Hair By Chambers

9 reviews | St Catharines (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Hair By Chambers

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

9

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Kaley

    Kaley · Married on 11/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal and Professional!

    I found Lindsay after 2 hair trials went sideways.
    After just speaking on the phone with her I felt instantly at ease. She understood what I wanted and made it happen. Further to that, when I asked her opinion of what would work and what wouldn't, she was kind yet honest.
    SO IMPORTANT!
    She made me feel SO special as a bride not only through her personality but of course by how perfect my updo was (my hair didn't move or fall once in 10hrs.)!
    Last, and by no means least, Lindsay (and team) had each of my bridesmaids, moms and my young daughter looking absolutely stunning and feeling confident with their styling work (and in record time might I add). I was even able to cover the cost as a gift to my bridal party as she is definitely fairly priced.

    I couldn't have been more thrilled about finding her.

    **COVID NOTE - They were professional, used clean tools, and wore masks the entire time.

    THANK YOU!

    - Kaley.

    Sent on 16/11/2020
  • J

    Jessica McAuley · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best

    I was more of a laid-back bride, and didn't exactly make the clearest of decisions before my wedding. So I didn't give my hair much thought. Telling that to Lindsay, she asked if I wanted it up or down, and she worked her magic. She was professional, fun, and did such a beautiful job for me and the bridal party. Not only that, my hair did not budge throughout the entire day, which is saying a lot considering my hair is thick, but light. Thank you so much, Lindsay! I cannot recommend her enough, brides!

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Coulson · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Lindsay was absolutely fantastic!
    She arrived early, and ensured that everyone was happy and looking their best. Lindsay provided great advice to my bridesmaids that were unsure of what style they wanted. She definitely worked her magic to have all of us looking gorgeous on the big day!
    I would highly recommend Hair By Chambers to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 25/10/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still Dreaming of my Wedding Hair!

    Lindsay was amazing to work with! From day one when I reached out to her she responded quickly and professionally. I went for a hair trial and we tried a few ideas and she was even willing to do another when I wasn't 100% sure of what I wanted. On the day of my wedding Lindsay arrived on time and was ready to go bright and early and did everyone's hair in the time frame we gave her! Everyone looked amazing, her work is beautiful and I still dream of my wedding hair all the time! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • Rekramer

    Irena Kramer · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional, great hairstyles, lasted all day!

    The tam showed up on time, smiling and ready to go. They did 5-6 hairstyles I believe (not mine) and everyone's hair looked great, held up all day, and really suited them. Could not be more happy with the results! Thank you!

    Sent on 26/10/2019
  • J

    Jessica Garon · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Glamour!

    Hair by Chambers provides quality work at a fair price. I decided not to do a trail because let’s face it, weddings are costly and everything adds up super fast but by providing photos and describing my hair piece and overall look I wanted to achieve; Lindsay was able to create the wedding look of my dreams with a style that is not popular among brides (a high bun up-do). My whole bridal party, flower girl and my mom all felt happy and beautiful too and I appreciated that the same care was carried throughout and did not just end at the bride. I also went to Lindsay for my colour and highlights before the wedding. She mastered the natural sun kissed highlights I wanted and made me feel like I was in the best possible hands! ..And to figure it was my husband who found her!!! ❤️ Couldn’t say enough great things about Hair By Chambers!!

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! No complaints

    Easy to contact, was prompt, courteous and affordable :)

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • Lyndsay

    Lyndsay Hunter · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair stylist

    Lindsay did my hair for myself and my bridesmaids and we were all extremely happy. She's so kind, is helpful with ideas, and is fun to be around on the morning of your special day! I would definitely recommend Lindsay.

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • Kristy

    Kristy Robertson · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair by Chambers never disappoints! Highly recommend her

    Hair by chambers is always my go to for all my hair needs! I was in a wedding this past weekend and my hair turned out amazing!!! Highly recommend Lindsay!! You show her a picture of what you want and she never s disappoints❤️

    Sent on 24/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.