Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elka Makeup and Hair

Elka Makeup and Hair

Elka Makeup and Hair

Langley, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32

24 User photos

  • Alice
    Alice Getting married on 29/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent all round. 100% recommended

    I had a trial with Elka yesterday for my hair and make up. Not only was she excellent company and great to chat with, she also made me look and feel stunning! I'm so excited for my next appointment with her!
  • Jessie
    Jessie Getting married on 20/05/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elka was so incredible during our trial

    Elka came to do my bridal trial back in the fall and the experience was wonderful. Not only was her demeanour and personality relaxing, but she was also very friendly and professional.
    Her work was amazing- I felt incredible for my engagement shoot. Then afterward we troubleshooted the minor changes we wanted to make for the wedding day.

    All around, a great person and artist!

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much for this Jessie ! Glad we got to work together to design your look ! Can’t wait to put together the final look for your wedding day !
  • A
    Alexandra O. Getting married on 16/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trial Hair and Make Up

    Elka came to my home for my trial prior to my July 2022 wedding. Elka was super patient and helped me decide on the exact look I wanted. She tried many different looks and was adjusting based on how I felt. I would recommend Elka for sure!
  • R
    Rida Married on 24/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Elka is a wonderful MUA and photographer. She was punctual, timely and brought my dream makeup look to life. She also helped my moms get ready and they both loved their look too. Definitely will hire her again for future events

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Rida ! Thanks so much for letting me be a part of such a wonderful day ! I loved glamming you and your family !
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Artist

    Elka was very accommodating as we had to reschedule our event a couple times. On the day of our event she was on time, set up efficiently and did an amazing job for our hair and makeup. Would highly recommend Elka!
  • K
    Kendall G. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Just what I’d hoped for.

    I had photo references for my makeup and hair and Elka matched it perfectly. She was very friendly, and tidy. I’ve never had professional makeup done before but I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Alison H. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make up and Hair Stylist

    Elka was my makeup and hairstylist for my trial leading up to my wedding day. She is friendly, professional, and really listens because she was able to style my hair and make up the way I asked. I showed her photos and videos of how I would like to look and she was able to conquer this very easily. I wouldn't hesitate to contact her because she knows what she is doing.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elka is a super friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled makeup artist!

    Elka is very responsive and willing to make any makeup and/or hair look while providing knowledgeable advice and suggestions. :)
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea A. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From vision to reality!

    Elka is talented and so kind! She took my vision and made it reality. I felt completely at ease with Elka from the moment she arrived - highly recommend !