Allure Hair & Makeup

40 reviews | St Catharines (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Allure Hair & Makeup

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

40

13 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    K Liogas · Married on 05/09/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hit or miss

    We had only our makeup done by Allure - I recommend Allure if you do not have bridesmaids that are very into makeup or do it themselves often. I had a few girls have to redo their make up as they were not happy with it. Basic makeup, which I asked for is fine however, as a group we felt it was a bit outdated in terms of the overall look. Karen is awesome and lovely - I recommend a trial beforehand though.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle E. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive, Responsive, and Wonderful

    Jess and the Allure team were wonderful! Over one year before my wedding, I did trials with three different hair and makeup vendors. Having had rough hair and makeup experiences in the past, I wanted to make sure I was fully confident booking a team for my wedding. My initial trial with Allure was incredible! Jess tried out two variations of side updos and Sarah was a pro with a quick and beautiful makeup application. After all of my trials in 2018, I knew that the Allure team was the perfect fit! I had prefaced my initial inquiry with, "I've had experiences in the past where I was not happy with my hair and makeup. I usually do my own hair for special events, as I'm quite picky. On my wedding day, I don't want the stress of doing my hair and makeup myself so I'm hoping to find a team that is attentive and willing to work with me through the entire process." Allure provided an experience that was exactly that! At several points through my first trial, Jess asked, "If you were doing your own hair, would you bring these pieces more to the front or to the back?" This willingness to allow for my input, was exactly what I needed. I hadn't even booked them yet and I felt totally involved in the process. We did a second trial in July 2019, and I again, I was thrilled with the experience. I couldn't have asked for a better experience on my wedding day! The Allure team put me at ease and worked quickly and efficiently. My bridesmaids were amazed at their organization and time management skills, completing makeup for six of us and hair for five, in under three hours. I'm so thankful to have found Allure!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Jess and the team at Allure took great care to ensure that my vision for my wedding was achieved. I wanted a natural and organic look for both hair and make-up and Allure delivered. They were friendly, professional and punctual on the day of the wedding allowing all of us to have an enjoyable and stress-free morning.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • L

    Lindsay B. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allure Review

    I was so pleased with Allure. They did such a great job on hair and makeup for me (as the bride) and all of my bridesmaids. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany B. · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Job!

    Did a fantastic job! Everyone looked amazing after our hair and makeup team did their magic! Took direction well for what everyone wanted and delivered. Also super friendly and nice and could tell they were well experienced. The booking process was easy and always very responsive. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • C

    Christina S. · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!

    Val and Karen, our hair and makeup artists with Allure, helped to complete my look for our wedding day. They were so fun to work with during both the trial and on the wedding day. I was going for a 1920s old Hollywood look to my day that was over-the-top, but classic and elegant, and they executed perfectly! Karen made sure that my makeup was natural, but that my lips popped, and Val created a hairstyle that combined classic 1920s with a modern twist. She was also able to accommodate my hair piece! The look both the girls create was beyond what I could have expected. They also made my bridesmaids look super glamorous and everyone loved their hair and makeup. They made the day so easy as they came to the house in the morning, which meant we could snack and sip on mimosas and relax while we got ready. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone!

    Sent on 28/10/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Jess from Allure is great! She did my hair and makeup for the wedding and I was extremely pleased. The makeup lasted the whole day/night - I was really impressed. I highly recommend her to any one looking for stunning hair and makeup on their wedding day.

    Sent on 22/11/2018
  • Talize

    Talize S. · Married on 21/07/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Allure Hair and Makeup provided hair and makeup for my wedding party. They met us at the hotel and provided quick and professional service to us. They were flexible about adding an extra person in (my mom hadn't made up her mind until just before the wedding), and were very flexible about hairstyles. I ended up changing my makeup and hair a fair amount from the trial and they were great about just going what I asked for. I was also worried because I have curly hair, which many stylists want to straighten immediately. As I never wear my hair straight, I knew I didn't want it like that for my wedding either. Allure was great about helping me with a hairstyle that incorporated my curls (and more importantly, was very similar to my natural curl so when it got humid it still looked great). All of my wedding party received countless compliments on our hair and makeup, especially the hair. Allure did a great job!

    Sent on 31/07/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley T. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and fun to work with

    We had such a fun morning with these ladies on my wedding day. They were professional and efficient with time, we were actually ahead of schedule which was something I was worried about with 8 girls. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup and it looked great all night!!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah M. · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hair and make ip

    Sam and her team did an awesome job on hair and makeup. Had some issues in the beginning with the makeup and Sam was on the ball and able to resolve the issue right away. Very professional and ready to help. Great team!

    Sent on 13/06/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.