Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne
St Catharines L2M 0A1 St Catharines (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hair and Makeup by Melissa Anne

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

22

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Makeup

    Melissa Anne did a wonderful job on the makeup for myself, my maid of honour, and my mother. It lasted all day despite it being so warm out. I would definitely recommend :)

    Sent on 27/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Robb · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experiences

    Melissa will go the extra mile to ensure you get the exact look you want. She truly cares about her customer’s experience and satisfaction. I absolutely loved my hair on my wedding day (which I was very particular about!) and she gave me the natural makeup look I was going for (I wasn’t too fussy about this!). She’s punctual, friendly, and accommodating. I would highly recommend booking her before it’s too late!

    Sent on 15/06/2019
  • K

    Karlee Kotzer · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What that perfect hair and makeup experience? Look no further than Melissa Anne!

    I am so happy I found Melissa Anne for my wedding. She was amazing in every way. From the consultation to the day-of, everything was seamless. She really has a knack for hair and makeup, exudes professionalism, and truly listens to your every wish and desire. She really takes the time to execute every little detail. My maid of honor and I looked stunning on my wedding day and it was all thanks to Melissa Anne. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her services to anyone else hoping to feel special on their big day.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Makeup

    I live in Toronto so when I was planning my Grimsby wedding I was quite unfamiliar with local vendors.

    A friend referred me to Melissa, and I am so glad that she did. Melissa did makeup for me, my mother in law, and my 5 bridesmaids, and everyone was genuinely happy with the result.

    The makeup looked great both in photos and in reality. We started the day early (6am) so we could do photos ahead of the wedding ceremony. The wedding was outdoors and included a small amount of rain during the ceremony. Despite being outside, for a long day, and getting rained on, everyone's makeup held up well. We all wore fake eyelashes, and they looked great all day long, but came off the next day without too much trouble.

    I definitely recommend booking Melissa for makeup. She did an awesome job and was very easy to work with.

    Thanks Melissa!

    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • R

    Rebekka Doig · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints

    I’m not a big make up person, but she made me look very natural while still covering up all my blemishes. The team she brought was great with all my bridesmaids as well. She showed up on time an prepared, and was very flexible when I was runnning lTe to my trial.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • K

    Kimberly Dawn · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I drive almost 3 hours to have my lashes done by Melissa... If she wasn't AMAZING I would waste 3 hours ONE way to get my lashes done!!! My lashes stay full for 4-5 weeks. Melissa does an amazing job and I have sent friends to her that have driving from Scarborough are to her to get lashes done. I would recommond Melissa to ANYONE!

    Sent on 25/04/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren Miller · Married on 11/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm & Welcoming - Listens & matches your style

    Melissa was very friendly, warm and welcoming. She did a great job and really followed the look that I described wanting for my wedding. I don't wear a lot of makeup and I wanted to look natural, Melissa accomplished that task while still making me feel and look beautiful for my wedding day. I had a large wedding party and she was very accommodating, bringing along extra team members and arriving early to make sure there was enough time for everyone. I would definitely recommend Melissa for hair and makeup.

    Sent on 17/12/2018
  • B

    Bronte Gysbers · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Make Up

    We cannot thank Melissa Anne enough for the amazing job she did on my mother, bridesmaids and myself for my winter wedding. I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful in my life! She made me feel comfortable, was professional and the make up lasted through high winds, -20 weather and a few tears. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 15/02/2018
  • K

    Kristen Dortono · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is SO great!! From the trial to the wedding day, she was super supportive when helping decide how I wanted my hair to look. After giving her a few ideas, she was able to give me exactly I was hoping for and I absolutely loved it!! She was also the sweetest girl to have around as we were getting ready on the big day :)

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Clev

    Clev Combatir · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fairy godmother!

    Where to even begin! I had an absolutely amazing experience with Melissa on my wedding day! I remember she was pregnant at that time, had a big baby bump already but never heard from her complain about having a sore feet while doing my makeup. She’s very professional, very timid and an excellent listener. I know next to nothing about makeup, so I was very nervous about this part of my big day and had very limited ideas on what I thought would be right for me. She gave me suggestion and helped me achieved the look I wanted. Good thing I trusted her, I’ve got a lot of compliments from the guests about my hair and make up! I feel so pretty that day, my make up lasted for hours! I highly recommend her services! Thank you, Melissa !

    Sent on 19/06/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.