Weddings

Reviews for Hair By Martha

Hair By Martha

Hair By Martha

Tillsonburg, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

43 User photos

Order by:
  • D
    Danielle V. Getting married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So wonderful & professional

    Martha has truly been so lovely to work with. She has been quick to respond to inquiries, answered all of my questions, and when COVID threw a wrench into our plans she was so flexible and accommodating! I would HIGHLY recommend hiring her for you wedding/event!
  • K
    Katie K. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Wedding

    Martha did an amazing job on our hair for my wedding! Every bridesmaid was happy and we received so many compliments on our hair styles that day!
    Everyone’s hair looked just as good at the end of the night!
  • Helena
    Helena K. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    I had a great experience getting my hair done for a wedding. She is super sweet quick and so talented. I was really impressed with how my hairstyle turned out
  • Z
    Zan Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Martha was absolutely amazing. She was punctual, professional, and did such a fabulous job on everyone’s hair, and a phenomenal job on mine. We finished with about an hour to spare and she stayed just in case anyone needed a touch up before we left. I’m so glad we booked her.
  • Kasia
    Kasia W. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal hair!

    Martha was great to work with! Martha came to the Burning Kiln Winery bright and early to begin 6 girls hair. Martha came prepared and was fun to have around the morning of my wedding!
  • Katharine
    Katharine M. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made me look like a princess!!

    Martha did an absolutely fantastic job for my bridesmaids and myself, we all looked incredible on my wedding day! I got so many compliments on my hair! She is so nice to work with and is so talented, she picked out the perfect hairpiece to complete my look. Highly recommend!!
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 25/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing stylist!!

    She. Is. Amazing. She is an artist. She did my hair for a wedding and five others in our party (which included 2 flower girls) all by herself. Everyone had a different style based on our tastes, but were able to work with hats and fascinators. We were doing our own make up so we switch around when one was done she was ready for the next, she didn’t take a break! She was very pleasant to talk to and so sweet with the young girls. She didn’t mind the thick curly hair she was excited happy to do anything we asked for. She explained she is always learning and creating new styles. You can tell the investment of time care and attention she put in and it was appreciated. She did a wonderful job on our hair. We had so many compliments on all of our hair. She was fantastic! I would absolutely recommend her. We have already booked her for our next event.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn N. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty at its Finest

    Martha was an absolute dream to work with! Not only did she very lovingly take my wedding on super last minute, she did exactly what I wanted, didn’t mind that I was a little picky lol and even worked two locations (close together) to get all my girls ready for the big day! ☺️ She’s fun, relaxed, creative and professional! Thanks so much Martha!
  • Shannon
    Shannon P. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Martha!

    I could not have been happier to work with Hair by Martha for my wedding. Martha was able to provide hair styling services for myself and three bridesmaids, catering to each person's individual style, preferences, and hair types perfectly. Martha was communicative, flexible, easygoing, and a really fun addition to our getting ready party! Everyone loved their hair - we received so many compliments - and overall, we were all just so happy with everything. 10/10 would call Martha again if I ever needed hair styling services, and would recommend to anyone.
  • Jasmynn
    Jasmynn M. Married on 24/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair by Martha

    Martha went above and beyond. She pays attention to detail, always make you feel comfortable and more importantly beautiful, especially on your big day! She truly makes your bridal visions become a reality. I have boasted about her to everyone I knew getting married because she does exceptional work for a great price! Happy I found such a talented hair stylist for our big day.