Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

44 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

44

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Sam and Eryn were great

    Working with Eryn Shannon Makeup and hair was easy and my hair and makeup turned out great!

    My makeup and hair artist Sam was incredible! She listened to what I wanted and really worked to achieve the look I was hoping for. I was super happy with the look she achieved and felt confident on my big day.

    Also both Sam and Eryn were super responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 20/10/2020
  • Kat

    Kat H. · Married on 30/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and natural wedding makeup

    I chose Erynn for my bridal makeup because I do not wear a lot of makeup day to day so wanted to have a more natural look than something heavily made up. Erynn let me know that she was unable to do my makeup herself and instead Ali came to do my makeup on the day. I did not have a makeup trial as I do not live in Toronto but Ali listened to my ideas and also provided helpful suggestions to what would look good. My face has never looked so good, I left for my wedding feeling relaxed and like a million bucks. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 26/10/2020
  • Megan

    Megan M. · Married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded my expectations!

    I booked with Eryn Shanon for our “micro wedding” on July 25th for bridal hair and make up and hair and makeup for my bridesmaid and mom. I was a little bit nervous as I never did a trial with them, but I am so happy I chose them! We had Ali and Ray come and they were beyond amazing. They were so nice and really took time to figure out what each person wanted. Ali did my hair and make up and I loved it, even more then my original trial with a different company. I was so happy with how everything turned out. I was also impressed with their policies in place to keep everyone safe during COVID. It was truly the best experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for hair and make up for an upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 14/08/2020
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Stylists

    I booked with Eryn Shannon (based purely on reviews) for our February 2020 wedding because I needed a hair stylist who was able to travel – they did not disappoint! Eryn was always quick to respond and personable. She assigned myself and the bridal party with Ali and she was absolutely awesome. From the trial to the wedding day, Ali was well prepared, incredibly talented, and just generally awesome. You can tell she loves what she does because it shows in the end. I would definitely recommend Ali and Eryn Shannon to anyone looking for a super flexible, talented group of people!

    Sent on 02/03/2020

    Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you Emily, you were a dream to work with and we are so happy to read all of this wonderful feedback. All the best!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't wait to work with Eryn again!

    Eryn is an absolute delight. My bridal party and I had the pleasure of getting ready with Eryn and Maryanne on my wedding day. They were the best! Eryn is so calm and brings such positive energy to her work. She is incredibly patient and accommodated makeup changes throughout the day. I was so thrilled with the natural looks Eryn created for me, my moms, and my bridesmaids. It was also so fun working with Eryn leading up to the wedding. She recommended fantastic skincare and makeup products that I continue to use long after my wedding. I can’t wait to work with Eryn again for future events. Thank you Eryn and Maryanne!

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • S

    Shawna S. · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Recommended

    We married on Saturday August 3rd. Eryn was so helpful from the get go. Her team, Caitlin, Paola and Ray were spectacular. We truly could not have had a better team. They were so understanding after a few little hiccups in timing. They were patient, professional, and friendly. All the ladies in our "getting ready" room we're so happy with all the results. Thank you ladies. You were awesome.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • A

    Anne C. · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with Eryn and Brenda!

    I can’t say enough good things about working with Eryn and Brenda!

    Eryn was responsive, flexible, and patient even on short notice when I booked my makeup only 2 weeks before my wedding - especially considering she was on mat leave while coordinating my wedding makeup!

    Brenda was my wedding day makeup artist, and she was very skilled in listening and executing exactly what I wanted. She fit in an extra unplanned makeup for a bridesmaid on the day of, and was flexible when the schedule didn’t go as planned. She also tweaked my makeup when I asked her to lighten my under eyes more, and was compassionate when I expressed fear about looking tired. She also patiently waited around after her call time when we had to figure out the money in light of the extra makeup added and didn’t rush off (like my hair stylist did). Brenda is so great and I wish I had booked her for both makeup and hair, as she was not only very skilled but also very reasonably priced (especially in light of her talent)!

    Thank you so much Brenda and Eryn!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 19/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Best!

    Eryn and her team are amazing. I had originally picked Eryn because of her approach to make-up, with a more natural look, not overdone, and this is exactly what I got. Eryn was so kind, caring, and responsive during the time leading up to our wedding, including my trial. But as life would have, Eryn ended up having her baby early and was not able to make our wedding. However, Eryn, being as professional and on the ball as she is, already had a back-up plan -- I didn't even have a moment to worry. While at first I was disappointed to not have Eryn on the day (because she is so talented), her replacement, Sam was just as incredible. I felt in the best of hands at all times, and can't thank Eryn and Sam for this. Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    I am so glad I hired Eryn for my wedding day! Eryn is professional, calm, friendly and a joy to be around.

    Eryn and her team provided hair and make-up for myself (bride), mother of the bride, mother of the groom, and 4 bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning!

    As the bride, I was so happy with my make-up and hair on my wedding day. I felt confident, beautiful, and most importantly, like myself!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Hair & Makeup!

    I did a lot of research on hair and makeup artists prior to my wedding because this was an important aspect of my wedding to me. What drew me to Eryn was her natural-looking brides and how happy they all looked. I'm so glad I booked with her because not only did she do an outstanding job on my hair & makeup but she also brought the best energy to my wedding day. I didn't have a bridal party so much of my getting ready was just Eryn and I and she was so calm and fun - it was the perfect atmosphere before my wedding. Eryn is very knowledgable, experienced, communicative, flexible and kind. She totally nailed the look I was going for and I had many compliments from my wedding guests on my hair & makeup. Thank you Eryn for making me feel so beautiful!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.