Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika
Calgary T2E4E7 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

22
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Alicia

    Alicia Perkins · Getting married on 30/06/2019

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not bridal quality!

    I had a hair trial booked with Erika; she came to my house and started by curling my hair. Right away I could tell that doing hair was not her full-time job as the way that she handles hair seemed awkward. My hair was repeatedly put into knots and tangles during the curling process. When she began my up-do, my part was not centered or straight, my hair was barely pinned and just hanging. When she told me she was done and to go check in the mirror, I couldn’t believe that she thought my hair was “wedding day worthy”. If you aren’t great at doing your own hair, then perhaps the services she provides might be acceptable for you; however, if you are someone who is into glam and beauty, her work likely won’t meet your standards. Most disappointing $80 I’ve spent.

    Sent on 11/04/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    I’m very sorry that you were unhappy with your pre-wedding hair trial. A trial is by nature not bridal quality hair styling but if I had thought you were this disappointed, or you had let me know that you were this disappointed, I would have gladly done your trial for free rathe than offering to give you another trial for free in the future. You could have, and still can, contact me and I would be happy to offer you a refund as I would never want someone to feel like their money was wasted and I understand it’s frustrating to feel like you didn’t get the results you wanted or expected, however, that’s why we have trials, in order to make sure everything is a fit before the actual wedding. I do agree with you that the style you picked was not my specialty, we all have our strengths and clearly that style was not mine on that day. Again I’m sorry you had a negative experience at your trial and hope you find someone who is a better fit for your hair styling needs on your big day.
  • L

    Laura Schoenberg · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Erika!

    Erika was amazing! Getting ready for my wedding day couldn't have been easier! I could relax with Erika and trust that I would look amazing. So grateful for Erika's professionalism and expertise, my day wouldn't have been the same without her!

    Sent on 22/01/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Laura for asking me to be a part of your day! I also had a great time helping you get ready and chatting with your lovely friends and family; it’s really was a beautiful, relaxed morning. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.
  • Stacey

    Stacey Falconer · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Erika.

    Erika has a lot of expertise with hair and makeup, which was evident from our initial consultation and our email correspondence prior to my wedding day. I was impressed by her knowledge of products and which ones would work best for my oily skin to last the whole day. She effortlessly did hair for 4 of us and my makeup in only 3 hours! Everything looked exactly how we hoped it would and she made the experience so calm and fun. I would highly recommend her, and she was very affordable as well.

    Sent on 18/11/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank You Stacey for your thoughtful review of your experience! It’s so great to hear that you are happy with everything and had fun getting ready. I loved being part of your day and really appreciated you asking me! Thanks again for everything.
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Shearer · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic hair and make-up artist

    Erika did a wonderful job with my hair and make-up and services for a few of the other girls. My hair looked exactly how I wanted it to, she really does a great job. I requested an up-do and it lasted all day in photos and through the night dancing. She is also super nice and fun to chat with as all of us were getting ready!
    Erika was very professional and responsive to emails, her rate is very reasonable compared to most Calgary based hair and make-up artists.
    Highly recommend Erika!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for your support and wonderful review Lindsay! I had lots of fun with you and the girls on your wedding morning too and am very glad you were happy with everything (I always want to make sure those up-do’s last so I have my tricks to make sure they do!) Thanks again.
  • S

    Shekayla Lester · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Erika did absolutely amazing work for my wedding. I wanted a soft romantic look and she made me and my girls look flawless! I would 100% recommend her for anyone needing their hair and makeup done!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 3
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 4
    Sent on 08/06/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Shekayla for your review of my work for your wedding day! I loved working with you and your girls. I'm very happy I was able to help you achieve the look you wanted, I really like the soft, romantic styles also! Thank you again for allowing me to be a part of your big day and for recommending me to other brides, it means a lot.
  • S

    Stephanie Lajeunesse · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Flexible, and Friendly Service

    I used Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika for my wedding. She was wonderful to work with! When sensitive issues arose last minute she was understanding and truly went above and beyond to make my bridesmaids and I feel beautiful! I would highly recommend Erika to any bride, she was professional, kind and amazing to work with. We greatly appreciate everything she did for my bridal party!

    Sent on 29/07/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Stephanie! It was wonderful working with you all and I'm so pleased that you were happy and that I was able to help make your day run smoothly:)
  • Jenna

    Jenna Bennett · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Hair and Makeup

    Myself (bride), my 4 bridesmaids and my mother all got our hair and makeup done through Perfection hair and makeup. We are absolutely thrilled with our hair and makeup and the professionalism of the ladies. Both Erika and Joelle were on time in the morning and everyone’s hair and makeup was done in time.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 5
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 6
    Sent on 13/07/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Jenna, Joelle and I appreciate your review and photos so much! We really enjoyed working with you and everyone on the morning of your wedding. Thank you again for choosing our team!
  • Pamela

    Pamela Smith · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-free and professional

    Erika was great to work with! I don't normally wear much makeup or style my hair, but Erika was able to take the little input I gave her to create a great look. She is very professional and made the whole process stress-free.

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Pam for your kind review and for choosing me to be a part of your big day! It’s a wonderful complement when I hear that I was able to help keep your morning stress-free because I really want getting styled to be a fun and enjoyable experience for the bride’s I work with!
  • K

    Katrina T · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Erika was just fantastic. Not only was she extremely prompt with her communications, but also amazing flexible in coming out for myself, my mother, my mother in law, and two bridesmaids as well! Everyone loved their styling and makeup, and Erika made the process very easy and relaxing - a perfect beginning to a very long day. Thank you so much for the great experience Erika!

    Sent on 06/06/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Katrina! I had such a great time helping you all get ready on your big day. I’m very happy you were pleased with your styling and I really appreciate you taking the time to review my business:)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?