Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hair By Chambers

Hair By Chambers

Hair By Chambers

St Catharines, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 reviews
View more information

20 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

31 User photos

  • Chenice
    Chenice P. Married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super friendly and easy to work with

    We had a great experience with Lindsay and her makeup partner Victoria. Really reasonable pricing, flexible to work on our whole party in a hotel room and put even a couple nervous brides at ease.
  • Arden
    Arden B. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    Lindsay was truly a pleasure to work with. I had decided I wanted to do an updo since my dress has an open back but I was also hesitant as to how it would look. During our consultation Lindsay was so personable and was able to make great recommendations to ensure my hair was exactly how I wanted it. On the big day she did an incredible job with my hair and the bridesmaids. I am so thankful I chose Lindsay as my hair stylist. I would highly recommend her to all brides as she is fun, professional and does such a beautiful job!!!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia T. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Created beautiful looks that held all night!

    Lindsay was amazing! The look she created for me was even better than our trial and literally brought me to tears. She was punctual the day of the wedding and created beautiful looks in a super timely manner! We got everyone’s hair done with extra time to spare! My mom decided last minute the morning of the wedding that she DID want her hair done and Lindsay was super cool about the last minute addition and kept our interaction about it very professional. Everyone’s hair looked absolutely gorgeous and I loved the little kit she provided me (extra Bobby pins, hair spray etc) I thought that was so thoughtful and did come in handy later in the night!
  • Cristen
    Cristen P. Married on 28/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!

    Lindsay was awesome! She listens to you and makes your vision come to life, along with adding her advice and expertise. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair by Chambers

    Lindsay was a pleasure to work with! She does amazing, beautiful work! She was extremely flexible and easy going, yet professional. Me and my bridesmaids all loved our hair for my wedding day! Everything was so beautiful. Highly recommend Lindsay!! She’s amazing!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wish my hair looked this good all the time!

    My hair was simple and elegant! I wanted something impractical for my short thin hair and Lyndsay was very honest about the possibilities of my hair actually looking like the photo I showed. I am thankful for her honesty and helping me find a style that worked with my hair! Talking with Lyndsay was easy and always friendly! Many challenges planning hair through Covid rules but I always felt at ease after our discussions. I did a colour change and trial before the wedding and both went amazing! The day of the wedding Lyndsay was able to recreate my look even better than she did on my trail! The girls in my wedding party loved their hair and Lyndsay was able to create their looks from pictures on the wedding day. She also did my mom and grandma's hair as a last minute request and I was so thankful and they were both thrilled with what she did! The little bag of extra bobby pins and hair spray was an added touch of thoughtfulness. In a very hot humid day and lots of dancing my hair was still in place by the end of the night!
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my wedding hair!!

    Lindsay did an absolutely stellar job with my wedding hair. It stayed put all day through some pretty intense humidity and dancing and I got so many compliments! She made sure my now-wife and our Maids of Honour looked incredible too. Can't recommend her services enough!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey P. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lindsay is incredibly talented!

    I cannot say enough great things about Lindsay! She was so well organized, easy to communicate with from the very beginning, VERY flexible with all my changes and requests due to COVID, and just so pleasant to speak with. On the day of my wedding she was so punctual and called me the day before to just go over everything, she was such a nice addition to my girls morning and her friendly personality made it a nice calming experience. NOT TO mention the talent! My girls and myself included LOVED our hair, it was exactly what we wanted and even though it rained my hair stayed in place ALL day! She even created a little bag with hairspray and bobby pins for us!! I give her a 12 out of 10 because she was just fantastic!!! Thank you Lindsay!!
  • A
    Aleisha B. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding review

    Lindsay was amazing! My hair turned out exactly the way I wanted it and she did such a beautiful job with my bridesmaid and mother’s hair. I highly recommend her, you won’t be disappointed!!
  • Kaley
    Kaley Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal and Professional!

    I found Lindsay after 2 hair trials went sideways.
    After just speaking on the phone with her I felt instantly at ease. She understood what I wanted and made it happen. Further to that, when I asked her opinion of what would work and what wouldn't, she was kind yet honest.
    SO IMPORTANT!
    She made me feel SO special as a bride not only through her personality but of course by how perfect my updo was (my hair didn't move or fall once in 10hrs.)!
    Last, and by no means least, Lindsay (and team) had each of my bridesmaids, moms and my young daughter looking absolutely stunning and feeling confident with their styling work (and in record time might I add). I was even able to cover the cost as a gift to my bridal party as she is definitely fairly priced.

    I couldn't have been more thrilled about finding her.

    **COVID NOTE - They were professional, used clean tools, and wore masks the entire time.

    THANK YOU!

    - Kaley.