Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elka Makeup and Hair

Elka Makeup and Hair

Elka Makeup and Hair

Langley, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

37

31 User photos

  • Alice
    Alice Sent on 16/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all round. 100% recommended

    I had a trial with Elka yesterday for my hair and make up. Not only was she excellent company and great to chat with, she also made me look and feel stunning! I'm so excited for my next appointment with her!
  • AMANDA
    Amanda M. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup

    She makes me looks extra pretty for my wedding and pre-wedding. Elka is extremely professional. My hair and makeup was spectacular.
  • Jenna
    Jenna L. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elka is one talented artist!

    Elka was absolutely amazing from the very start to the wedding day and I can’t recommend her enough!! She really captured the look I was going for, and from the first chat and the trial, Elka was just so kind, welcoming and personable. She listened to all my humming and hawing, and worked with me to find the perfect look. And she definitely did it! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day, but still felt authentically me. Thank you so much, Elka - for your patience, your kindness and talent!!

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Jenna!!!!! Your too kind ! Loved glamming you all up ! Such a fun bunch ! Thanks so much for trusting my art and lending your gorgeous face muah!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessie
    Jessie Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elka was so incredible during our trial

    Elka came to do my bridal trial back in the fall and the experience was wonderful. Not only was her demeanour and personality relaxing, but she was also very friendly and professional.
    Her work was amazing- I felt incredible for my engagement shoot. Then afterward we troubleshooted the minor changes we wanted to make for the wedding day.

    All around, a great person and artist!

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much for this Jessie ! Glad we got to work together to design your look ! Can’t wait to put together the final look for your wedding day !
  • S
    Sylvie B. Sent on 24/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been better!

    Elka recently did myself and my bridesmaids hair and makeup for my wedding on April 15 2023. From the get go she was helpful, realistic with what hairstyles/makeup would work best, and friendly. You can tell that she is truly an artist and understands how to elevate your look, make you feel gorgeous, while still keeping you comfortable and looking like yourself. Not only was she and her team professional and exceeded all of our expectations with our looks, she was really fun to be around and I'm so glad she was with us for my wedding day!
    I couldn't reccomend her enough!

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    My friend !!!! It was my pleasure to be a part of your big day! thanks so much for having me , you guys rock !
  • B
    Beck P. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Choice!

    My wedding was a bit unconventional with bolder makeup looks and some makeup and hairstyling for the groom as well, and Elka took it all in stride! Very patient and accommodating for all our requests, we were all surprised that our makeup remained on and perfect despite a tearful ceremony and long night of sweaty dancing!

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Beck thanks so much for trusting me it our special day ! I loved glamming everyone up ! So glad you guys were happy with all !
  • M
    Mariella B. Sent on 08/08/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made to feel beautiful

    The experience surpassed my expectations. I truly did feel beautiful but not made up. The make up held all day, more than 15 hours and my face was absolutely glowing! I would highly recommend her hands down & wish I had another special occasion so I could use her again! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
  • A
    Alexandra O. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trial Hair and Make Up

    Elka came to my home for my trial prior to my July 2022 wedding. Elka was super patient and helped me decide on the exact look I wanted. She tried many different looks and was adjusting based on how I felt. I would recommend Elka for sure!
  • R
    Rida Sent on 28/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Elka is a wonderful MUA and photographer. She was punctual, timely and brought my dream makeup look to life. She also helped my moms get ready and they both loved their look too. Definitely will hire her again for future events

    Elka Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Rida ! Thanks so much for letting me be a part of such a wonderful day ! I loved glamming you and your family !
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artist

    Elka was very accommodating as we had to reschedule our event a couple times. On the day of our event she was on time, set up efficiently and did an amazing job for our hair and makeup. Would highly recommend Elka!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message