Weddings

Reviews for Face Time with Daniela

Face Time with Daniela

Face Time with Daniela

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 reviews
View more information

45 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Shayaan
    Shayaan K. Married on 23/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless makeup!

    I reached out to Daniela to get my hair and makeup done for my engagement party. Shortly after speaking with her on the phone, I was confident that I made the right choice of choosing a makeup artist that really understood the look I was going for. Daniela was always available and responsive to my questions and ideas. She was very accommodating by performing her services at the comfort of my own home and she even arrived early to set up. Daniela's warm personality and focus, made me feel calm and enjoy the morning of our engagement party with no stress. Best of all, my makeup was exactly how I envisioned it to be! I received so many compliments on my makeup at our party and my makeup did not shift or move from morning till night! Needless to say, I recommended her to my family and friends and I look forward to using Daniela's services in the future as well.

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thank you so much Shayaan! It was great working with you and your cousin! You looked so gorgeous, I hope you wear a red lip again very soon, it really suits you. xx Daniela
  • AM De
    Anna M. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with

    Daniela is amazing and easy to work with very organized. I can't say enough about how I love the way she did my make up! #bridechilla
  • M
    Michelle Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Prior to booking Daniela’s services for my wedding, we met up for coffee and to discuss what I was looking for. She asked questions about my skincare routine, what makeup I wear on a day-to-day basis and what I wanted for the wedding day. I had also sent her a few inspiration photos and based on all of this information, I felt that she had a really good understanding of what I was looking for. I did a makeup trial 3 months before the wedding and when it was done I felt super confident with Daniela and her work. She was flexible and receptive to the one small change I requested.

    On the day of the wedding, I loved my makeup. It was fresh, natural and romantic, just as I had requested. Daniela also did the makeup for my mom, three bridesmaids and a bit of glitter and lip gloss for our two flower girls. Everyone felt that she took the time to make sure they liked and felt good with their makeup. One of my bridesmaids has very sensitive eyes and Daniela was flexible about working with the bridesmaid’s own makeup. She was great with the flower girls and made them feel super special.

    Daniela is knowledgeable, thoughtful and dedicated to her craft. She exceeded all of my expectations and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thank you so much MIchelle! You and your bridal party were so wonderful to work with. I can't wait to see some of the professional photos!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Ceremony hair & makeup - Amazing!

    Daniela is absolutely amazing! I had my hair and makeup done for my engagement ceremony and it turned out beautifully! Daniela is very professional, knowledgeable, kind and made the experience so much fun! I would absolutely recommend her.

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thank you Lynn! I had a great time working with you, your sisters and your mom. Thanks again for sending the photos!

    xx Daniela
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend

    Daniela was wonderful! I am far from girly and know very little about makeup. I choose to work with Daneila because of their stunning recommendations from several ladies at my office who have worked with her on their wedding day. We had an excellent experience! Her work was stunning and she, herself is so kind and warm to work with. Prior to our wedding, I changed my makeup routine to include a new primer and foundation. I asked Daniela if we could incorporate it into my bridal makeup because the products were very gentle on my skin; even though we did not test it in my bridal make up trial. I was touched to hear that Daniela had looked up the products and reassured me that since there was no SPF in it, it would not make me look discoloured in the photos. I really appreciated her going the extra mile to ensure I would feel comfortable and look beautiful on the wedding day.

    We worked together to schedule when and where she would arrive to do my makeup and everything was executed exactly as planned. Her work was excellent and the entire experience was wonderful. We highly recommend her services!

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Jessica! You were such a sweet bride, and your bridesmaid was wonderful too.
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 20/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding makeup

    Daniela was fantastic at understanding my needs based on my rough, vague descriptions and a bunch of photos of brides that I liked. She understood the common elements and made suggestions that I loved. She was great at making tweaks based on the pre-wedding trial to suit the look I wanted perfectly. The makeup and hair looked beautiful in person and was perfect for photos. I also appreciated that she lists her services and prices on her website as many vendors do not and I found this much more convenient. I chose Daniela for that reason and because of her very positive reviews, and because she will come to you to do the wedding day makeup (trial is at her salon). I was not at all disappointed. She is also pleasant and thoughtful.

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Evelyn! Thank you for the kind words and sentiment- when I receive feedback like yours it really makes my month! Being a part of your wedding day is truly special, and I am very happy that you were pleased with my services :)
  • Cindy
    Cindy C. Married on 15/09/2018
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day Makeup

    Facetime with Daniela was professional and has excellent responsiveness! Was on time and calm on the special day.
    Daniela listens to what the client wants and then implements!
    Thank you Daniela for helping to make my Wedding Day so special.
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing artist!

    I can’t tell you how amazing it was to have Daniela do my makeup and those of my bridesmaids for my wedding last Saturday. She’s so professional and takes the time to really ensure that she leaves you feeling the best version of yourself you can be!
    My makeup lasted right to last call and looked amazing the whole time.

    I would never hesitate to recommend Daniela any day!

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Natalie, you are the best! I was thrilled to be a a part of your big day! It's amazing that your sister was my first bride, and now I am your wedding makeup artist as well :) Time flies! Congratulations xx Daniela
  • Lujain
    Lujain S. Married on 22/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniela is so great to work with! I’ve alreqdy become a return customer and I’ve only been married since October. She loves to share her knowledge of make up which is a big part of my experience with any vendor really. She listens and really does a great job with results and works very well in accommodating your schedule. Five stars!

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Lujain! I loved working with your beautiful face! Your mom and bridesmaids were all gorgeous- made my job very easy :)
    xx Daniela
  • B
    Barbara D. Married on 24/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For my (new) husband and I, one of the biggest factors we were looking for when searching for wedding vendors was responsiveness. You could hire the fanciest stylist and most well-known makeup artist in Toronto, but what if they take 10 days to reply to your email or only give you the time of day a week before your wedding? That might not be a problem to some couples, but it was to us. It actually took awhile for us to find a makeup artist in Toronto who a) didn't have certain demands regarding travel, packages, etc., b) didn't take 5 days to respond to us, c) actually showed genuine compassion and interest in their work and craft, and for their client.

    I met Daniela a few months before our wedding, and knew she was the one! Out of over 20 makeup artists in Toronto that I contacted, she was the only one who suggested an in-person meeting to talk about my wedding. Honestly, I can't even express how much I appreciated that. She came to our meeting prepared, actually took the time to take notes and understand what I'd be wearing, the look and style I was going for, etc. I knew from the very start that, with Daniela, I was in very good, talented, and responsible hands. And as a bride, trust in your vendor is so key - and I trusted Daniela fully!

    On our wedding day, Daniela came early and prepared, and was totally unfazed when my mom changed her mind about what she wanted. She is the epitome of creativity, talent, and professionalism.

    And most importantly - I loved the look she gave me on our wedding day! She can do so many types of looks, and can totally diversify if you ask her to. Show her a picture of what you want - and she'll replicate it. She is so incredibly talented, and you absolutely can't go wrong with choosing her to do your makeup, for whatever occasion, wedding or otherwise!

    Thank you so much, Daniela, for being a part of our wedding day! Her service is an experience beyond 5 stars.

    Face Time with Daniela's reply:

    Barbara, your thoughtful review means a lot, I am beyond happy for you and feel very thankful to have been a part of your big day