Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hairbynikkimed

Hairbynikkimed

Hairbynikkimed

Mississauga, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
  • K
    Krystina M. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair - amazing experience!

    Nicole was amazing to work with! She was a lot of fun and everyone loved their hair. Nicole took the time to get to know me and my style; she asked all the right questions and seemed to know exactly what I wanted, even before I knew what I wanted. I couldn't have been happier with my wedding hair.
  • Shara
    Shara N. Sent on 15/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Nikki was the perfect hair stylist for my wedding day and was truly an exceptional vendor. She is incredibly easy to work with, knowledgeable and professional. At my hair trial, she gave me tons of wonderful suggestions that greatly improved the ideas that I initially had, and she instinctively understood both what was flattering for my face shape/hair texture and also how to achieve the look I was hoping for. On the day of my wedding, the flower crown that I ordered was not as I envisioned it, and Nikki and her additional stylist were able not only to adapt my hair to make it work beautifully, but also to make skillful changes to the crown itself. The result was exactly what I dreamed of, and it was all thanks to Nikki and her team. The styles she did for my bridesmaids were also so gorgeous and everyone loved them! We are so happy with her work and would recommend to anyone.
  • O
    Sent on 25/08/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair

    honestly wouldn’t recommend anyone else. I knew she was the one who had to do my hair for my wedding! She is so great to work with and truly is an amazing hair dresser!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carolyn S. Sent on 16/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I was recommended to use Nikki through a friend. With a month before my wedding day, she was very responsive and flexible, which I appreciated, and felt at ease once I met her for a hair trial and knew I was in good hands.. she recommended that I get hair extensions to add volume and went the extra mile to contact a local store and told me actually what to get and suggested the colour, which was great.. my hair looked fantastic during the wedding. Highly recommend Nikki!
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 30/08/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nikki was so accommodating and flexible with our postponement and all our hair looked absolutely beautiful

    Thanks Nikki for all your work on my special day. My bridesmaids and I were all so happy and thankfully, even though it was such a hot humid day, our hair held up all day and night.
  • Celine
    Celine T. Sent on 16/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% would recommend!

    I had the best experience with Nicole on my wedding day. She took the time to listen to how I wanted my BM's hair as well as my own - the final results were absolutely breathtaking! From styling to cutting, Nicole is an expert in what she does and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 17/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured my vision perfectly!

    Nikki did an amazing job!! She was so flexible given our last minute date change and she executed my vision absolutely perfectly. She was a fun asset to the day and I really appreciated her willingness to make everything perfect. She was lovely to work with. Highly recommend her :)
  • A
    Alana H. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect in every way!

    Nikki and her team were amazing! She was flexible for my many and constant changes and always reassured me when I had questions. She was able to take a photo of what I wanted for my hair and turn it into my dream.
    Not only would I use Nikki again , I've already referred her to a friend for their upcoming wedding.
    Thanks again!
  • R
    Rachael O. Sent on 17/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations

    I was completely blown away on how amazing my hair turned out on my wedding day! Nicole exceeded my expectations and turned my dream on how I wanted to look on my wedding day into reality. I had chosen to go with two looks: 1) half up and half down for my ceremony 2) a low bun for dinner. Both looks complemented my face structure and my dress!
  • Trinity
    Trinity C. Sent on 28/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nikki helped make our day perfect.

    Nikki styled my mom, sister, and I, who all have completely different hair textures and made us each look amazing. From super thick curls, to fine and thin straight hair, she really can do it all. I have never seen my hair look more beautiful than when Nikki styled it. In addition to her talent, she has high attention to detail, is always punctual, and incredibly flexible with my husband and I as we tried to navigate our plans through COVID, where many changes needed to be made. I couldn't have asked for a better hair stylist for my special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message