Weddings

Reviews for Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 49 reviews
View more information

49 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 49

16 User photos

Order by:
  • LINDSAY
    Lindsay S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    I hired Eryn Shannon for our wedding on September 10, 2021 and it was an amazing decision. I had 14 ladies getting ready that morning with me and somehow someway Eryn managed to coordinate everything on time and everyone looked stunning. Everyone was obsessed with their makeup, and I loved my bridal makeup. I have had my makeup done many times and almost always hate it, but I absolutely LOVED my makeup and hair. All of the makeup artists were kind, professional, and so talented.

    Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair's reply:

    You are too kind, thank you so much Lindsay! You were a dream client and we hope you had the most beautiful day.
  • Nicole & Kevin
    Kevin V. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Eryn & Team!

    Eryn was incredible! I am so happy I booked ES Bridal to create my wedding day look. From the initial inquiries, to booking my trial and actual wedding day, Eryn was an absolute delight to work with.

    It felt like we had known each other forever and she created the exact look I was hoping for! I looked like myself, just a bit more glammed up! She was very flexible and adaptive to things I wanted to change, and honest with the look we created. I genuinely felt cared for!

    Kaylyn and Melissa were so wonderful and my bridal party felt very taken care of and they looked beautiful! I appreciated the care Kaylyn and Mel took in also creating a beautiful look for my grandma!

    We all felt super safe with the COVID precautions that were taken.

    I am so grateful to have found Eryn and her team, and cannot say enough positive things about them! Thank you for being so wonderful to work with! It was a pleasure having you ladies as part of my special day!
  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 27/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly amazing experience

    I could write 1,000 words about how terrific our hair and makeup team was! We had a bunch of last minute changes and additions but Eryn's people handled it in stride and gave every single girl exactly what they wanted. Not only were they a dream to work with, but as the photos from the actual day roll in I am just more and more blown away by their artistry. Every single bridesmaid felt so beautiful and even my mother, who is her own worst critic, couldn't help but admit how pretty she felt. That's the biggest win I could imagine. Eryn's group is the absolute best and I would recommend them to any bride who wants a stress-free experience that leaves them feeling like the most beautiful woman alive
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Hair Experience!

    Eryn was so AMAZING to work with! She answered all of my questions and was incredibly KIND and FLEXIBLE during these Covid times when restrictions were constantly changing and we was forced to adjust! The day of, Eryn ensured that everything was ORGANIZED and ready to go! We had 3 stylists (Gaenor, Emma and Kaylyn); they were INCREDIBLE! They took so much CARE and PATIENCE to ensure that each look what exactly what each lady wanted! My moms, aunts, friends and bridesmaids were IN LOVE with their looks. Thank you so much Eryn and everyone at ES Bridal! I would 1000% recommend ES Bridal for your hair needs on your big day!
  • Raquel
    Raquel A. Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Natural Glam

    Emma from the Eryn Shannon team was a fabulous artist. She was personable, professional and very talented. She listened to what I wanted a created a beautiful hair and makeup look that looked effortless, natural but still glam. Eryn Shannon was also very accommodating and flexible throughout the process given changes with Covid. Would highly recommend!
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience! Sam and Eryn were great

    Working with Eryn Shannon Makeup and hair was easy and my hair and makeup turned out great!

    My makeup and hair artist Sam was incredible! She listened to what I wanted and really worked to achieve the look I was hoping for. I was super happy with the look she achieved and felt confident on my big day.

    Also both Sam and Eryn were super responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them.
  • Kat
    Kat H. Married on 30/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and natural wedding makeup

    I chose Erynn for my bridal makeup because I do not wear a lot of makeup day to day so wanted to have a more natural look than something heavily made up. Erynn let me know that she was unable to do my makeup herself and instead Ali came to do my makeup on the day. I did not have a makeup trial as I do not live in Toronto but Ali listened to my ideas and also provided helpful suggestions to what would look good. My face has never looked so good, I left for my wedding feeling relaxed and like a million bucks. Would highly recommend!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    I booked with Eryn Shanon for our “micro wedding” on July 25th for bridal hair and make up and hair and makeup for my bridesmaid and mom. I was a little bit nervous as I never did a trial with them, but I am so happy I chose them! We had Ali and Ray come and they were beyond amazing. They were so nice and really took time to figure out what each person wanted. Ali did my hair and make up and I loved it, even more then my original trial with a different company. I was so happy with how everything turned out. I was also impressed with their policies in place to keep everyone safe during COVID. It was truly the best experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for hair and make up for an upcoming wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 22/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Stylists

    I booked with Eryn Shannon (based purely on reviews) for our February 2020 wedding because I needed a hair stylist who was able to travel – they did not disappoint! Eryn was always quick to respond and personable. She assigned myself and the bridal party with Ali and she was absolutely awesome. From the trial to the wedding day, Ali was well prepared, incredibly talented, and just generally awesome. You can tell she loves what she does because it shows in the end. I would definitely recommend Ali and Eryn Shannon to anyone looking for a super flexible, talented group of people!

    Eryn Shannon Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you Emily, you were a dream to work with and we are so happy to read all of this wonderful feedback. All the best!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I can't wait to work with Eryn again!

    Eryn is an absolute delight. My bridal party and I had the pleasure of getting ready with Eryn and Maryanne on my wedding day. They were the best! Eryn is so calm and brings such positive energy to her work. She is incredibly patient and accommodated makeup changes throughout the day. I was so thrilled with the natural looks Eryn created for me, my moms, and my bridesmaids. It was also so fun working with Eryn leading up to the wedding. She recommended fantastic skincare and makeup products that I continue to use long after my wedding. I can’t wait to work with Eryn again for future events. Thank you Eryn and Maryanne!