Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika
Calgary T2E4E7 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

18 reviews

24 User photos

Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 1
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 2
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 3
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 4
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 5
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 6
Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 7
+18
Order by :
  • Stacey

    Stacey Falconer , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would highly recommend Erika.

    Erika has a lot of expertise with hair and makeup, which was evident from our initial consultation and our email correspondence prior to my wedding day. I was impressed by her knowledge of products and which ones would work best for my oily skin to last the whole day. She effortlessly did hair for 4 of us and my makeup in only 3 hours! Everything looked exactly how we hoped it would and she made the experience so calm and fun. I would highly recommend her, and she was very affordable as well.

    Sent on 18/11/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank You Stacey for your thoughtful review of your experience! It’s so great to hear that you are happy with everything and had fun getting ready. I loved being part of your day and really appreciated you asking me! Thanks again for everything.

  • Christina Shorrock , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fun and fabulous

    Erika was so lovely to work with. She catered to me and my four bridesmaids wants for our beauty with ease and didnt mind if we were particular or if we were unsure of what we wanted. She had fun with us as we got ready and fit right in with our group. It was as if we'd been friends for a long time! She has such a variety of products and colors that we each felt we could show our own individual styles for our hair and makeup on my big day. It was great and I'd highly recommend her to anyone!

    The wedding of Christina Shorrock and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 8
    The wedding of Christina Shorrock and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 9
    Sent on 09/11/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Christina for your wonderful review! I had so much fun with all of you on your wedding day and am so happy you did too. Your recommendation means a lot to me and I am very appreciative of you taking the time to write about your experience working with me!

  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Shearer , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic hair and make-up artist

    Erika did a wonderful job with my hair and make-up and services for a few of the other girls. My hair looked exactly how I wanted it to, she really does a great job. I requested an up-do and it lasted all day in photos and through the night dancing. She is also super nice and fun to chat with as all of us were getting ready!
    Erika was very professional and responsive to emails, her rate is very reasonable compared to most Calgary based hair and make-up artists.
    Highly recommend Erika!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you for your support and wonderful review Lindsay! I had lots of fun with you and the girls on your wedding morning too and am very glad you were happy with everything (I always want to make sure those up-do’s last so I have my tricks to make sure they do!) Thanks again.

  • Stephanie Lajeunesse , Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional, Flexible, and Friendly Service

    I used Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika for my wedding. She was wonderful to work with! When sensitive issues arose last minute she was understanding and truly went above and beyond to make my bridesmaids and I feel beautiful! I would highly recommend Erika to any bride, she was professional, kind and amazing to work with. We greatly appreciate everything she did for my bridal party!

    Sent on 29/07/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Stephanie! It was wonderful working with you all and I'm so pleased that you were happy and that I was able to help make your day run smoothly:)

  • Jenna

    Jenna Bennett , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent Hair and Makeup

    Myself (bride), my 4 bridesmaids and my mother all got our hair and makeup done through Perfection hair and makeup. We are absolutely thrilled with our hair and makeup and the professionalism of the ladies. Both Erika and Joelle were on time in the morning and everyone’s hair and makeup was done in time.

    The wedding of Jenna Bennett and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 10
    The wedding of Jenna Bennett and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 11
    Sent on 13/07/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Jenna, Joelle and I appreciate your review and photos so much! We really enjoyed working with you and everyone on the morning of your wedding. Thank you again for choosing our team!

  • Pamela

    Pamela Smith , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stress-free and professional

    Erika was great to work with! I don't normally wear much makeup or style my hair, but Erika was able to take the little input I gave her to create a great look. She is very professional and made the whole process stress-free.

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Pam for your kind review and for choosing me to be a part of your big day! It’s a wonderful complement when I hear that I was able to help keep your morning stress-free because I really want getting styled to be a fun and enjoyable experience for the bride’s I work with!

  • Katrina T , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful experience

    Erika was just fantastic. Not only was she extremely prompt with her communications, but also amazing flexible in coming out for myself, my mother, my mother in law, and two bridesmaids as well! Everyone loved their styling and makeup, and Erika made the process very easy and relaxing - a perfect beginning to a very long day. Thank you so much for the great experience Erika!

    Sent on 06/06/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Katrina! I had such a great time helping you all get ready on your big day. I’m very happy you were pleased with your styling and I really appreciate you taking the time to review my business:)

  • Megan King , Married on 13/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful hair and makeup for mountain winter wedding

    Erica was wonderful to work with for my January wedding! She responded promptly to my questions. She came to my house for the hair and make up trial which was super helpful. Erica and Kim travelled to Canmore for my winter wedding. They were prompt and professional. They did myself and 7 other women! They were both efficient and friendly. Everyone looked beautiful! I loved the way my hair and makeup looked - both stayed perfectly intact until well into the morning. We were also given 7 individual touch up kits from Erica for everyone. I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning their wedding!
    Thanks guys!

    Sent on 28/02/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Megan! I'm so pleased that everyone was happy with their hair and makeup for the big day. Kim and I loved working with you all and really appreciate you taking the time to write this thoughtful review of our work!

  • Su Hellman , Married on 21/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Service

    Erika was great to work with. She was very responsive whenever I had questions, and accommodated myself, three bridesmaids, two mothers, and one last minute aunt who asked to have her make-up done. We were all ready on time, and looked great! Erika came to our ready location as well which was very valuable. Pricing was competitive and comparable with other vendors.

    The wedding of Su Hellman and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 12
    The wedding of Su Hellman and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 13
    Sent on 14/02/2018

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you so much Su for your review and photos, they are so appreciated! I had a great time working with your lovely group for your beautiful autumn wedding. Thank you again for choosing me to style hair and makeup on your big day!

  • Amy Sanderson , Married on 01/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Erika did hair and makeup for me and my whole bridal party for my wedding last fall. She did an absolutely fantastic job. All the ladies looked amazing and she got through all 4 of us in record time. By the end of the night not a hair was out of place and my makeup looked as fresh as it did when it was first applied. She was friendly and a great addition to our little wedding day getting ready party. I'd recommend her to anyone. Thanks for making me look and feel my absolute best that day Erika!

    The wedding of Amy Sanderson and Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika 14
    Sent on 05/09/2017

    Perfection Hair and Makeup by Erika's reply:

    Thank you Amy for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it a lot and loved working with you all. Thanks again!!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.