Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hair By Martha

Hair By Martha

Hair By Martha

Tillsonburg, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

37 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

37

62 User photos

  • Charlotte
    Charlotte D. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, lovely personality

    Martha did hair for 6 people for my wedding last week. She arrived on time and completed our hairstyles with time to spare. She is calm and projects a positive vibe during a busy but fun morning!
    Martha spent 2 hours on my hair trial with me asking me various questions and making detailed notes about my preferences. She also was flexible with timing when I needed to change a few details about our wedding.
    On the day of, I wasn't stressed at all, she did my hair exactly the way I wanted.
    My hair lasted all night, not a single piece out of place despite August outdoor wedding humidity.
    10/10 would recommend her to anyone who asks. Thanks so much for making our day so special!
  • Lizzy
    Elizabeth O. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hairstyling I've ever had!

    Martha was a great hairstylist for myself and my 3 bridesmaids. After a miscommunication with my original HMUA of choice, Martha was extremely understanding and available for our date. My hair has always been difficult to work with (super-fine, won't hold a curl), plus we were dealing with 40-degree humidity, but Martha knew just how to keep my hair curled and looking fabulous for the whole day. She gave my bridesmaids lots of instruction on how to place the veil for the ceremony and make an undo for the reception. She also came well-prepared, because she seemed to have everything that I forgot to pack in my emergency kit (Ziploc bags, scissors, etc.). Thank you for making us look beautiful, Martha!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 31/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved Martha!

    I am so glad that I decided to have Martha spend my special day with me! She was so lovely, so kind, and so easy to communicate with. She was very quick to accommodate a second stylist when we realized that the number of people in need of hairstyles exceeded the amount of time we had, and her work is absolutely beautiful. I would recommend Martha to anyone looking for a stylist for their big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Martha Is Great!

    Martha worked her butt off to execute my bridal look. When I first contacted her, she coordinated a second stylist very quickly in order to meet the scheduling constraints. During my trial, I lost count on how many styles we tried. She wanted to make sure I loved it. The day of, she and the second stylist arrived early and started the girls hair early, finishing with over an hour to spare. Everyone was so happy with their looks. She spent a lot of time finessing my intricate updo and it was beautiful. Our wedding way was extremely hot and humid, everyone's hair lasted well past midnight (over 12 hours). You need to use Martha for your wedding!
  • H
    Holly K. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor in My whole wedding

    Martha was easily the best vendor I had in my wedding. She was so on the ball with organizing trial runs and sending photos and reminders to my wedding party. She was the first to arrive on the big day and all my girls were so happy with the outcome. She even had time to squeeze in a last minute hairdo for my niece. Overall the whole process with Martha was exceptional and I will be recommending her to all my friends and family. Thank you again Martha!
  • J
    Justy B. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved my experience with Martha!

    Martha did an amazing job with my bridal hair, and it stayed in tact the entire day! She was on time and finished in the time frame we agreed upon. Over all would definitely recommend her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely marvellous

    Martha is so simply amazing. I just had my wedding June 11th and Martha brought her amazing friend and hair stylist Mary and they did just a beautiful job with everyone’s hair and they are so dang talented . They were super punctual, high energy , so positive, shared tons of laughs and I’m just blown away by how much they truly cared. I would recommend Martha 10/10! Everyone’s hair stayed in place the hole time and super secured!!! And Mary I don’t know her contact info but she was super talented and amazing ❤️ I don’t have all photos of everyone’s hair but here is mine ❤️
  • D
    Danielle V. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So wonderful & professional

    Martha has truly been so lovely to work with. She has been quick to respond to inquiries, answered all of my questions, and when COVID threw a wrench into our plans she was so flexible and accommodating! I would HIGHLY recommend hiring her for you wedding/event!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin A. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Martha was amazing! Highly recommend :)

    Martha truly was amazing! When I first met her at the hair trial, I was quickly put at ease by her warmth and friendliness. She was very attentive and willing to trial a few options for me, being very patient as she accommodated my requests for adjustments. By the time my wedding day rolled around, she seamlessly crafted a beautiful hairstyle with no adjustments needed! I never do anything extravagant to my hair because it never holds a style, but on my wedding day - it did! She did everything to ensure that my hair held up to the end of the night, and I could not have been more pleased. When my husband saw me that day, one of the first comments he made was about how beautiful my hair looked. Not to mention - every other style she did for my bridesmaids was beautiful as well! Thank you Martha! :)
  • K
    Katie K. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding

    Martha did an amazing job on our hair for my wedding! Every bridesmaid was happy and we received so many compliments on our hair styles that day!
    Everyone’s hair looked just as good at the end of the night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message