Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings
By Appointment Only- 111 Queen St East - Suite 450 - South Building M5C 1S1 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

45

14 User photos

Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 1
Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 2
Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 3
Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 4
Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 5
Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 6
Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 7
+ 8
Order by:
  • M

    Melanie Torres · Getting married on 15/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    Alexis did an amazing job with guiding Jason through the process. She was caring, detail oriented and professional. Thank you for making my dream ring a reality!


    Yours truly, Melanie T and Jason R

    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 8
    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • Kristina

    Kristina Tobin · Getting married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis was fantastic. She always replies within 24 hours, she's flexible on meeting times, and she's lovely in person. We met her downtown Toronto after work to discuss the ring and she came with an ipad with all of the inspiration photos I sent ahead. She goes over everything with you and is very patient in describing pros and cons of various decisions. I wanted a moissanite stone and she wanted to make sure I knew the properties of the stone and had physically handled some moissanite before putting the ring together. She was open to all of my very specific requests and supportive when I wanted to make a (small) change to her initial design (which was also beautiful.) She even suggested "cutting me out of the process" so that my fiancé could still have a little bit of fun sneaking around to pick it up and get the proposal planned - and really worked to ensure we had our ring in hand before Christmas. She also has a lifetime care policy, and has your piece appraised for you by a third party. We ended up with a stunning piece that gets tons of compliments and is exactly what I wanted. I couldn't have asked for more.

    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 9
    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • Chris

    Chris Serio · Getting married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Exceptional Experience

    I found Alexis much the same way you probably are - by looking around online, and trying to get a sense, from reviews and past designs, who would be the best "fit" for me. Well, I'm glad I trusted my gut and went with Alexis - she was absolutely incredible to work with, from start to finish. She is incredibly patient, and willing to entertain any question, no matter how "uneducated" it may be. She is thorough, prompt, and an excellent communicator. But, more than any of her specific skills, Alexis is a sage at drilling down towards your ideal design, and was incredible at interpreting photos and descriptions of my inspiration and using them to create something magical. Since I was designing the ring myself, without input from my fiancé - and since her style is elegant, classic and relatively refined - I had to lean on Alexis to help me make subtle but impactful decisions that would differentiate this ring from any other. In the end, her designs were gorgeous, and her facilitation of the diamond selection process is expertly curated. Everything about the way Alexis operates is reassuring and confident, and makes the otherwise nerve-wracking process of buying a ring extremely exciting. My fiancé absolutely loved her ring, and we will most certainly be back. Alexis, thank you for everything - you're amazing!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • R

    Robert Macdonald · Getting married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Alexis!

    For anyone considering Alexis to create their custom ring, I would highly recommend her services! I found Alexis online through her reviews and she proceeded to surpass all my expectations. It was evident through her detailed process, the importance she places on meeting all of her client's needs. I appreciated her arranging calls and meetings to fit my schedule and deliver the ring on a specific timeline.

    My finance was thrilled with the finished product and the uniqueness of Alexis' final design!

    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 10
    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 11
    Sent on 25/03/2018
  • David

    David Feldman · Getting married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White-Glove Custom Design, with a Smile

    When my (now) fiancee told me she wanted me to use a tanzanite for her engagement ring, I knew I was going to need some help. Where do you even find a piece of tanzanite, let alone someone comfortable using one in a custom design?

    I found Alexis at a wedding show and through the endorsement of a friend. From our first conversation about design, Alexis knew exactly what working with tanzanite would involve and had a way to get them. She also understood my design goals - unusual, whimsical, vibrant, striking, but also timeless. Our initial call settled the basic elements of the design and left me feeling confident and excited to get to work.

    When we met in person, Alexis brought five tanzanites of various qualities and cuts and a collection of accent diamonds and sapphires so that I could choose the stones I wanted to use and rough out their placement. Alexis thoughtfully brought locking tweezers and a loupe, which meant I could examine the stones closely and make sure I was satisfied.

    As promised, Alexis provided a rendering of the ring soon after our initial meeting. I was almost, but not quite, satisfied, and I was extremely impressed with Alexis's patience as we went through several versions of the design and eventually triangulated down to exactly what I wanted. I particularly appreciated her candour and tact when I asked for changes that no one would be able to see - and her professionalism when I insisted on making the changes anyway. I'm grateful to Alexis for letting me play such a large role in the design process where another designer might have ignored and sidelined me.

    Most importantly, the ring is breathtaking. I love looking at it and feeling proud that part of the design came out of my brain, and my fiancee loves knowing it's one of a kind.

    I am delighted to have found Alexis and her team and can't recommend them highly enough!

    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 12
    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 13
    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • S

    Sona Ghotra · Married on 11/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE our rings

    Alexis designed our rings with the utmost care and creativity. She captured the vision so perfectly. She has an amazing personality and she kept our budget in mind as well. We will be recommending her to all our friends and family.

    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 14
    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn Posluns · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, knowledgeable and honest

    Alexis exceeded our expectations with our custom engagement ring and wedding bands. They are perfect, and we could not be happier with the outcome. Alexis was truly a pleasure to work with.

    Alexis Gallery Custom Engagement Rings 15
    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • Bobby

    Bobby Hickey · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a man, the quest for an engagement ring can be task. Alexis simplified the process, made it an enjoyable and memorable experience and gave me confidence in my selection of diamond and ring. Alexis was great from start-to-finish and I would definitely recommend her. We will be using her services to custom designing our wedding bands in the coming months. Thank you so much Alexis!!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • J

    John Allas · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Complex to Simple

    In customizing a desired engagement ring, look no further than Alexis for help. She took the dream I had in my head and turned it into a 3-D image first, and then a reality soon after! She was so thoughtful and kind! She asks great questions to make sure she was creating exactly what i wanted. And she's very honest with what she believes would help make your ring exceptional! The cost is very reasonable and well worth it! I could not have made the ring as perfect as it is without her!

    Sent on 15/01/2019
  • Sarina

    Sarina · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Alexis enough!

    I cannot say enough good things about Alexis and her craftmanship. My fiance and I went to her with an engagement ring that had been in his family but was unfortunately 3.5 sizes too big for me. She worked with us to find a way to salvage as much of the original ring as possible (e.g., using the centre diamond in the new ring, using the halo diamonds in my wedding band), while designing an entirely new piece that is simultaneously modern and vintage looking. She patient spend A LOT of time with me at the design meeting exploring a variety of options, and went back and forth a few times with the renderings until we landed on something that is far more beautiful, elegant, and dainty than anything I could have imagined. I found her online during a random search and went with her purely based on the glowing reviews I read on this website. So many brides note that their nearest and dearest say Alexis's rings so perfectly encapsulate who they are, and I have been getting the same reception. I don't know how she does it, but she truly is a very talented designer, and a true pleasure to work with! We've met to start designing the wedding band and I cannot wait to see how it turns out!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.