Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mane Stop

Mane Stop View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

15

22 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Mary is so awesome, both at doing hair and communicating. She is an absolute pleasure to be around and I couldn't have imagined anyone else doing my hair for my wedding day! She is so talented and really takes the time to make sure you like everything about your hair. I HIGHLY recommend her, she is honestly the best! All of my bridesmaids looked incredible and the hair styles lasted all night. You won't regret booking her :)
  • R
    Rachael N. Sent on 17/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved everything about Mary's styling and talent with hair!

    From the trial to the day of Mary was perfect! She got the exact look I wanted and all of 4 of the wedding party members too. She listened to the ideas everyone had and added in her expertise to make all of us feel beautiful. She was easy to talk to and definitely calmed my nerves the morning of my wedding. Thank you so much Mary!
  • Liz
    Liz W. Sent on 27/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing stylist!

    Mary was an amazing and professional hair stylist!

    We all looked amazing on my big day and had a variety of hair styles :)

    Mary was super responsive and flexible with all the changes that had to be made due to Covid!

    She was so friendly and easy to talk to which is so important when sitting still for an hour :)

    Will definitely be recommending her to all and using her services in the future
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Haley P. Sent on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust no other! Mary is your girl.

    Mary has been taking care of my hair styling needs and wants for years, before ManeStop was even a brand. I always leave knowing my hair will stay in place and will last all night. Her passion for making your hair look and feel amazing is second to none. She treats your hair like she would treat her own (and if you've ever seen her hair, it’s beyond enviable!) She ensures every strand is in place, every curl is well defined and makes perfectionism a top priority. She takes into account your needs and wants. She’s always professional, courteous and on time. You won’t be disappointed with the service you receive from Mary.

    Mane Stop's reply:

    Haley - Your gorgeous locks make my job so easy! Thank you for recognizing my passion for creative styling and achieving that perfect curl. Looking forward to being a part of your upcoming bridal styling team, this October!
  • T
    Trish Z. Sent on 14/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My favourite

    I’ve been going to Mary as long as I can remember to get my hair done for any event! I always leave feeling confident, beautiful and ready to take over the world! I would definitely recommend over and over again !
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work. Highly recommended!

    Mary has been styling my hair for years and is by far the best stylist I know! She is so insightful, understanding, and patient with each individual she works with. Mary will take the time to learn and accomplish any hairstyle you are looking for, always ensuring perfection! She is also so helpful and creative if you are having any concerns or uncertainty on what you want.
    Whether you're coming into Manestop or she is travelling to you, Mary is always on time, well prepared, and full of enthusiasm. I have been apart of numerous wedding parties that Mary has worked on and each time she has finished the bride's hair, as well as each of the bridesmaid's hair to look absolutely stunning. Her work left the girls feeling confident for the day and receiving compliments all night! (Yes, she will make sure it lasts ALL night!!).
    Choose Manestop and I promise you will not be disappointed!
    10/10

    Mane Stop's reply:

    Melissa - Your dimensional blonde is the very best canvas to work on when it comes to loose, yet bouncy curls. You consistently trust my style suggestions and show no doubt in my ability to add the perfect finishing touches. Here's to many more bridal party moments, together!
  • A
    Alessia Sent on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Put mane stop on your wedding wish list

    5 Stars across the board for Mane Stop! I can say without a stutter or a misstep that Mary brings her A-GAME every time. She's professional, she's dedicated and she has my full confidence when it comes to styling my hair. She is always ready and willing to embrace your styling vision and she brings it to life with such perfection that I no longer trust any other hands to get the job done! I have been styled by Mary countless times and I have yet to be disappointed. If it's a "WOW" you're looking for, you've found it!
    :)

    Mane Stop's reply:

    Alessia - The 5-star rating is mutual for one of my most loyal clients! Thank you for your unwavering confidence in my ability to create memorable looks that perfectly reflect your personality. Styling your upcoming wedding will be the ultimate cherry on top!
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride hairstyle

    Would definitely recommend Mary for any of your hairstyling needs. She did my hair for my wedding and I couldn’t have been happier with the results, and it lasted all night! I also received multiple compliments! She listened to exactly what I asked for, and was able to go off of pictures I provided for inspiration! 10/10 :)

    Mane Stop's reply:

    Natalie - From start to finish, you were the most patient bride. As a pleasant surprise you opted to skip the bridal trial and instead trusted me to create an on-the-spot style having seen no inspiration photos prior to your wedding day. Thank you for your unwavering trust in my abilities. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness in your marriage!
  • E
    Evelyn W. Sent on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never Disappoints!

    Mary has been my hairstylist for the last few years. She glams me up for all of my events and recently styled my hair for my wedding day (and I am so happy she did!!!). Mary's attention to detail is phenomenal and she really listens to what you want . I wouldn't trust anyone else to style my hair. Whether it's an updo, a sleep ponytail, or long waves, she can seriously do it all! I highly recommend her. She is also the sweetest & you'll feel like you've known her for years :)
  • T
    Tina M. Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I wanted!

    I highly recommend Mary as a hair stylist for ANY occasion. Mary was very flexible and patient with me when I wanted to try out a couple different styles for my wedding! She was professional and punctual the day of the wedding and made me and my girls feel very relaxed.