Hair By Martha

12 reviews | Tillsonburg (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Hair By Martha

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12

20 User photos

Order by:
  • Helena

    Helena K. · Getting married on 18/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    I had a great experience getting my hair done for a wedding. She is super sweet quick and so talented. I was really impressed with how my hairstyle turned out

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Hillary

    Hillary E. · Married on 26/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Hair ❤️

    Martha is an amazing hairstylist! I just recently had my wedding and she did my hair, as well as my mom and mother-in-law and we were so happy with her work. Martha makes you feel so comfortable and is able to work with any idea, picture or style you can imagine. She was also very flexible and came to me twice for trials! Martha is a joy to be around, very professional, and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • J

    Jessica G. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Such a great experience

    Had a great experience having martha be a part of our day!! She is friendly and courteous and incredibly talented!!!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • M

    Mary W. · Married on 16/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Martha was super professional and did a great job on my wedding day. She even supplied the wine to keep the nerves down and my hair lasted all day. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • C

    Caitlind V. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride/ Bridesmaids

    Would highly recommend Martha! She did a fabulous job on my hair and my girls. Had lots of laughs to start off my special day.

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha- a bride’s saving grace!

    Makes u feel beautiful & calm!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • Mary

    Mary E. · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day 2018 - A Review for Hair by Martha

    Martha is not only the consummate professional hairstylist who listens to you, she asks lots of intelligent and pertinent questions about what I, as the bride, wanted. When i was not sure about a tweak here or there she offered constructive ideas and actually did them on my hair so that I had a visual of what we were discussing. Her knowledge of headpieces is immense and Martha has an innate sense of what will be the best headpiece for her bride, and her collection of headpieces is vast so the options are abundant especially if you have no idea where to start, or, in the case of myself, I had purchased the wrong style and from her wonderful collection we found the perfect piece.. We set a date for a trial run which really gave me the sense of my hair on my wedding day. The morning of my big day Martha was ready, organized, happy and cheerful and set about to make my hair experience beautiful. When it was all done, I felt and looked like a princess. Compliments abounded and it was a stunning day. I highly recommend Hair by Martha. Not only was she my "wedding hair" go to girl, she is my "all the time" stylist and every experience is as awesome as the last and I always look forward to the next appointment. In choosing Hair by Martha you are choosing the Best.

    Sent on 15/02/2020
  • Maria

    Maria F. · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goes out of her way to do what you want it to look like.

    Martha has done hair updos numerous times for me. She is excellent and will spend whatever time is needed to make sure you leave more than satisfied with the outcome. Most recent was my own wedding that she did and I was so satisfied with the outcome. I received multiple compliments and even to this day my now husband asks me when are you going to have your hair like you did on your wedding day again?! I shall keep returning to Hair by Martha!!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • D

    Danielle D. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvelous Martha !

    Martha was absolutely amazing to have, from the trial to the big day, she would listen to what I had in mind and would go above in beyond, she was well organized and even had hair pieces I could buy off her if I decided last minute to have it in my hair or for my bridesmaids. She was also great company to have. I'd recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 14/02/2020
  • Eva

    Eva W. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was excellent!

    She was on time, early actually! She supplied all the accessories! Everyone's hair was done earlier then expected!
    And the hairstyles lasted all day!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.