Denise Elliott Beauty Co.

64 reviews | North Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Denise Elliott Beauty Co.

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

64

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly S. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3rd Wedding with Denise Elliot!

    This was my 3rd Wedding with Denise Elliot (we had the privilege of having her beautify both my sisters when they were married). Every time she manages to transform the bridal party into these beautiful photo-ready bridesmaids. She's very professional, so funny and so easy to work with. Each time we had her come to my parent's house and it felt like inviting an old friend over. Her team was fantastic and everyone of my bridesmaids LOVED their look (including their hair!) For my bridal look, I wish I could look like that every day. Cannot recommend her enough - you won't be disappointed working with Denise. She is worth every penny! Thank you for making us look beautiful!

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • C

    Corinna K. · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and lovely staff

    Great experience , great staff , great location .

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer A. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing team of ladies - we highly recommend!

    Hair and Makeup can sometimes be viewed as a daunting part of a wedding day. I had heard horror stories of brides before who didn’t feel comfortable in their own skin, who hated the final product or who were forced to get up at the crack of dawn to make sure they’d be ready for the ceremony. Just like many of you, I read review after review of different companies - and Denise Elliot Beauty Co. was consistently rated at the top. Despite never having my makeup done there before, I decided to take the leap and book myself and my girls into the studio for the morning of my wedding. I also was pleasantly surprised that there were 4 stylists assigned to 6 of us, and that our start time was 8:30am which was considered early for them. A couple months before the wedding I scheduled hair and makeup for a last minute engagement shoot, as well as a separate bridal trial. By the time the wedding day was here Yvonne and I had perfected the perfect makeup look, and Chelsea and I had perfected the perfect hair look. For hair, I wanted something bohemian with a half up twist so that I could still have my signature long blonde locks showing. For makeup, I wanted something a little out of the ordinary - something more sultry, smokey, and bronzed. I ended up with something that I was so impressed with, and I could not be more thankful. My girls showed up to the studio on the day of the wedding with ideas of what they wanted for hair and makeup, and each of them also got exactly what they wanted. As a woman, when you feel confident about the way you look it translates into how you carry yourself. One of the best feelings was to see how confident my girls felt on the day, because they had their hair and makeup down however they wanted, by the most kind and funny group of women from Denise Elliott Beauty Co. They even provided a mobile service later in the day for some touch-ups just before the ceremony - how great is that! If you are looking for hair and makeup for your upcoming wedding, or any event for that matter, I would highly suggest that you do yourself a favour and book with Denise Elliott Beauty Co.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Kate

    Kate H. · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh & Polished Wedding Makeup

    I was very happy that I went with Denise Elliott Beauty for my wedding! I had Yvonne do my makeup and she was the best! She has great attention to detail and is such a nice person to be around. I absolutely loved the makeup she did and will definitely use her again!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Kimberley

    Kimberley J. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natural Beauty

    You will feel nothing but calm and comfortable! I am very hesitant with trusting people (even professionals) with my hair and makeup. Denise Elliot is the kindest and easiest going professional. She put me at ease and did an amazing job on my wedding makeup. It was exactly what I wanted - natural yet flattering and enhancing. Zoe and Yvonne did a fantastic job with my bridesmaids' natural makeup. Josie made the bridesmaids' and my hair beautiful and soft yet it lasted all night! Jane did a fantastic job catering to all the bridesmaids different personalities through their hair desires as well. The best part about that entire team is that they LISTEN to everybody's wants, needs and preferences and they more than deliver, which is directly reflective of Denise's leadership and what she values.

    You can tell that they did an amazing job because we were all bawling our eyes out like babies yet our makeup didn't even move and neither did our hair! We have the photos to prove it!!!

    Thank you, Denise and team, for your kindness and ability to make us all feel more beautiful and special on the day!

    Sent on 28/06/2018
  • Samtam

    Sam T. · Married on 12/11/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Emily for makeup and Erin for hair and they were incredible! Right from the trial, I felt comfortable working with them and they did a beautiful job. For the day of the wedding, they did add an additional person to help with hair and she wasn't quite able to get the hairstyles for the bridesmaids the way I wanted but Erin was able to fix them. The hair and makeup lasted all day and through lots of happy tears!

    Sent on 21/11/2016
  • K

    Kayla D. · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is amazing! Her work is always top notch! She's a doll to work with.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is amazing. Her and Emily (one of her team artists) did make-up for myself, 4 bridesmaids and my mother. Everyone looked and felt beautiful. The makeup was done in a very natural way that did not seem overdone at all. They were perfectly on time (if not a little earlier). I strongly recommend not skimping on your make-up on your wedding day! The make-up lasted all day and the bridal touch up kit (extra) was great for me and the bridesmaids to share. I love that you pay in advance as well, I don't like the idea of having to pay a bunch of different vendors on your wedding day. Denise is very professional, friendly, and most importantly talented. I highly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • A

    Alana S. · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise did my make-up for a friend's wedding and I was so happy with the natural look that she created, I knew she was the only choice for my wedding when hiring hair and make-up professionals. Denise and her team were great company to have around while we got ready and they efficiently completed the bridal party make-up and hair ahead of schedule. Denise is highly professional and organized, she planned their time perfectly and reviewed the schedule with me before. Day-of, she showed a lot of interest in making sure each client was happy with their look. We all looked like ourselves, felt flawlessly beautiful, and the looks stayed perfect all day. Denise has the natural beauty look absolutely nailed, and I wouldn't recommend any other company for a wedding, photo shoot or special event. A huge thank you to Denise and her team!

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise's team is so wonderful. We had Sabrina doing hair and Charlene doing makeup for myself and my four bridesmaids and they were both so friendly, professional, and great to work with. They did such an amazing job!!! Everyone looked so beautiful, but still natural! I will continue to recommend Denise and her team!!!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.