Blushing Beauty
244 Downy Emerald Dr. L3Z 0k3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Blushing Beauty

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

42
Order by:
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 21 of October of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would totally recommend Monika for bridal make up and hair! She performed a daily look for my wedding day i absolutely loved and was complimented a lot! She was flexible to arrive very early in the morning to accommodate our busy schedule. Thank you!

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • C

    Carla M · Married on 21 of October of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monika, Carla, and Vivian did hair and make-up for my whole wedding party. Monika spent a long time at my trial looking at pictures and listening to figure out what I was looking for. I was happy with the trial and it was duplicated perfectly on my wedding, My make-up was beautiful while still looking natural. All 3 were super fun and nice to be around which is very important for your wedding morning.

    Sent on 26/11/2017
  • M

    Mary Riehle · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I picked Monika based on her reviews on this site- on account of her competency as an artist, but also the reviews of professionalism and personability. Man, I had a very different experience than the majority of reviewers (weird, right?). First of all, Monika was great by email at the start, but then after sending me her invoice (two weeks before the wedding) she seemed to have disappeared. I inquired as to why the bridesmaid makeup costs were different than those listed on her website and have still, to date, not received an email back. I paid the invoice, hoping that she was just waiting to make sure that I was a confirmed client (I know vendors can get insanely busy mid-summer). Still no emails back to questions. I began to worry, and asked my sister to be a backup in case something happened, though I still assumed that things had just picked up.
    Then, at 5am the morning of my wedding, I received a text from an unknown number telling me it was Monika and that she was sending a stranger, not listed on her website, instead. I could not believe it. Let me tell you- anxiety and stress can eat you alive the week of your wedding, let alone the day-of. I was so sick to my stomach over it that I had to go straight to Shopper's Drug Mart to get Pepto the minute it opened that day and had to rethink the look for my whole face. I had to sit through my hair appointment wondering how I could've been so stupid as to pay over $200 to some internet stranger for something so important.
    Bear in mind, the stranger who showed up that day ended up being an incredible makeup artist and a rad lady, so I tried to refrain from sharing this horror story as a review. But then two weeks later, today, I get an email from Monika (the first email since I paid my invoice) encouraging me to review her. Well, here it is. I hope no one else has this kind of unnecessary drama.

    Sent on 21/08/2017

    Blushing Beauty's reply:

    Dear Mary,

    I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your standards. There are always two sides to a story. I have replied to all your questions and concerns leading up to the wedding promptly.
    Regarding the inquiry for the bridesmaids' services, your request was unique (As you know, not all weddings are the same). I did prepare a custom quote for you and your two bridesmaids to review. Since your request was to have your two bridesmaids makeup done simultaneously, this requires two additional dedicated artists for one service each, hence the different price structure.

    We only received the confirmed booking nine days before your wedding in which you opted not to have a trial run. Our standard policy is once the bride is satisfied with the trial run, that particular artist is paired with the bride for the wedding day. As the creative director, I made a judgment to pair you up with an artist that can best create your desired look based only on reference photos (since we have never had a trial run).

    We strive to make sure everyone is happy on her special day. I am glad to hear that my artist as you quoted ‘was incredible’. However, due to a misunderstanding, you were still disappointed. I have offered a full refund as a sign of our commitment to making everyone happy, in which you have declined.

    I do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and voicing your concerns. I will take this experience to improve upon the content on our website.

    All of Blushing Beauty artists are hand selected to represent a unified creative vision. Anyone who has worked with Blushing Beauty knows we will go above and beyond to ensure their day is special (just look at our past reviews).

    Warm Regards,
    Monika
    Creative Director
  • G

    Ginelle Gomes · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Blushing Beauty was great. Carla was professional, experienced and we spent most of the trial and day-of chatting and joking while she was working. I was extremely happy with my hair and make-up and Carla checked in to make sure I was happy with the progress along the way. She did a great job and made it a very pleasant and comfortable experience. I would definitely recommend Blushing Beauty and Carla.

    Sent on 25/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah Elliott · Married on 29 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monika from blushing beauty did my hair and makeup for my wedding this past July. Monika did an incredible job and styled my hair and makeup the exact way I dreamed of! She was friendly and easy to work with. She was professional and on time. I can't wait to use her for my future maternity photos! Thanks to Blushing Beauty!

    Sent on 23/08/2017
  • T

    Tom & Carilyn's 50Th Anniversary Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monika was wonderful, what a delight to work with. Very talented and professional artist that was actually one of the best referrals ever! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 28/08/2014
  • Audrey

    Audrey Lew · Married on 20 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience it was to work with Monica and her team. From the trial to the day of the wedding, my interactions with Monica were superb. I found her to be professional and very accommodating. Excellent!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • J

    Jodi Blewett · Married on 21 of March of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes to Blushing Beauty! Monika is a true artist. She knew what I wanted before the wedding trial run and then at the trial-I was floored! I looked and felt so beautiful. I Recommend their talents because of her. She made me feel comfortable and made me look amazing. She's helpful in a lot of ways before, during and after-which is above and beyond! Totally worth contacting and totally unforgetable!

    Sent on 24/10/2017
  • K

    Kelly Luis · Married on 14 of January of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Blushing Beauty. Svitlana and Monika did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and both came out so perfect! They were so professional and fun! They always listened to my needs and made sure I was always happy. I did a trial run with them before the big day and it was 100% worth it! If you are looking for someone to do your hair and makeup for your wedding, look no further! Blushing Beauty has got your back :) Thank you ladies!!!!!!

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • S

    Samantha Lisi Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my Make-up trial with Monika! She was professional, organized, patient and really personalized the experience. She knew exactly what I wanted, and offered valuable advice to help make the look I had chosen even better! I could not be any happier than I am right now! I am looking forward to having her work with me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day!!!!!! Thank-you!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.