Aktiv Art & Design
2104 Greenhurst Avenue L4X 1J6 Mississauga (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Aktiv Art & Design

65 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Ryan

    Ryan Lahey, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A Real Expert, Great Product Quality & Competitive Pricing

    My fiancé and I leveraged Christine’s expertise for our entire Invitation Package, Menu Towers & Seating Charts.

    From start to finish Christine was thorough and prompt with both her communication and ability to turn around our finished product

    Christine’s skill set and design background really shine through as many of guests stated that the invitations were some of the nicest they had ever seen for a wedding. This came from friends and family members who are in the process of finalizing their own wedding or have recently been married, so the feedback is extremely relevant when couples are looking to design their own portfolio with the Aktiv team

    When planning a wedding couples will always be torn on balancing the items that they need to be price conscious on and those that money needs to be spent on to develop the vision they are looking for. With Christine you are able to make a statement with the quality of work without overspending and derailing your budget.

    We were very pleased with Christine and would highly recommend couples planning their wedding to reach out and put their trust in the Aktiv Team

    Amanda & Ryan Lahey
    June 17th 2017

    Sent on 27/06/2017
  • Caitlin Galvao, Married on 27/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We love our invitations! Christine was very patient with us choosing the right style. She also gave us our product in a timely manner and the cost was more than fair!

    Our family was also impressed with the invites and we will be utilizing Christine for our table seating chart and menus per table to match the invites.

    Sent on 13/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we first met Christine, we were a bit undecided on what we wanted. She had many options for us to look at and pick from but I guess we couldn't explain what we wanted (mainly I couldn't). After giving it some thought we went back to Christine with a few mixed ideas from what she had shown us and she created for us a unique invitation that fit our style, theme and budget. Christine had our invitations ready very quickly and was very accommodating to our time restrictions. She has a great package deal for invitations and day of stationary as well. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • Hoda

    Hoda Sarabi, Married on 23/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Christine was such a pleasure to work with. She made the wedding invitation process for us so easy and stress-free, and we are so happy to have found her! Her responsiveness, passion for what she does and quality of service is absolutely exceptional. We will also be using Christine for our wedding place cards, and any other stationary needs that we may need in the future. I am certain that anyone who uses Christine would be more than happy with the quality of her work and overall process. We will definitely be recommending Christine to all our family and friends!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • Jessica Thiele, Married on 28/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Christine at Aktiv Art & Design was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She's so nice and absolutely willing to work with our wedding invitation design concepts. The reception we received from our guests when they received their invitations were that they were absolutely phenomenal. More than a few people have asked us where we had them done -- and if we wouldn't mind using our design. We will absolutely be going back to Christine for any other invitation and/or printing needs we might need in the future.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • Laura Grande, Married on 20/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Christine is AMAZING!!! From the day we first met, I knew she was the person who would make our wedding invitations as her work is phenomenal quality at an excellent price! She is extremely responsive and gets back to you right away, which when planning a wedding is extremely important as there are a million things to do and chasing a vendor is not one of them. She is unbelievably kind, creative and supportive. Her work is perfection! Our invitations were the talk of all our friends and family. They were so impressed with how unique and gorgeous they were! Thank you Christine for all of your hard work and for making our invitations, signs, place cards, etc. so glamorous and beautiful! Laura

    Sent on 22/03/2017
  • Vanessa Perri, Married on 01/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I found Aktiv Art on weddingwire.ca and I am so glad that I contacted Christine. She was such a delight to work with and had the best prices in the city. I had contacted 5 other places but no one could outdo Kristine's prices for the wonderful work she created. Everything was so easy. She had an array of designs and colour to choose from. I went with her Deal for a Steal and have had multiple people compliment me on the invite. Her Wedding Wording Workshop online was so practical and easy to use and follow. It took all the stress and worry away from wording the invite. She was professional, gave good advice and was prompt with all her services. I have already recommended Aktiv Art to another friend and will continue to do so! Thanks Christine for your wonderful work!

    Sent on 25/08/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Having been in the business for a long time, Christine had strong opinions regarding our choice of color. However, she respected and executed our wishes and gave useful points and suggestions. The wording workshop & template on their website helped a lot. My invite turned out to be quite nice and it got positive feedback from almost everyone. I highly recommend Aktiv Art.

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • Simone, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Aktiv for our weeding invitations, seating chart and table menus. Christine was a pleasure to work with and we loved all that provided us. We would recommend her for invites in a heart beat! She had lots of ideas and samples and was able to work our vision into her designs, with a great price! Thank you Aktiv!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • Gabriella Fiore, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    For any couple looking to purchase amazing quality invitations at a reality affordable price, stop looking and talk to Christine. She recently did my wedding invitations for my upcoming September wedding and there are not enough words or ways to say what an absolutely amazing job she did. From the initial contact, she was very responsive and very accommodating for our meeting. She has so many great designs and is also willing to customize if need be. She is the only invitation designer I found who still offers a complete set and at such an affordable price. Your invitations will look like you spent $15 but in reality, they range from $4-$6. I cannot thank you enough Christine!! A VERY satisfied bride. Gabriella

    Sent on 21/06/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info