Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4 Pemberton (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

13

12 User photos

Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 1
Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 2
Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 3
Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 4
Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • D

    D.K. · Married on 08 of January of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream to work with!

    Colleen is a dream to work with. She is a true professional: talented, organized, punctual, and efficient. But she is also such a sweet, friendly person who made me feel super calm and relaxed on my wedding day (and for my makeup/hair trial and engagement photos). She is incredibly versatile with both hair and makeup, various styles and products, different age ranges and races. She nailed both the makeup and hair for me (bride, Asian), my mom, and mother-in-law, and made my husband and dad look so sharp and polished.

    My trial hair/makeup survived through the August heat and a short hike in the mountains, while my wedding hair/makeup made it through the entire day and night, photos in the snow, and tears. Thank you, Colleen, for making us all look and feel our best!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Poelzer · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Makeup Artist

    Colleen was such a dream to work with! She kept me and my girls calm on my wedding day and was so professional and talented. She did exactly what I asked for and exceeded my expectations. And all of my girls looked just as amazing and were all impressed with Colleen’s work. She really made us all feel our best! I would hire Colleen again and again, thank you so much Colleen for helping make my wedding day amazing!

    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 6
    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 7
    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Ali Connell · Married on 09 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind!

    Colleen is one of a kind. I was referred to her through a previous bride who had raving reviews, and am SO glad I booked her. Our wedding was just over two weeks ago. I first met Colleen for our trial run (which I used for our engagement shoot). As soon as she walked in the door she felt like an old friend. Extremely professional and organized with the most adorable, kind personality. She fit right in with my bridal party and my mom adored her. It felt like I had a friend there doing my hair and makeup on my wedding day. She was extremely helpful and adaptable as I changed my hair style three times before walking out the door for first look photos. Not once did I feel like an inconvenience, she made me feel as though she truly wanted to make sure I was comfortable and felt like myself on my wedding day. My mom had never had professional makeup before, Colleen kept this in mind and did a very light, neutral look and my mom looked and felt gorgeous! She listens and actually wants to understand each client. She is lovely. I can not speak highly enough of a Colleen. If you don’t live local to Colleen (she is in Pemberton) she is well worth the travel fees!! I live in Vacouver and our wedding was on Galiano Island, I’d hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 8
    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Freeman · Married on 25 of February of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makeup magician!

    Colleen was the absolute best and she made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day - and so relaxed during the process! She really listened to me as we started discussing wedding day looks and I couldn't be more thrilled with how my hair/makeup turned out! Not only that, she's just so pleasant to be around - she immediately felt like one of my girls as we were all hanging out getting our glam on! We had some last minute changes in schedule and she was so flexible and accommodating of everything. Just wish I lived closer so I could have Colleen do my makeup more often!

    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 9
    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany Evans · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DREAM makeup/hair artist!!

    Colleen is AMAZING! After reading many of her wonderful reviews and after my makeup/hair trial, I knew I had made the best decision by booking her for my wedding. From our very first email exchange to my wedding day, she was an absolute joy to work with - talented, professional, responsive, fun and easy-going. She was also extremely flexible, allowing me to make any adjustments necessary. On my wedding day, Colleen's positivity and calming personality made the morning fun and completely stress-free. When I sat down to get my makeup done, she put me completely at ease. Colleen tailored my look perfectly to the sample photos I had shown her for my bridal look inspiration. My hair and makeup was completely flawless and I felt like the absolute best version of myself. My bridesmaids and my mother loved their makeup as well and everyone raved about how well it stayed on throughout the entire day and night. Thank you Colleen for making me look and feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!!

    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 10
    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 11
    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 12
    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 13
    Sent on 22/04/2018
  • Belinda

    Belinda Marsh · Married on 09 of March of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen is fantastic. She did an unbelievable job of single handedly transforming seven ladies on the day of our wedding. From mother-of-the-bride/groom to our flower girls, Colleen was unflappable amidst the chaos of a house with 20 family members wandering around.

    Colleen is a versatile makeup artist and hair stylist and she listened to what we wanted and executed it flawlessly. She took us from Bedhead to Bardot, and all ahead of schedule! I highly recommend Colleen.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen did our hair & makeup for the big day and can't say enough about how happy we were with our decision. Booking Colleen was probably one of THE best decisions we made during our entire process. Not only was her work amazing (!) but she's just such a great person to be around.

    Things that made a difference:

    -In our consultation, she took notes and *truly* listened to our needs. Describing our vision was a bit difficult for us but she listened and understood what we were trying to say. She executed flawlessly and made us look our best when it mattered most.
    -She's a total professional! Colleen was one of the few people we worked with who was on top of everything -- the schedule/timeline for the day, the clear quotes/invoicing, the speedy follow-up, etc. All of that really matters. On top of that she is a doll, and so easy to be around -- which makes a huuuuuuge difference during stressful times!
    -She really looks after you on the day-of. For example, with a million things happening at once, I forgot to put on lotion and my arms were all ashy (I have dark olive skin) right as we were about to start the First Look photos. Ah! I didn't realize it until she subtly approached me with lotion. *Thank you.*
    - I didn't know this until AFTER the wedding but apparently a few family members who were NOT booked for hair & makeup approached her for help pre-wedding. She kindly helped them (which speaks volumes of her professionalism) --- I'm sure other people in her shoes would've politely declined or would've escaped. **Thank you**

    If you're trying to decide who to work with, save yourself some time and do yourself a favor by booking with Colleen. You'll be happy you did.

    Sent on 19/03/2017
  • H

    Hilary Vick · Married on 01 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's so upbeat and really listens to what you like! She is very willing to meet your needs and is such a pleasure to chat with. Her work is beautiful; I had several compliments on my makeup (and my bridesmaids!) I highly recommend her! :-)

    Sent on 20/10/2016
  • R

    Rachel Swann · Married on 05 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen did my makeup for my wedding in August 2016. From the beginning communicating with Colleen was always easy considering it was via email as I live in Australia. She understood my vision for my makeup look perfectly and was able to suggest a perfect lip colour as I wanted to purchase a lipstick beforehand so I could retouch throughout the night. Colleen overall is a beautiful person, we connected so easily - I feel like we've been friends for years! I would hands down recommend her for any makeup occasion.

    Colleen Conroy Makeup & Hair 14
    Sent on 24/03/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Ferguson · Married on 02 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From first contact to the day of the wedding, Colleen blew me away with her kind nature, professionalism, and genuine love for her work. She was quick and easy to communicate with over email (I live in Vancouver) and was very accommodating for the hair and make up trial. She collected all my suggestions and wishes ahead of time and was prepared and organized for the trial. She came with photos, multiple colour, lash options etc! I was completely blown away with how she created the exact look I was hoping for on first try. I have never loved my hair and make up when it has been done by someone else but it is an understatement to say that I loved what she did! She was kind and fun to chat with and completely put me at ease with any nervousness I had about my look on the day. When our wedding day arrived she was punctual and prepared to get myself, 4 bridesmaids and my mother ready. She was quick but thorough with everyone, ensuring all the women were happy (which they were) before continuing on. She breezed through my hair and make up flawlessly! She even left us little touch up bags with our lip stick throughout the day.

    Long story short - Colleen is perfect. She is a true artist in her work and has a beautiful, kind soul. She is the best person to spend those last moments with before you walk down the aisle and you will definitely not be disappointed with her style to create your most beautiful self.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.