Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group
Niagara Falls L0R 1B3 Niagara Falls (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

38

9 User photos

Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 1
Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 2
Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 3
Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 4
Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • Thendo

    Thendo Rakhivhane · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal beauty is amazing!

    Working with Grace and the glam team on our wedding day was such a fun experience. The ladies are personable, professional and really ensured every person was happy with their look. Everyone’s makeup looked really good and what I really liked is how each person had a different look. The airbrush makeup looks flawless - I highly recommend the airbrush foundation, definitely worth it!

    Price wise I found they were comparable to other “higher end” vendors who offered similar services.
    I had a relatively large wedding party which they were able to accommodate by adding several artists to assist on the day, which other vendors were no always willing to do.

    Bride’s makeup trial - I did the makeup trial, which I think is a bit expensive for what it is, and I am not sure I would do it again. I was really not happy after my trial, but the artist I got on my wedding day did such a great job. This team has so much experience - you can really trust that they know what they are doing, even without a trial run.

    Sent on 15/10/2019

    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group's reply:

    Thank you Thendo for the wonderful honest review! It was a pleasure to work with you! Please do send us some pictures when you can! All the best! :)ox
  • K

    Kayley Coish · Married on 17 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    It was a pleasant experience working with Bridal Beauty. They were quick to respond to my emails and made it easy to set up my trail appointment along with my wedding day. I never wear make-up so I had no idea what I wanted for my big day but thankfully the ladies were incredibly patient and made sure I loved my make-up and hair for my wedding day.

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • D

    Debra Re · Married on 22 of December of 2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience

    Staff were friendly, helpful and listened to my ideas. My hair and makeup were absolutely perfect and having them come to the venue was an awesome experience. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • M

    Megan Spencer · Married on 06 of October of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October wedding

    The quality of service that I received on the day of my wedding was second to none! There was some turmoil leading up to the event and cancelling of my trial- but ultimately I didn’t require one and they got my makeup & hair spot on!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • M

    Melissa Palios · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Knowledgable, Reliable

    Bridal beauty was fantastic to work with. They were really flexible around all of my questions and concerns. Lindsay and Victoria did my wedding day hair and make up. They were incredibly friendly and knowledgable. They made the entire experience from the trials to the actual day amazing. Stephanie also was a hair stylist for my bridesmaids and their hair and makeup turned out great. They were so easy to work with, calm and open to tweaking anything that we wanted.

    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 6
    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 7
    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 8
    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 9
    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • R

    Rosana Filipe · Married on 21 of April of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely work!

    They delivered, with friendliness and warmth. My girls looked great! They came to our location, listened to each girls tastes, and gave them great looks. Booking was easy, and they have a lovely studio that made me feel like a princess.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • Aixa

    Aixa Avancini · Married on 09 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and professional

    Lisa and her team were great to work with!! I visited the salon twice to do my hair trial and she helped me with some great suggestions until we figured out my perfect hairdo!! The day of the wedding they arrived on time and prepared to do my makeup and hair as well as my mother’s and sisters. Pictures looked amazing and working with them was so easy. I loved her so much that I’ve gone back for my 1yr anniversary to get my hair done again!! Lisa is always very flexible and accommodating as I come from out of town!

    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 10
    Bridal Beauty - Mobile Artistry Group 11
    Sent on 21/02/2019
  • E

    Emily Smith · Married on 07 of January of 2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I have asked Pillar and Post Hotel and Spa to please remove Lisa from Bridal Beauty from their recommended lists. I had a very poor experience with Lisa who I payed to do my hair and makeup for the trial and wedding. Lisa did a good job on my hair and makeup, however email communication with her was incredibly difficult as it would take her long amounts of time to respond to me and when she did respond, she would not have answered my question. Lisa said that she had an accountant, but the amounts on invoices were always incorrect and I needed to have the invoice corrected multiple times. On my wedding day, Lisa made me cry as she was very rude. My bridesmaids and I had already payed Lisa for additional add-ons like airbrushing, however she gave me a very hard time about hot blow drying my hair the morning of the wedding, and tried to charge me additional costs that were not mentioned before. The two additional hair and makeup artists that Lisa brought with her to the wedding to work on my bridesmaids hair and makeup were lovely, and I wish that this review would not reflect badly upon them. Lisa had been recommended to me by Lorraine Rutledge from Pillar and Post.

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • A

    April Gazda · Married on 31 of December of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A special thank you to Miss Lisa and Jamie for making the bridal day hair and makeup a success!!!
    We gave our thoughts and ideas of old Hollywood glamour and they made the magic happen.
    Lisa was extremely pleasant to work with before and during the getting ready process.
    Thank you again for a wonderful time and for taking extra special care of the bride!!!!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 20/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very pleased to have gone with the Bridal Beauty Mobile Artistry Group for my August 2016 wedding and I definitely recommend their services. They are professional and also accommodating. I'm so glad that I had a hair and makeup trial because a month before my wedding, I had a major breakout. (I have acne prone skin and dry patches occasionally). But my makeup/hair stylist was very supportive during the trial, and she had some really helpful tips for my skin care. When it came time for my wedding, my skin and makeup looked flawless. I went with the airbrush option and was happy with the results. I also used hair extensions and my hair looked beautiful in an updo. At first, I was unsure about my stylist's recommendation for eye shadow and lipstick - I'm used to subtle makeup, but she suggested going with a slight smokey eye because it would look great in pictures, and she was right! Without any photoshop, my makeup looks amazing. The hair and makeup for my flower girl, bridesmaids, and mothers of the bride and groom, was also fantastic!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.