Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika
Calgary T2E4E7 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

28

41 User photos

Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 1
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 2
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 3
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 4
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 5
+ 37
Order by:
  • M

    Megan Semel · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aim to perfect

    I am overall very pleased with how my hair and makeup turned out for my wedding on August 31, 2019. Erika was very accommodating and extremely quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had. Although the first trial didn't quite yield the results that I had hoped for, I contacted Erika about her thoughts, sent her more ideas, and together we came up with a fabulous look. My 3 bridesmaids and two mom's (makeup only) were also done beautifully and got the look that they wanted. I would 100% use her and recommend her and her team.

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 6
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 7
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 8
    Sent on 06/10/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Megan for your review and kind words. I’m so happy that we were able to work together to find the perfect look for your for your big day! Fortunately with good communication, and trying a few different looks, we were able to land on the perfect one! Thanks again for trusting me and choosing to work with me!
  • P

    Pamela Straarup · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!

    I would recommend Erika to anyone who is looking for a stylist for their wedding day. Erika is so friendly and professional and does an AMAZING job. She does a hair and makeup trial in advance which is so helpful, and listens to what you want while offering advice and suggestions of her own. All my bridesmaids loved her and they all looked amazing on the big day. I could not recommend her more!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 9
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 10
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 11
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 12
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 13
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 14
    Sent on 16/09/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    I appreciate your kind review and beautiful pictures so much Pamela! I had the best time working with you, your fun and hilarious bridesmaids and your lovely mom on your big day! Your wedding photos look stunning; I’m so happy for you that it was such a great day! Thank you again for choosing me to style hair and makeup for you all.
  • R

    Roxy Kratky · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair & Makeup with Erika & Kim

    Highly Recommend Perfection Hair & Makeup by Erika! Erika and her colleague Kim did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for myself, my three bridesmaids, and my mother and mother-in-law. They had a variety of products to suit all of us and what we wanted. We all looked amazing and our hair and makeup lasted all day and all night (through many many happy tears, and the party!). Erika was easy to communicate with and working with her leading up the wedding day involved zero stress. Both Erika and Kim were personable, professional, and so much fun to hang out with all morning! Thanks for being a part of my day ladies!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Roxy! Kim and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your experience working with us. We had a really wonderful time being a part of your special day and helping you all get ready; it was a fantastic morning! Thank you for choosing to work with our team.
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 06 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliant, experienced and super personable!

    From start to finish Erika was amazing to work with, she was affordable, adaptable and efficient.
    She recommended a trial run for hair and make-up (this is worth every penny). What I liked about this was she included the trial in her total price (no hidden fees), whereas other vendors I was looking at would charge for the trial on top of the price for wedding day hair and make up.
    Erika was super helpful when it came to my make up. I usually don't wear a lot of makeup and was worried that I was going to come out looking cake faced. She was able to give me a timeless, natural look that looked great in my photos.
    My overall experience with Erika was amazing. I would recommend her to any future bride!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 15
    Sent on 16/07/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Jackie for everything, including this great review! I appreciate the time and consideration that you took to write this. I had such a wonderful time working with you. You and your bridal party were so fun and friendly! I’m so glad you chose to work with me.
  • Alicia

    Alicia Perkins Married on 30/06/2019

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not bridal quality!

    I had a hair trial booked with Erika; she came to my house and started by curling my hair. Right away I could tell that doing hair was not her full-time job as the way that she handles hair seemed awkward. My hair was repeatedly put into knots and tangles during the curling process. When she began my up-do, my part was not centered or straight, my hair was barely pinned and just hanging. When she told me she was done and to go check in the mirror, I couldn’t believe that she thought my hair was “wedding day worthy”. If you aren’t great at doing your own hair, then perhaps the services she provides might be acceptable for you; however, if you are someone who is into glam and beauty, her work likely won’t meet your standards. Most disappointing $80 I’ve spent.

