Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry
Markham (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

31

9 User photos

Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 1
Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 2
Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 3
Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 4
Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • J

    J & S Alagia · Married on 03 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding hair

    I was so happy with the hairstyle Kyana created for me on my wedding day. Due to a busy summer for both of us, I did not do a hair trial before the wedding, which I was nervous about. But she did an amazing job even without a trial, and I couldn't have been happier with how it turned out. She created a hairstyle that lasted all day and night without any touch-ups. I was amazed at how my hair stayed in place even after windy outdoor photo sessions and dancing. Thank you Kyana!

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • C

    Cheryl Ng · Married on 20 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Kyana!

    So glad that Kyana was able to be part of our big day. My bridal party's hair looked amazing and I received compliments on my hair all night. Kyana was very responsive, flexible on scheduling and was able to help set a timeline for getting our hair and makeup done. She's also a fun and pleasant person to be around. I would very much recommend Kyana's services to any bride to be.

    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 6
    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn Boersma · Married on 06 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Kyana was absolutely amazing to work with!! I loved the up-do that she did, and it held up beautifully right until the end of the night despite the rain and humidity and my naturally wavy/ frizzy hair. My mom and bridesmaids were all thrilled with their hairstyles as well. She worked effortlessly with my cousin's very curly hair, something that other hairstylists have struggled with in the past. On top of that, Kyana is such a kind and lovely person! She made the getting ready process so relaxed and enjoyable. I'd highly recommend her to anyone :)

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 06 of January of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review for Kyana Bridal Hair Artist

    Kyana did a wonderful job with styling my hair on my wedding day for me and my maid of honour - we loved our hair! I didn't even do a hair trial before the wedding as I was already impressed by the photos on her website of hair styles she's done in the past. On my wedding day I just showed her photos of hair styles I liked and told her my preferences, and along with her professional advice on what would look best for me, she was able to style an updo that looked great on me! I received compliments on my hair and I'm very happy it lasted the entire day. Kyana is personable, professional, and punctual - great to work with. I would highly recommend Kyana!

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • Mary-anne

    Mary-Anne Lee · Married on 02 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyana made me and my bridesmaids look amazing for my wedding this September 2017. I have fine, thin, flat, asian hair. She created such a beautiful look for me on my wedding day without teasing my hair into a nest! My updo held up against the wind and even when a family member accidentally stepped on my cathedral veil which accidentally pulled it out of my hair, there was no signs of trauma! And after a long night, it was so easy to undo my hair. She's been such a pleasure to work with and I am so fortunate to have found her on instagram. Kyana is reliable, responsive via e-mail and punctual. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • J

    Jen Tran · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Kyana as my hair artist for my engagement shoot and wedding. She did an amazing job for myself and my bridesmaids. Everybody looked so beautiful. Kyana understood what I was looking for, and executed it perfectly. She was even kind enough to show my bridesmaids what to do to change my hair style for the evening reception, as I was not able to book her for a touch-up. Kyana is very easy to talk to, professional, and very patient throughout all the last minute changes that comes with wedding planning. I would definitely recommend Kyana to anyone looking for a great hair artist!

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • A

    Anna F · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyana was great to work with and helped guide to find my perfect hairstyle. She was able to pick up on what style of dress/attire would match which hairstyle. The pictures did not justify how great the hair was in person.
    Side note: my mom loved her so much that my mom specially requested her during my honeymoon for my second Chinese reception.
    Thanks again Kyana!

    Sent on 27/08/2017
  • D

    Dina Wu · Married on 08 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hairstylist!

    Kyana is one of the most sweetest person I've ever met. She is genuine, honest and so kind. I had my hair done for my bridal shower and I was incredibly happy with the result so I wanted her to do my hair for my wedding as well. I told her exactly what I wanted, and she was able to fulfill my requests. Asian hair is not easy to work with, and I am SO thankful that Kyana spent so much effort & time to make my hair look INCREDIBLE. On my wedding day, I had so many compliments & I could not be happier with the way my hair looked. Kyana is wonderful and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 7
    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 8
    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 9
    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 10
    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 11
    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 12
    Sent on 13/10/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better hairstylist!

    Kyana was such a wonderful hairstylist for my wedding day that I asked her to do my hair again when I had my anniversary! She is friendly, so easy to work with and very responsive! A major plus is that her hairstyles are always solid so you can dance the night away and she even gives you a small care package so you can keep your hair in place throughout the day. I love the hair she did for me both times and would not hesitate to go back to her again for another special event!

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • F

    Fontane · Married on 21 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyana was amazing to work with throughout the wedding planning process and the day of. She was able to execute my vision for both my engagement shoot and wedding and provided professional advise throughout to ensure my hair style was executed as I envisioned and remained flawless throughout the day. My bridesmaids loved their hair as well and they all varied in style. She's open-minded and executes to perfection.

    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 13
    Kyana l Bridal Hair Artistry 14
    Sent on 02/08/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.