Beauty Reawakened
4225 Fraser Street V5V 4G1 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Beauty Reawakened

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Alisha Hahn , Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful experience all around

    It was wonderful working with Jacqueline from Beauty Reawakened for my wedding day! I didn't have a trial due to my short engagement, but I felt confident knowing Jacqueline had taken the time to review photos in advance and she did not disappoint. The day of was so relaxing, she not only did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup, but also provided helpful information and education on the products she used and checked in with me throughout the process (and was wonderful company!). I was also thrilled to be able to find someone who used natural and non-toxic makeup. I would highly recommend Jacqueline to anyone seeking beautiful, professional hair and makeup styling for their wedding or event.

    Sent on 03/05/2018

    Beauty Reawakened's reply:

    Thank you Alisha! It was so wonderful working with you too. I can't wait to see all of the photos :)

  • Rachel Labossiere , Married on 23/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am really happy that I chose Jacqueline to do my make up for my wedding last weekend. She is positive, friendly, and comfortable to work with - she was professional, arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule. I love that she uses all natural products, they felt light and natural on my face. As someone who doesn't wear a lot of make up I was really surprised that I didn't feel it or notice it on my face. The make up lasted the whole day - I looked the same at midnight as I did at noon! It photographed well, but didn't look heavy on my face in person. Jacqueline was open to feedback, checked in the day before with some last minute tips to prep for the big day, and provided a touch up kit with some extras (bobby pins, blotting paper, etc). Really thoughtful from the moment we met until she left that day. Overall, I am really impressed! I will for sure use Jacqueline's services again the next time I need my make up done! Thanks again.

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • [Private User]

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jacqueline was wonderful! She's professional and easy to work with. She did full makeup for 5 people at my wedding this year, and with fairly short notice. I wanted the process to be laid-back and she happily accommodated that. She had me do an online quiz about the kind look I was interested in, which was adorable and really helped me get my ideas across to her. She cost more than we'd hoped to spend on makeup, but I suppose that's typical in the organic cosmetics world.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • Sarah Monkman , Married on 21/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What can I say, Jacqueline Parker is amazing. I would have to say that from the very first email I was impressed. She responded back to me very quickly and was extremely professional and thorough with all her information provided. As for the day of the wedding, I couldn't have been happier, she knew exactly what I was looking for and executed it flawlessly. I will most definitely be referring Jacqueline to all my soon to be brides!

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • Amber Smith , Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was an absolute pleasure having my makeup and hair service done by Jacqueline of Beauty Reawakened. She was professional, prompt and made my wedding prep easy and stress free! Her work was flawless, and I felt fabulous thanks to her!

    Sent on 22/10/2015
  • Lisa Scott , Married on 23/05/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jacqueline (with an assistant) did makeup and hair for 7 women on our wedding day. She was a great, calm energy that was really nice to have around on what can be a hectic day. My hair and makeup looked even better than at our trial session. I loved the makeup - my sister said it looked still like me, but just extra glow-ey. The makeup also looked phenomenal in photos - my husband just told me that his coworker said I looked like a supermodel in our wedding photos!

    Sent on 14/08/2015
  • cassadra Dodgson , Married on 20/09/2014

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Went to Jacqueline for two separate weddings and was more then impressed! I will definitely go back to get for any event

    Sent on 17/10/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jacqueline did a wonderful job doing the makeup on my wedding day for my bridesmaids, Mom and I. Despite having to travel over an hour, she was early and quickly set up so that she could start on time. We all have different skin colours and makeup preferences and she was able to accommodate them with creativity and great skill. We also loved the all-natural products that she used. We were impressed with our make-up results and received many compliments throughout the day. I found her to be friendly, flexible, very professional and a pleasure to deal with. As a result, I highly recommend Jacqueline and will request her for future events.

    Sent on 25/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jacqueline had the perfectly friendly but competent touch for our intimate wedding prep time. All the girls were very happy with the results.

    Sent on 31/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jacqueline was absolutely wonderful to work with. I was continually out of town and was not too familiar with the beauty department aspect for weddings but she was always patient with me, and communicated through email quickly.
    She used all natural products for my bridal makeup and it was fantastic! She completed my vision to a tee.
    She is super easy going, friendly and professional. I felt comfortable with her and trusted her not only because of her good nature but her very experienced background. She was willing to travel to the Fraser valley and be there at any time, which was great and she made everything very easy and less stressful! Jacqueline was also patient with my bridesmaids (a huge feat!), as they all had different types of makeup looks they wanted, and different skin tones etc.
    I am so happy with my decision to contact Jacqueline, and if I ever wanted to look my absolute best for some event in the future, I would contact her again!

    Sent on 30/05/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.