    Sent on 11/04/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    I’m very sorry that you were unhappy with your pre-wedding hair trial. A trial is by nature not bridal quality hair styling but if I had thought you were this disappointed, or you had let me know that you were this disappointed, I would have gladly done your trial for free rathe than offering to give you another trial for free in the future. You could have, and still can, contact me and I would be happy to offer you a refund as I would never want someone to feel like their money was wasted and I understand it’s frustrating to feel like you didn’t get the results you wanted or expected, however, that’s why we have trials, in order to make sure everything is a fit before the actual wedding. I do agree with you that the style you picked was not my specialty, we all have our strengths and clearly that style was not mine on that day. Again I’m sorry you had a negative experience at your trial and hope you find someone who is a better fit for your hair styling needs on your big day.
  • K

    Kelsey Kerwood · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding hair and makeup

    Erika did my hair and makeup for my wedding on June 22nd of this year, from our first contact she was warm, professional and prompt in her responses. She was wonderful! My hair and makeup and my bridesmaids hair exceeded my expectations. She was incredibly open to feedback and my preferences. Erika was open to offering extra support to my bridesmaids the day of and I was so glad to have her kind energy as a part of my wedding day. I felt beautiful all day and my hair looked perfect even after many spins on the dance floor!
    I could not recommend Erika more highly.
    -Kelsey K

    Sent on 03/07/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey for taking the time to write this lovely review, I truly appreciate it! I so enjoyed working with you and your lovely bridal party. Your wedding morning was so wonderful and you all just made it such a fun and joyous time. I’m thrilled that you were happy with how everything turned out and I’m so glad you asked me to style hair and makeup for your wedding and that I got to meet you all!
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Erika!

    What a wonderful experience it was to have Erika be a part of our wedding day. I looked at many different hair/makeup vendors, but they were either overpriced, had iffy reviews, or I wasn’t hugely impressed. But with Erika, she was very reasonably priced and her work was just beautiful. I am SO happy with how our hair and makeup looked on the big day. She was professional, always on time, flexible and easy to chat with. Thank you Erika for making us all look and feel beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 16
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 17
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 18
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 19
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 20
    Sent on 05/07/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for the beautiful photos and taking the time to write such a thoughtful review Julia! I had a wonderful time meeting and working with you, your bridal party and your lovely mom!! I’m so happy that you were pleased with how everything turned out and that you chose me to be a part of your wedding day. Your support and review are very appreciated:)
  • L

    Laura Schoenberg · Married on 05 of January of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Erika!

    Erika was amazing! Getting ready for my wedding day couldn't have been easier! I could relax with Erika and trust that I would look amazing. So grateful for Erika's professionalism and expertise, my day wouldn't have been the same without her!

    Sent on 22/01/2019

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Laura for asking me to be a part of your day! I also had a great time helping you get ready and chatting with your lovely friends and family; it’s really was a beautiful, relaxed morning. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.
  • Stacey

    Stacey Falconer · Married on 06 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Erika.

    Erika has a lot of expertise with hair and makeup, which was evident from our initial consultation and our email correspondence prior to my wedding day. I was impressed by her knowledge of products and which ones would work best for my oily skin to last the whole day. She effortlessly did hair for 4 of us and my makeup in only 3 hours! Everything looked exactly how we hoped it would and she made the experience so calm and fun. I would highly recommend her, and she was very affordable as well.

    Sent on 18/11/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank You Stacey for your thoughtful review of your experience! It’s so great to hear that you are happy with everything and had fun getting ready. I loved being part of your day and really appreciated you asking me! Thanks again for everything.
  • C

    Christina Shorrock · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and fabulous

    Erika was so lovely to work with. She catered to me and my four bridesmaids wants for our beauty with ease and didnt mind if we were particular or if we were unsure of what we wanted. She had fun with us as we got ready and fit right in with our group. It was as if we'd been friends for a long time! She has such a variety of products and colors that we each felt we could show our own individual styles for our hair and makeup on my big day. It was great and I'd highly recommend her to anyone!

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 21
    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 22
    Sent on 09/11/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Christina for your wonderful review! I had so much fun with all of you on your wedding day and am so happy you did too. Your recommendation means a lot to me and I am very appreciative of you taking the time to write about your experience working with me!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.