Weddings

Reviews for Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 34

55 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING - fantastic work and great customer service

    I’m sure so many people can understand how crazy the last couple years have been trying to plan a wedding. Erika was absolutely amazing, she responded so quickly as I had to change my date and trials multiple times due to covid and was she was so understanding. On top of that, her work is unbelievable. The hair and makeup she did had so many of my guests just in awe and I was so pleased with it!! By the day of the wedding I was able to just relax as she did her thing because I had absolute faith that her work was going I be amazing — and it was ! I cannot tell you enough how grateful I am that I booked her ! Photos to come but do NOT hesitate to book her now 🤗🤗 thanks Erika!!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for the wonderful review of my services and for including such beautiful photos of your day! It was such a pleasure working with you and I’m thrilled you were happy with your hair and makeup and the planning process. It makes me so happy to hear that you felt relaxed and confident, because that is one of my main goals for all the brides I work with. Thanks again for everything and for your support!
  • C
    Chantal C. Married on 25/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend Erika to any bride!

    Erika was great! Very friendly and professional. I wasn’t exactly sure how I wanted my hair and make up to be done but Erika was able to make some great suggestions and I love how it turned out!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Chantal for your review and support. Taking time out of your busy schedule to review your experience working with me means a lot! I had such a good time working with you, your bridal party and your mom on the morning of your wedding and I’m so pleased you chose me for your hair and makeup styling!
  • S
    Shaylene Married on 04/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair and fun stylist

    Erika was so friendly and helpful with our hair and makeup both for the practice run before and on the wedding day. She really put in a lot of effort to make sure that myself (the bride) and my mother felt amazing and looked our best for such an important day in my life. The makeup was perfect and not too much and my hair was beautiful and held so comfortably without ever feeling like it was pulling or getting heavy.

    She was easy to talk to and got along great with everyone which made talking about different hair styles easy and comfortable.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for the review and beautiful picture Shaylene! Your support and kind words mean so much to me. It looks like you had a fantastic time at your wedding and I’m so happy for you! Thank you for asking me to style hair and makeup for you and your mom, it was so fun working with you.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 28/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Erika did an amazing job for my wedding. Both my mother and I had such a wonderful experience. Erika listened to what we wanted and was able to create a beautiful hairstyle and makeup look for my wedding day. Erika was friendly and professional and even included a touch up kit in case I needed to fix my makeup during photos.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Laura for taking time to write your review and including these lovely photos!! Your wedding morning was so fun and filled with so many laughs. I’m so happy you asked me to style your hair and makeup for you. Thank you for sharing your experience working with me, I appreciate your support of my business very much!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 18/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erika was perfect

    Traveling from Colorado to Canmore, Alberta for our wedding was a bit nerve wracking, because I did not meet or do a trial with Erika before our wedding day. Erika did not miss a beat and she was WONDERFUL throughout the entire planning process. We were in constant communication leading up to the wedding about what I liked and what I could expect. This made my experience seamless and stress free! On top of that, Erika did the most AMAZING job! I loved everything about my hair and makeup and we received so many wonderful comments about how beautiful myself and my sisters looked. I cannot thank Erika enough for making our wedding unforgettable and absolutely stunning!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much Kendall for sharing your review and so many beautiful photos of your special day! I had an absolutely wonderful time working with you and your family. I appreciate you trusting me to style hair and makeup for you all and I’m so glad you were happy with the results!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy!!

    I am so happy with everything since the moment I contacted Erika. She responded so promptly and answered all my questions. On the day of, she came to my hotel room as it was just myself and my (now husband) eloping. I showed her a couple of photos for hair and makeup that I liked and she worked with it and she did even better than I expected for both! My hair and makeup lasted throughout the entire day and photoshoot outside in the windy cold weather. And on top of all that, she was great to talk to while getting ready. Would definitely recommend :)

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience Nikki! I had a wonderful time working with you and chatting to you also! I’m very happy the hair and makeup turned out the way you wanted and lasted well for you in the wind. Thanks again for choosing me to style your hair and makeup!
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aim to perfect

    I am overall very pleased with how my hair and makeup turned out for my wedding on August 31, 2019. Erika was very accommodating and extremely quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had. Although the first trial didn't quite yield the results that I had hoped for, I contacted Erika about her thoughts, sent her more ideas, and together we came up with a fabulous look. My 3 bridesmaids and two mom's (makeup only) were also done beautifully and got the look that they wanted. I would 100% use her and recommend her and her team.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Megan for your review and kind words. I’m so happy that we were able to work together to find the perfect look for your for your big day! Fortunately with good communication, and trying a few different looks, we were able to land on the perfect one! Thanks again for trusting me and choosing to work with me!
  • P
    Pamela S. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service!

    I would recommend Erika to anyone who is looking for a stylist for their wedding day. Erika is so friendly and professional and does an AMAZING job. She does a hair and makeup trial in advance which is so helpful, and listens to what you want while offering advice and suggestions of her own. All my bridesmaids loved her and they all looked amazing on the big day. I could not recommend her more!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    I appreciate your kind review and beautiful pictures so much Pamela! I had the best time working with you, your fun and hilarious bridesmaids and your lovely mom on your big day! Your wedding photos look stunning; I’m so happy for you that it was such a great day! Thank you again for choosing me to style hair and makeup for you all.
  • R
    Roxy K. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair & Makeup with Erika & Kim

    Highly Recommend Perfection Hair & Makeup by Erika! Erika and her colleague Kim did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for myself, my three bridesmaids, and my mother and mother-in-law. They had a variety of products to suit all of us and what we wanted. We all looked amazing and our hair and makeup lasted all day and all night (through many many happy tears, and the party!). Erika was easy to communicate with and working with her leading up the wedding day involved zero stress. Both Erika and Kim were personable, professional, and so much fun to hang out with all morning! Thanks for being a part of my day ladies!!!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Roxy! Kim and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your experience working with us. We had a really wonderful time being a part of your special day and helping you all get ready; it was a fantastic morning! Thank you for choosing to work with our team.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliant, experienced and super personable!

    From start to finish Erika was amazing to work with, she was affordable, adaptable and efficient.
    She recommended a trial run for hair and make-up (this is worth every penny). What I liked about this was she included the trial in her total price (no hidden fees), whereas other vendors I was looking at would charge for the trial on top of the price for wedding day hair and make up.
    Erika was super helpful when it came to my make up. I usually don't wear a lot of makeup and was worried that I was going to come out looking cake faced. She was able to give me a timeless, natural look that looked great in my photos.
    My overall experience with Erika was amazing. I would recommend her to any future bride!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Jackie for everything, including this great review! I appreciate the time and consideration that you took to write this. I had such a wonderful time working with you. You and your bridal party were so fun and friendly! I’m so glad you chose to work with me.