Face Time with Daniela
11 Lady Bank Rd M8Z4J4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Face Time with Daniela

32 reviews

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Theresa Penafiel, Married on 12/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daniela was amazing. I started looking for makeup services pretty late and came across a number of positive reviews about her. After my initial consultation with Daniela, my mom and I knew that she would do an awesome job. She is very nice and made us feel very comfortable. Furthermore, Daniela was very accommodating during the whole process and would respond to emails and texts very promptly. She even helped recommend another person that could provide hair services when a previous vendor backed out.
    As someone who doesn't wear a lot of makeup, I only knew that I wanted a more neutral look and I definitely trusted her with a lot of decision making. My makeup trial went smoothly and she was kind enough to make some tweaks & adjustments for the final look on my wedding day.
    On the day-of, Daniela and her assistant, Marisa did makeup for 4 bridesmaids, 4 additional family members and myself. Everyone looked amazing and our makeup lasted all day & night (9am - 2am).
    She made me feel very beautiful and I hope to have the opportunity to work with her again. Thank you Daniela!

    Sent on 27/08/2017

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Theresa :) I would love the opportunity to work with you again soon, and your mom too! Congratulations!!

    Kindly, Daniela

  • Sadaf Gorham, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daniela was my golden goose! I was desperate to find a make up artist who would make me feel and look beautiful and i was so very fortunate to find Daniela who ensured that I felt and looked my best. She is a trained professional who has studied the art of make up. During our trial, she took a lot of time and care to really figure out what worked best on me. I was very pleased and my bridal party was equally happy w their looks as well. She is fantastic!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • Julia Mackenzie, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I worked with Daniela briefly a million years ago before she got started on her career in beauty, and we had loosely stayed in touch over the years. As soon as we scheduled my wedding I knew I had to go to her for my makeup. I'd been watching her work and her website evolve and grow, and I was, of course, excited to see her again!

    My makeup trial was.... well I was a bit in shock at first. It was gorgeous, and I looked like me, but so much more and so much better!!!!

    On the day of, Daniela did all my girls' makeup, there were four bridemaids who all look very different and different skin tones and styles. She managed to create a gorgeous coordinated look that still suited all the girls and what they wanted to look like!!! My sister, the porcelain doll in particular was a stunner with her lashes and gorgeous makeup.

    I'm looking forward to going to see Daniela for lessons on brows and eyes, since she does such a simple, yet effective job!

    Thank you so much Daniela, we had a really great time with you, and you did a stunning job!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • Sonnia Estrella-Fiege, Married on 27/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was running out of time trying to find a makeup artist, even worried that I wasnt going to be able to have one at all. My cousins had contracted Daniela before and asked me if I'd like to have her for my wedding. I thought she had done a cute job on my cousins so I said yes. Going into meeting Daniela, I was feeling nevrous, seeing that I had never really had any professional make up done on me or had any extra makeup on my face that wasn't eyeliner or mascara.
    I ended up doing a trail make up and Daniela was awesome. She made sure that I was comfy, and would make sure that she wasn't harming/hurting me.
    She kept my wedding day make up light and cute. With all the running around I didn't have time to take a proper picture of myself on my wedding day, but I did take a trail picture.
    Daniela makes you feel S comfortable as possible, almost as if you're just talking to someone you've been comfortable with for a long time. The end result was just perfect, and it lasred all night long.
    She also made putting fake lashes seem like it was a usual thing. She explained how it would feel and sure enough, she was right. She mentioned that after it would feel like you'd have nothing on which is what happened. I got compliments from everyone how how I looked at the end of the day. The close up wasn't the wedding day makeup. I hadn't had time to take a proper picture. The close up is the trail day one. The wedding day makeup was a lot better

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • Avon

    Avon Sequeira, Married on 15/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daniela was amazing! She was fast, flexible and very pleasant to deal with. I have a very oily skin texture, and her products/technique were so impeccable, that my make-up looked fresh from the ceremony right upto the last dance. I received so many compliments on how great the make-up looked. Best part - no breakouts whatsoever!! That's a huge win for me, because my complexion still looked good for the honeymoon pictures! I would highly recommend Daniela, not only for her amazing talent, but also for being a very calming presence on the big day.

    Sent on 15/11/2016

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Avon! You and your mother and sister all looked so beautiful. I was honoured to be a part of your big day xx Daniela

  • Sarah Graham, Married on 01/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daniela was absolutely amazing . She listened to what I wanted and I looked amazing . She used good quality products and my make up lasted all day . She is definitely my go to makeup artist now forever and I would recommend a her to everybody I know .

    Sent on 09/07/2016

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! Looking forward to seeing you again soon xx Daniela

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daniela is fantastic. She listened carefully to my needs and was able to translate my vision into reality...something a lot of make-up artists are unable to do effectively. The products are high quality and the looks lasts! I was extremely happy with her.

    Sent on 19/10/2016

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thanks Melaina! You are so easy to work with and a great communicator. I had a great time working with you and your bridal party. And thanks again for the referral!

    Kindly, Daniela

  • Sarah Steele, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My experience getting my makeup done by Daniela was extremely pleasant and positive; not only was she very friendly and warm towards me (asking me details about my life, and complimenting some of my facial features, etc.), but the end result was a testament to her expertise in the field.

    Sent on 12/10/2016

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! All of you girls looked amazing, and I cannot wait to see the professional pictures. Kaavya sent me a really sweet email afterwards, and it made my day :)

  • Kaavya

    Kaavya Sivakumaran, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This is ridiculously long overdue, but I owe Daniela a HUGE thank-you for making my bridesmaids and I look absolutely stunning on my wedding day--for the ENTIRE day. I had been convinced during our trial that as a bride, I should sport a natural/pink lip even though darker/bolder colours work better with my skin tone. Closer to my day, she took the liberty of creeping my Instagram and suggesting a bolder berry colour that she'd seen me wear in one of my photos. I'm so glad I went with her suggestion because it looked absolutely gorgeous in the photos, especially against my perfectly airbrushed skin. This just goes to show that how well this super talented artist really listens to what you want, but is willing to make suggestions you might not have considered in order to really highlight and accentuate your features. Thanks again for your wonderful work, Daniela!

    Sent on 16/01/2017
  • Anita Guyadin, Married on 04/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daniela is all about communication. If you tell her the look you want and show her pictures - she does an awesome job of replicating the look to fit your needs. After our trial, I noticed that wanted a few changes to my look and communicated those changes to Daniela- which she carefully reviewed and made possible. At my wedding - she made sure make makeup was exactly as I wanted.

    Sent on 07/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info