Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Adrienne Furrie Makeup

Adrienne Furrie Makeup

Adrienne Furrie Makeup

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

23 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer P. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ONLY makeup artist you should hire!!@

    Adrienne has been my go-to makeup artist for all of my professional photo and video shoots and I knew when it came to one of the most special events in my life, my wedding, she would be the only person I could trust and feel comfortable with.

    Adrienne is the kind of person who truly listens to the look/vibe you want to have and can often put into words what you can't even describe. Her range of makeup expertise is incredible - from "natural look" to "professional" to "smoking hot and sexy" she can give you exactly what you want.

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Thanks Jen, you've been there with me from the very beginning and doing your wedding makeup (and attending your beautiful ceremony), meant so much to me. xo A
  • R
    Rebecca D. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Adrienne was fantastic! She is an incredible makeup artist but was also so accommodating and easy to work with. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • Gill
    Gill B. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Adrienne did makeup for myself, my mum, and one of my bridesmaids. She gave us the perfect glam look without looking over done and made all of us feel so comfortable. Her rates are very reasonable and I really hope I can work with her for another event some other time!

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Gill thank YOU! It was a total pleasure getting to know you, and your wedding set up looked so beautiful at Venue 308, I cannot wait to see your photos. xo A
  • K
    Katy W. Married on 19/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work highly recommend!

    Adrienne is a top notch makeup artist with whom I am always overjoyed to work with. Adrienne is a true professional in her work. I have worked with Adrienne countless times and she always goes above and beyond for my clients. Thank you Adrienne I look forward to working with you again soon!

    - Katy Whitt Photography

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Katy! I love working with you on set or in studio knowing you’re behind the camera 😘
  • A
    Amy W. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    The only word I can use to describe how Adrienne made me feel with my wedding makeup! So professional, listened to my vision and created the perfect look for me!

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy, I take the responsibility of being a part of such an important day deeply to heart. I can't wait to see your photos! A
  • Stasia
    Stasia S. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent.

    As a photographer, I appreciate working with people who are skilled and professional in their own trade. Adrienne is both of these things, and more. She is a talented makeup artist who deeply values her clients and makes them feel comfortable immediately with her warm and welcoming manner. Adrienne listens and advises with knowledge and empathy. Highly recommended!

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Stasia, it's always such a pleasure working with you, the right photographer and makeup artist makes the world of difference in capturing those beautiful moments.
  • Trevor
    Trevor L. Married on 14/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Makeup Guru

    Are you thinking about hiring a makeup artist for your wedding day? Well stop here because Adrienne is the BEST, hands down! Save yourself the time of shopping around because her and I have worked together on many occasions and she is truly my only go to when it comes to makeup. She is beyond reliable and a pleasure to be around in any setting. She has a great understanding of femininity and beauty which shines through all the work she does. Adrienne is time conscious, efficient, and puts people at ease very quickly. Stop looking at other amateurs and hire a true professional today, you will not regret it.

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Trevor, as a fellow professional working to help make people shine their brightest, this means a lot to me. Cheers, Adrienne
  • Kristi
    Kristi S. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September 2019 Wedding

    Fantastic.
    I hired Adrienne to do the make up for my wedding last year. It was the perfect experience. I'm not the kind of girl, who had been planning my wedding since childhood. Nor am I much for makeup on a day to day basis. So, I wasn't really sure what to expect or ask for. Adrienne guided me through the process, and didn't push if I wasn't sure about something. She even gave my 2 flower girls some glittery makeup at no additional charge.
    I'd recommend to anyone.

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Kristi you and your bridesmaids were all so lovely and fun to work with, seeing the excitement and energy of everyone looking so beautiful was such a pleasure, thank you for having me be part of your special day. xo A
  • Q
    Quin C. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adrienne is amazing!

    Adrienne is super professional, warm and sweet. She is highly knowledgeable about her craft and I can't wait to try her entire new AF line of makeup!

    Adrienne Furrie Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Quin, I loved the opportunity to do your makeup and your photos turned out absolutely gorgeous. xo A