Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 40 reviews
View more information

40 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

40

62 User photos

  • E
    Emilie K. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Loved working with Erika and team!! My bridesmaids and I all looked amazing and they did A beautiful job adjusting to each bridesmaids comfort level and overall look they hoped for. Absolutely recommend!!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Emilie for showing your support to me and my team, Kim and I really appreciate it! I’m so glad you all loved your looks and felt comfortable. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we appreciate your time!
  • Monika
    Monika K. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Erika provided amazing service for my bridal hair and make-up sessions. She was very professional and attentive to all of my questions and requests. My hair and make-up were truly perfect, so "Perfection Hair and Make-up" really lives up to the name. I was glowing on my special day and felt so beautiful. Highly recommend Erika to anyone looking for professional hair and/or make-up services!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience Monika! I’m thrilled to hear that you were happy and felt beautiful on your wedding day, as that is just what I want for every one of the brides I work with!! I had a wonderful time working with you and I appreciate your recommendation and support very much.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth P. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work

    Erika was a pleasure to work with. She was easy to talk to and helped brainstorm ideas for our hair and makeup. Erika did a wonderful job getting all the girls ready for the big day and we looked beautiful! I would definitely recommend Erika for your big day!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and recommendation Elizabeth! I appreciate you choosing to work with me for your wedding day hair and makeup and I had a wonderful time helping you all on the big day! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kiera R. Married on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever

    We used Perfection hair and makeup for our wedding day and were thrilled with our decision. Erika was completely professional and did a fantastic job with all of our hair and makeup. We had 6 hair and 3 makeup and she was able to get everyone ready and touched up before we had to leave for the venue. Highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Erika

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Kiera for sharing your review and beautiful photos! I am so pleased I got to work with you and your beautiful bridal party on your wedding day. I had such a fun time with you all and I’m thrilled you were happy with my work!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 19/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Hair and Makeup

    They came to our hotel and managed to get us all ready to go with touch-up kits despite the small space. Gave instructions on what to do if we cried, and even redid one hair style as we didn't really like it without complaint. Highly recommend! For perspective there were 4 Bridesmaids, myself and my mom.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Rebecca and for choosing to work with Joelle and I for your wedding day hair and makeup. It was so lovely getting to know you and you and your ladies were so fun and relaxed on the wedding morning, it was so much fun! Thank you for showing your support!
  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - fantastic work and great customer service

    I’m sure so many people can understand how crazy the last couple years have been trying to plan a wedding. Erika was absolutely amazing, she responded so quickly as I had to change my date and trials multiple times due to covid and was she was so understanding. On top of that, her work is unbelievable. The hair and makeup she did had so many of my guests just in awe and I was so pleased with it!! By the day of the wedding I was able to just relax as she did her thing because I had absolute faith that her work was going I be amazing — and it was ! I cannot tell you enough how grateful I am that I booked her ! Photos to come but do NOT hesitate to book her now 🤗🤗 thanks Erika!!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for the wonderful review of my services and for including such beautiful photos of your day! It was such a pleasure working with you and I’m thrilled you were happy with your hair and makeup and the planning process. It makes me so happy to hear that you felt relaxed and confident, because that is one of my main goals for all the brides I work with. Thanks again for everything and for your support!
  • C
    Chantal C. Married on 25/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend Erika to any bride!

    Erika was great! Very friendly and professional. I wasn’t exactly sure how I wanted my hair and make up to be done but Erika was able to make some great suggestions and I love how it turned out!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Chantal for your review and support. Taking time out of your busy schedule to review your experience working with me means a lot! I had such a good time working with you, your bridal party and your mom on the morning of your wedding and I’m so pleased you chose me for your hair and makeup styling!
  • Sebella
    Sebella V. Married on 22/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Say Yes!

    Erika is friendly, reliable and professional. She is responsive and flexible when it comes to booking, on time, and organized. We got ready just me and her for my wedding, and she made me feel so at easy and listened to exactly what I wanted. She executed it flawlessly! I can see her being perfect with a larger bridal party as well. She's mega organized, hygenic, and easy to get along with!
    Cute little touch was the hair kit she gave me to take along for the day, breath mint included!
    You won't regret booking this talented lady.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    I’m so pleased that you were happy with everything Sebella and thank you for sharing your beautiful photos and thoughtful review! I had such a great time with you helping you get ready. I just loved your birdcage veil! I appreciate you taking the time to support my business with your review.
  • S
    Shaylene Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and fun stylist

    Erika was so friendly and helpful with our hair and makeup both for the practice run before and on the wedding day. She really put in a lot of effort to make sure that myself (the bride) and my mother felt amazing and looked our best for such an important day in my life. The makeup was perfect and not too much and my hair was beautiful and held so comfortably without ever feeling like it was pulling or getting heavy.

    She was easy to talk to and got along great with everyone which made talking about different hair styles easy and comfortable.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for the review and beautiful picture Shaylene! Your support and kind words mean so much to me. It looks like you had a fantastic time at your wedding and I’m so happy for you! Thank you for asking me to style hair and makeup for you and your mom, it was so fun working with you.
  • L
    Laura Married on 28/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Erika did an amazing job for my wedding. Both my mother and I had such a wonderful experience. Erika listened to what we wanted and was able to create a beautiful hairstyle and makeup look for my wedding day. Erika was friendly and professional and even included a touch up kit in case I needed to fix my makeup during photos.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Laura for taking time to write your review and including these lovely photos!! Your wedding morning was so fun and filled with so many laughs. I’m so happy you asked me to style your hair and makeup for you. Thank you for sharing your experience working with me, I appreciate your support of my business very much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message