Bridal Hair Collective

120 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bridal Hair Collective

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

120

55 User photos

Order by:
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a talent!

    Amy is such a talented and knowledgable stylist! I was fortunate to get to have a hair trial with her before the COVID-10 lockdown. I appreciated how she sat down and talked me through my hair ideas for my wedding day, offering her knowledge and ideas along the way. I wanted "vintage waves" and she truly delivered. It was so beautiful, and she took so much time to perfect it. I wish I could have had her talent for my wedding day, but COVID-19 changed those plans. I sure hope I have the opportunity to work with her in the future. Her work is so beautiful and you can tell she truly loves what she does!

    Sent on 14/01/2021

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services, you know that I was just as disappointed as you were that I was not able to recreate those vintage waves on your wedding day! Though I was so happy that you were both able to celebrate your love and "Say I do"! And your updo looked just as stunning!
    Congratulations!!!
  • Brittany

    Brittany K. · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete professional- no matter her location!

    Amy did an amazing job on our wedding day, everyone loved their hair and she managed to replicate exactly what was in the pictures that we showed her. She was very easy to work with and overall a great person to work with. She is situated in Australia for half the year but always remained accessible and responsive despite being halfway across the world which was a worry for us but turned out to never be an issue. I would 100% recommend Amy for any upcoming event you may have.

    Sent on 19/04/2020
  • A

    Amanda M. · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Wedding

    Amy and her team are completely professional. From choosing my bridal look to helping my bridesmaids pick the right hairstyle everything was executed on time with 0 stress. I would highly recommend Amy and her team. The looks she created are timeless and we all felt so beautiful.

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda we loved spending the morning with your ladies and extended family, you are truly surround by so much love, laughter and happiness! It was beautiful to be apart of! xx
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 27/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service by the Bridal Hair Collective

    Amy is a total expert and I’m so glad I chose her for my special day for several reasons.
    1. I was very pleased with the results—she honestly made me look and feel like a movie star for my wedding day!
    2. Amy knew exactly how my hair and the hair extensions, in the style I desired, would stand the test of time/wind/humidity/sweat and was able to advise me accordingly.
    3. After my bridal hair trial there were a few tweaks I wanted to make to how my hair looked and Amy was very receptive to feedback and was happy to make the adjustments I asked for so that it would be perfect for my big day.
    4. She’s friendly and easy to communicate with!
    5. Amy did a great job sticking to the schedule we agreed upon earlier.
    I would highly recommend anyone looking for professional hair services to choose Amy from the Bridal Hair Collective.

    Sent on 19/01/2020

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our services, it was such an honour to be apart of our special day! You were a dream to work with!
    Best wishes xx
  • V

    Venus · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best hair on a bride and bridesmaid EVER!

    I cannot put into words how grateful my bridesmaids and I (bride) were to have Amy do our hair for my wedding. She is so talented and incredibly thoughtful. She offers her input and provides suggestions based on her experience and needless to say she has A LOT of it. My bridesmaids and I all had different types of hair and all wanted different styles... no problems here. The best part, the hair stayed ... for all of us. I even rocked my incredible updo at brunch the next day 😂. She is also the most reasonably priced... it actually makes no sense considering how talented she is but I appreciate it because I was able to afford to have the hair of my dreams. Amy - thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 30/08/2019

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt words Venus they really mean so much to me! I loved spending the morning with you and your loved ones, and creating a unique look to match everyone style.
    Best wishes for your new and exciting adventures in NY!! xx
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is the best!

    Amy from the Bridal Hair Collective was lovely! She worked patiently with me through my hair trial to come up with a great look for the day. On the wedding day, Amy arrived early and worked quickly and considerately to make sure everyone’s hair looked great. I especially appreciated that she stayed later to be sure my veil was placed perfectly. I loved the relaxed yet polished look Amy created for the day. Thank you Amy!

    Sent on 04/08/2020

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services Danielle it was so wonderful to work with you and your bridal party. Best wishes xx
  • Alanna

    Alanna M. · Married on 01/09/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful and Stress Free!

    As soon as I came across the Bridal Hair Collective on Weddingwire (and after a quick check on Instagram) I contacted Amy, the owner. From the get-go she was kind and professional. After a few quick emails I knew that I wanted the Bridal Hair Collective on my team. Amy's portfolio is full of stunning hairstyles and she was always quick to respond to my emails. Not to mention that the price was right and they would come to us on the day-of. Unfortunately Amy was not available for our date but she recommended one of her lead stylists Debbie. When Debbie came to my house for the trial she made me immediately comfortable and really made my vague vision of what I wanted come to life.
    On my wedding day she styled me as well as my mother and three bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful. Our hair even held up as it rained on us throughout the day!
    I would definitely recommend Bridal Hair Collective to anyone looking for a hairstylist on their big day!

    Sent on 12/09/2019

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review of our services Alanna, our team loved working with you on your special and we are so happy your hair held up through the weather! Best wishes xx
  • Charissa

    Charissa · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Hair by BHC and Amy Griffiths!

    I am so incredibly happy that I chose BHC and Amy Griffiths as hair stylist for my big day! The whole process from first follow up email to final day logistics went so smoothly. I would definitely recommend getting a hair trial and Amy tried a couple variations of the style I wanted and I was able to really hone in on my favorite choice with the comfort of knowing there are backup styles I could easily transition to. Amy also gave an amazing recommendation to include a hair vine in my side swept style and offered some gorgeous rental pieces to choose from for great pricing! The hair vine I ended up choosing was such a highlight and I got so many compliments on it from my hubby, guests, and even my DAD who I never thought would even notice these details! I had myself, 2 bridesmaids and our moms get our hair done. Their timing for each of us went flawlessly, and we all absolutely loved the outcome! Our hairstyles lasted late into the night through the dancing and +24 degree weather. Thank you Amy and the BHC team for being a part of my special day, my hair was easily a top highlight of the night for me that I will continue to adore in pictures for years and years to come!

    Sent on 22/11/2019

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt review Charissa, it was such an honour to work with you and knowing that your hair services were such a highlight makes us so unbelievably happy!
    Best wishes xx
  • Hannah

    Hannah D. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Amy was wonderful to work with! She was super professional, extremely talented, and willing to work with lots of specific requests. My hairstyle was perfect, and all my bridesmaids had absolutely stunning styles as well.

    Sent on 03/09/2019

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Hannah, I loved working with you in the lead up to the wedding and on your special day. Best wishes for your exciting year ahead and I can only hope I get to work with you and your sister in the near future xx
  • M

    Mai N. · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hair of my dreams!

    Amy is very knowledgeable and talented! She's very upfront about what can be realistically accomplished based on your hair type and thanks to her insight, I decided to get hair extensions to achieve the half-up-half-down look I wanted—and I'm so glad I did! I'm also very impressed by how fast she got through all the hairstyles that day and she even finished on time! You definitely get great value for Amy's services.

    Sent on 30/08/2019

    Bridal Hair Collective's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review of our services I always try to providers much knowledge and expert advice as possible to all our BHC brides and I am so glad this worked in your favour! It was an honour to work with you and I hope to see you out and about in the neighbourhood soon xx
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.