Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Beauty By Bui

Beauty By Bui

Beauty By Bui

Mississauga, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 53 reviews
View more information

53 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • Kay
    Kay L. Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Lancy!

    Lancy was a great pleasure to work with! I booked Lancy for my wedding to do hair & makeup for my sister, mom and mother-in-law. On the day of the wedding, Lancy and Linda were on-time, had great energy and did a wonderful job! Our makeup and hair lasted well into the night.

    Lancy is very open to feedback, is a great listener and communicator, and is so easy to work with. She goes above and beyond. I have limited knowledge about makeup, so Lancy was a godsend as she was able to turn what I had in mind into reality and more :) She is like a fairy godmother :D Thank you Lancy and Linda for everything!
  • G
    Gayle Married on 17/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair

    I booked Lancy as our hairstylist for my wedding day and she is amazing at what she does. Not only did she make us look and feel beautiful but she was also kind and sweet, she even stayed to help put on my dress!
    Everyone loved my hair and the curls stayed all night long. Thank you so much Lancy!
  • J
    Janice L. Married on 26/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made a stressful situation better

    Lancy stepped in last minute for my original makeup and hairstylist who had fallen ill. I was stressed about the last minute swap and had never met Lancy before prior to my wedding day, but she was punctual, did an excellent job, and helped to put me at ease despite the situation. Hair and makeup stayed put for the day despite the extremely warm weather (40 degrees Celsius when including humidity). I was extremely satisfied and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Lancy to other brides.
  • Batya
    Batya B. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic makeup and hair

    Lancy did a great job singlehandedly! I opted not to do a trial so we had to figure everything all out the day of. She took my inspiration photos and really created the romantic look I was going for. Makeup was beautiful..bright, fresh. I felt great and my groom loved it!
  • K
    Karen L. Married on 16/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I looked amazing!

    Lancy is great at what she does! She did my hair and makeup. We had a trial 3 days before the wedding. She walked me through step by step about what she was doing. At the end of the day of the trial, I gave her my feedback on how the makeup held up and what changes I wanted. She responded to each request and made changes to make the hair and makeup even more perfect for the wedding day! I loved the final look!
  • Mimi
    Mimi C. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful hair and makeup!

    I had a wonderful experience with Lancy and her team. She was a breeze to work with and my makeup and hair were fantastic on the wedding day.

    Lancy was super understanding when I wasn't sure if my wedding would occur due to COVID. When we were certain the wedding was happening this year as planned, Lancy was great at booking a trial and preparing for the wedding day. Lancy and Linda were great on the day of the wedding. They made it to my location super early (as it was a morning wedding), and got my four bridesmaids and I ready for the day.

    I loved my hair and makeup, and Lancy was great at providing feedback at my trial so we could fine-tune the look for the wedding day. Lancy even provided a cute little kit with lipstick and powder, so I could touch up throughout the wedding day. My hair and makeup lasted the whole day, and my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup too.

    Overall, I had a great experience with Lancy and would recommend her to others!
  • D
    Bich T. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She listens and carefully crafts what style you are looking for. Quick service, with updos that last all night. Would def come back to lancy on my next big event.
  • Cindy
    Cindy S. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Team Effort

    Lancy and her team from Beauty by Bui made my wedding party, both mothers and myself look beautiful. Before the day of, Lancy asked for each person to share inspiration of hair and makeup. Her team used their experience and worked with what we had visualized to create looks that suited each person and her needs. She made a schedule beforehand so each person (there were 7 of us) knew when we were up. The team arrived on time and even helped us with organizing our room for better flow between all the stylists and artists. We were ready on time!
  • Trang
    Trang T. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! 🱭🯻🱭🯻🱭🯻

    She was amazing from start to finish. The ease of booking, to coming prepared with all of her tools and products, to the knowledge of how to achieve each look.

    We were a bit concerned at first because we didn’t do a trial, but she nailed every style that was requested! Everyone complimented our hair and make up, literally everyone!

    I highly recommend BeautyByBui for any wedding party. She’s so versatile and travels to you so you’re not wasting time driving around to salons on the big day. I just can’t say enough good things about her!
  • V
    Verlaine A. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement and Wedding Day!!!

    Lancy is literally the sweetest person ever!! She really listen to every single detail you ask for, and she does absolutely everything to fulfill your expectations. She did my makeup and hair for my engagement and wedding day, and honestly I cannot be more happy with such an amazing work she did!