Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
67 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
  • M
    Michelle D. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professionals!

    ES Makeup and Hair came recommended from my wedding planner and we had a great experience! Sharon from ES bridal is amazing. We had a makeup trial, and she also did the makeup for myself and my maid of honour on my wedding day. Sharon was professional, punctual, and so fun to work with! She had so many products to choose from, and provided excellent recommendations. She listened to my requests and executed my dream look perfectly. My makeup stayed on all night (and I even cried 3 times!). I also communicated with Eryn and Laura via email; Laura was responsive and provided us with all the information we needed, and Eryn was very patient and kind with us when we encountered some payment issues with our bank! Thank you so much to Sharon, Eryn and Laura! I would highly recommend ES for bridal makeup services!
  • L
    Liisa B. Sent on 22/01/2024
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Not what we asked for

    Was very disappointed in the service, hair and makeup looked nothing like pictures, myself and all bridesmaids disappointed in hair. Stylist burnt my scalp with curling iron. Stylist was friendly and stayed to help me put in my veil but definitely not worth the money we paid. Also surprised ES did not reach out for feedback after the wedding.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eryn & her team were the best choice for my wedding

    Working with the team at ES Bridal was exactly what I hoped for my wedding day. Eryn’s team was quick to respond to any email inquiries and provided detailed information while I was still in the planning stages. They were completely aligned with the vision I had in mind and were flexible with scheduling my trial and ensuring we had enough support & coverage for the day of the wedding.

    Working with Jannis and Tanni was a dream - from my hair & makeup trials to the day of, they were not only professional but amazing to work with. I felt that they each completely heard me when I described the look I wanted to achieve and they made my bridal party and I look & feel incredible. I am so grateful for their attention to detail and would highly recommend working with Eryn Shannon & her team to any soon-to-be brides.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience on my Wedding Day

    Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair truly brought my vision to life for a natural and romantic look on my wedding day. From the start, they understood exactly what I wanted, and I couldn't have been happier with the results.

    Kristal and Jannis, the talented professionals behind the magic, were an absolute joy to work with. They were not only highly professional but also a lot of fun to hang out with while we were getting our hair and makeup done. Their expertise and attention to detail ensured that my ideas translated beautifully, and they made both myself and my bridal party feel and look stunning on my special day.

    One of the incredible things about their work was that our hair and makeup stayed flawless all night, even as we danced our hearts out. Their skills truly held up to the test of time, making me feel confident and radiant throughout the entire day.

    I can't thank Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair enough for their outstanding work. They played a crucial role in making me feel like a bride and making my wedding day dreams a reality. If you want a team that not only delivers a beautiful look but also adds joy and fun to the process, I highly recommend them!
  • Joshua
    Michelle Sent on 14/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Makeup

    I was so happy with my wedding day makeup. Eryn's team delivers exactly what you ask for. I looked like an enhanced version of myself and I received many compliments. Would highly recommend!
  • Nathália
    Nathália M. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2023 Wedding

    Diana was the hair stylist for the day and she did a fantastic job! She was super friendly and welcoming, as well as super talented. Can’t recommend her enough!
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 11/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Samira was on time, professional, and very talented! She did a wonderful job on hair and makeup for our wedding bridal party.
  • N
    Natalie G. Sent on 25/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - highly recommend!!

    I could not have been happier with my makeup and hair! Eryn absolutely nailed the look I was hoping for and I've never felt more beautiful. Plus, despite all the crying it stayed that way right until the end. Not only was my makeup and hair amazing, but Eryn is a lovely human and I genuinely enjoyed her company and conversation throughout the process.

    We also hired Paola for makeup for my mother, sister-in-law, and friend and she was amazing as well! Each of them look fantastic and she did a great job of capturing them as individuals to make them look their best. She was also super fun to be around!

    100% would hire again and recommend Eryn and her team! They were fantastic!
  • J
    Jean T. Sent on 01/12/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Jannis was amazing!

    Jannis did the makeup for myself (bride), my sister (bridesmaid) and my mom. I usually have a hard time trusting make up artists because our visions never seem to align but Jannis was AMAZING. She was so professional, she arrived on time and she was super great. She also used really good, high quality products. She helped calm my nerves and helped put our room at ease. She even greeted my family members as they came in and helped open the door when someone would come knocking. I highly recommend Jannis, couldn't have been happier with her!
  • J
    Jocelyn V. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team!

    Had my wedding trial and wedding day hair & make up with Erin and it was amazing. We changed it up a bit from the trial and I was beyond happy with my wedding HMU. I still looked like myself, which was my hope, but dolled up and felt amazing. They were super responsive, answered my questions, and adjusted the HMU as needed day of for myself and my 16 year old sister who normally doesn't wear make up. I would absolutely recommend this team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours