Karta House
E-729 Corydon Avenue R3M 0W4 Winnipeg (Manitoba) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Karta House

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

15
Order by:
  • S

    Shonda Dueck · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful design and quality stationary

    Tammy was a pleasure to work with. She designed and printed our wedding invitations on a rather short time line. The invitations were beautiful and the stationary she used was of superior quality. We were delighted with her work and so we ordered our thank you cards with karta house as well. She was professional and helpful.

    Sent on 18/02/2019

    Karta House's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Shonda! Thank you for letting us be apart of your day and trusting us with your stationery!
  • [Anonymous] Married on 04/09/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    With Karta House, you know exactly what you're getting. We received so many compliments on our invites. During the consult, you can see samples of cards that Tammy has created in the past. She definitely has a signature style and if that matches what you're looking for then she is great to work with. We were also able to get matching menu cards which was great.

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 30/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You did an amazing job with everything we requested you to do, from the invitations, programs, favor tags, etc, everyone love them, thank you!

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • L

    Laura Smirnov · Married on 09 of August of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karta House is the best! The owner Tammy is truly amazing. She has worked on many events for me. My sisters wedding shower, my social tickets, save the dates and I am going to continue to go to Karta house for anything I need whether it's graphic design, stationary, invitations, gift bags and much much more. She listens to what your ideas are, gives you many options and doesn't hesitate to make any changes or alterations for you. I had this image in my head for the save the dates and Tammy made it all come true. Exactly what I was imagining and wanting. She is a wonderful person and very talented! I recommend Karta House to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 20/11/2013

    Karta House's reply:

    I am truly grateful for your kind words. Wonderful customers like you make waking up in the morning and going to work a joy! To be able to create something that makes my customer excited is what its all about!

    Thank you!
  • S

    Samantha Dexter · Married on 12 of January of 2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Tammy (the owner) was fantastic! She was professional, energetic and helpful. Also she responded to my e-mails very quickly and was able to print my invitations in a timely manor. Most communication was done over e-mail so this was a definite bonus for me since i am very busy with my work and respond best this way. I have been getting rave reviews from all my wedding guests about the quality and creativity of the invitations. I even had some guests say that they were the BEST invitations they have ever seen.

    Sent on 22/02/2012
  • L

    Laurie Zonneveld · Married on 11 of August of 2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My invitations were finished two weeks later then I was told they were going to be. It was nearly impossible to get ahold of her as she hardly ever answers her phone, doesn't return voice mails and only emails you when the order is ready to pick up. My place cards were completed on time but there were about half a dozen that were not printed and nearly a dozen that were spelled incorrectly! The reprints were available to pick up the day before my wedding! Although I feel the service was not superior the final product was beautiful and worth the hassle.

    Sent on 17/08/2012
  • L

    Leanne Scanlan · Married on 12 of March of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was great! Her designs are beautiful, she works very quickly and was a pleasure to do with. We will defnitely be dealing with Karta House again.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • A

    Angela Romeo · Married on 18 of September of 2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karta House is a pleasure to work with. Affordable and gorgeous designs. You can add your own personal flare!

    Sent on 01/11/2010
  • A

    Ashley Schmidt · Married on 24 of July of 2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great.
    They did our save the dates, invitations, table numbers and seating chart.
    They looked wonderful! Many compliments from the guests!
    We are expecting our first baby around Christmas/New Years - we'll be looking to Karta House for our birth announcement!

    Sent on 01/11/2010
  • K

    Kat Devuono · Married on 12 of June of 2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The single best thing I did when planning my 2010 wedding was order from Karta House. The service is wonderful, options are awesome and the finished product is simply Amazing!! Karta house created our invitations, programs, seating chart and table numbers. Our guests noticed and the compliments seemed endless. Immediately after sending out our invitations people were talking. One friend sent a private message (to not offend other brides she knew) on Facebook to let me know she had never seen such a beautiful invite, another made her own reply card because she felt ours was to beautiful to go in the mail. The best of all was when a high status friend told me of all the weddings she had been to (many with out budgets) our invitation was by far the most beautiful, and she couldn't imagine how amazing our wedding was going to be. Well that part scared me a little. How in the world was I going to top the amazing work of Tammy and Karta House. Thank you,thank you, thank you!!! Keep up the amazing work and be blessed!

    Sent on 29/10/2010
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.