutely loved the way she made you look "natural" with highlighting your features. It was the perfect amount of makeup used, and on my wedding day all my bridesmaids/mom and myself were extremely happy with the result. Thank you for being there, and for Maddy coming in and doing our hair. :)

    Sent on 01/12/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.