Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair
3671 Viking Way #7, RichmondV6V 1N6 V6V 1N6 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

18

15 User photos

Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 1
Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 2
Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 3
Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 4
Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • Yihan

    Yihan Huang · Married on 19 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional and efficient with classy taste

    It is hard to find a really profession make up studio that good at Asian makeup and I am glad that I finally find Rachel. It is easy to get cheesy and too much on bridal makeup but Rachel get a great balance between delicate and classy. She is nice, smart, professional and efficient. All my wedding planners and guest asked where did I find this makeup artist. Her team did the all-day make up for me as well as for my bridal party. Everyone is more than satisfied. By the way, she used luxury designer products that hold really well and you can really tell the quality. All five stars!

    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 6
    Sent on 27/07/2019
  • ZIXU

    ZIXU HA · Married on 07 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute booking turns into wonderful experience

    Rachel was very helpful since we were incredibly late to book makeup artist. She had to come all the way to our house in Richmond at 6 in the morning to do our makeup. She's patience and thorough with her work. We loved the work she's done. I'd definitely recommend her for anyone who's looking for a great makeup artist!

    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 7
    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • Angel

    Angel Chan · Married on 01 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was awesome!

    Rachel was punctual for all my appointments and she finished on time which was important for such a busy day! She was able to execute exactly what I wanted! Everyone said my make up looked so natural and beautiful! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 26/06/2019
  • V

    Vivian Chu · Married on 20 of March of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional

    She turned me into the most beautiful bride.

    Sent on 27/03/2019
  • C

    Cecilia Huang · Married on 03 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    Rachel gave me a natural looking and it got a lot of praise from my friends at the event. Definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 23/05/2019
  • N

    Natalie Married on 17/01/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional makeup

    Patty did a great job, before the makeup day she will ask me what’s my expectations and do I have any ideas of how I look, and on the date of my makeup she prepare everything before I arrived,once I reach she’s ready to behind my makeup ask we discuss earlier! In the process she keep ask me do I want any touch up or changes,she is more than happy to adjust ! One more things she used most of the professional makeup brand such as Giorgio Armani,tarte,Chanel and etc which I am really confident that I will not get allergies from unknown makeup brand.overall it’s worth money and I love my look that day! Thanks Patty for making me more beautiful and natural! I m very happy to refer her to others as a makeup artist!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Wang · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best MUA ever!

    I can't even start how much I appreciated Patty's makeup and hair service! She's super professional, artistic, always eager to help in the smallest ways (she went out of her way to help me find additional hands for last minute makeup/hair requests!) And most importantly, she makes beautiful hair and makeup that I got many compliments from wedding guests! I would 10/10 recommend her. You will be lucky to have her on your wedding day!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • Celine

    Celine Geant · Married on 23 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Makeup Artists

    6 months before my son's wedding, I sat down with Patty and discussed with her my booking for 10 ladies. On the wedding day, Patty and her 3 Makeup Artists arrived at my house in Deep Cove very ON TIME! With great skills, they did wonderful job in doing makeup and hairdo for all of us. Patty and her team were amazingly professional, patient, and willing to listen. All of us ladies looked pretty & happy!! Patty, good job well done! Thank you very much!

    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 8
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 9
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 10
    Sent on 23/11/2018
  • M

    Mimi Ko · Married on 19 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding makeup artist

    I was very specific on bridal and groom's makeup and even provided photos to show Patty exactly what I want. She not only accommodated my requests, also exceeded my expectations hugely! She pays attention to little details and made our makeup the best it can be. My husband and I were very satisfied with the results. We really appreciate her professional work! She is definitely a go to person for wedding makeup!

    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 11
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 12
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 13
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 14
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 15
    Dream Wedding Makeup & Hair 16
    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 09 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best makeup artist!

    Patty is a very meticulous, attentive, and professional makeup artist. She always listens to my needs and preference, and meet them spot on! She provides very useful advice, and at the same time is never pushy during the whole time I've worked with her. Patty is very flexible in accommodating my schedule, and is on time arriving and finishing my makeup for my engagement session and wedding day. I feel very lucky to have found such a great makeup artist who puts her customers first at such great value. Giving her 5 stars for value and flexibility is definitely underrated... I would highly recommend her service!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.