Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Wildwood Floral + Event Design

Wildwood Floral + Event Design

Wildwood Floral + Event Design

Cambridge, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

40 User photos

  • Taury
    Taury Married on 13/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the florals - loved the florist even more!

    Hilary was a pleasure to work with for my wedding. She is so lovely and organized, I didn’t have to worry about a thing! We discussed style, inspiration, etc., showed her some pictures, and she made my floral and wedding decor dreams come true!

    Highly recommend!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Flowers

    Hilary was wonderful from day. Although she was very busy she always made time to call me back or email me. I had made a change in the boutonnière request and again she got on it right away. Her work speaks for itself. She listened to exactly what we wanted. She texted me the day of my wedding which was so incredibly sweet. Her and Danielle are wonderful to deal with. You will not be disappointed!

    Wildwood Floral + Event Design's reply:

    Brittany!!! Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you for your special day! These pics are GORGEOUS! Also loving that black boutonniere, yessss please!

    Xoxo
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wildwood gave us the picturesque wedding we dreamed of!

    Perfect! Hilary and Wildwood were unbelievable from start to finish. We connected right away and Hilary instantly knew what we were going for. She provided all her expertise and suggestions with each one adding another layer to perfecting the look.

    COVID certainly through a wrench into things but Hilary was completely with us the whole way. She made adjustments and offered support to us the whole time and made it super easy to navigate the situation.

    The wedding was beautiful and Wildwood was a major part of that. We are so happy we found them for our special day! Thank you again for everything!

    Wildwood Floral + Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so, so much for your kind words Emma! It was such a joy to work with you and Chris! Even with all the wrenches Covid threw our way, we managed to pull off a stunning day together to celebrate your love! Thank you for trusting me with your vision and congratulations Mr + Mrs! 🥂
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey L. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the arrangements she did for our wedding!

    Hilary was fantastic! Her sense of colour and design made for gorgeous bouquets and arrangements for our wedding. Her service standard is very high and it shows! She's also extremely easy to work with and has such a bright personality :)

    I would recommend her to anyone who needs a florist. She made our venue look fantastic!

    Wildwood Floral + Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey!! It was such a pleasure working with you and designing for you and Shawn for your special day!
  • allcatzrule
    Cat R. Married on 13/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pinterest dreams do come true!

    Hilary is an incredible floral designer extraordinaire and working with her was such a pleasure!

    I came in with so little knowledge and direction, and she was able to make suggestions for my wedding day based on the mood I was going for.

    I am so glad that I trusted her because, without her experience and creative suggestions, our room would not have felt as full of love as it did!

    She built us a floral floor arrangement straight from my whimsical dreams and arranged bouquets that were the perfect balance of beautiful, wild, and memorizing!

    The flowers were fresh and stunning – we got many compliments. She is extremely talented, professional, and not afraid to be bold in her designs! So much fun, and I can’t wait to work with her again!

    Wildwood Floral + Event Design's reply:

    Dream brides really happen too!! Thank you SO much Jo for your kind words, I felt the exact same way about you!

    Thank you so much for trusting me with your vision! I can’t wait for more adventures in the future and what we do next! 💗
  • Maria Nguyen
    Maria N. Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bouquet of my dreams!

    My original florist had to cancel on me but recommended Hilary, and I have no regrets! Hilary was amazing from the beginning, she listened to me and what I envisioned and when I had so many ideas of what I want and didn't know what to choose, she was able to give suggestions that worked with our wedding theme and colour (and within our budget!). She is super sweet and is great with communicating, if there's ever any issues, she'll just pick up the phone and call you immediately. On the day of the wedding, she came by to where I was getting ready to give me and the girls our bouquets: we were blown away at how gorgeous they were. She knew the guys were wearing blue, so she added a hint of blue to the bouquet, and I absolutely love it! The arrangements at the ceremony and venue was everything I hoped for. Thank you so much Hilary!

    Wildwood Floral + Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for all your kind words Maria!! It was the absolutely BEST working with your for your special day! And that colour palette!! - thank you for letting me help bring your vision to life!
  • R
    Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly amazing!

    Seriously amazing! Hilary was a pleasure to work with and easy to get along with. She was quick to reply to my many questions and was very fair in pricing. Her work is gorgeous! She created exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding and went above and beyond. Hilary assisted in set up of decor (not just florals) and even fixed decor errors made by our vendor. She was even kind enough to lend my father her vehicle when our limo accidentally left. I would, and have already, recommended Hilary and Wildwood Floristry to anyone!
    Thank you so much for everything, Hilary!

    Wildwood Floral + Event Design's reply:

    Thank you SO much for all your kind words Rachel! It was so incredible working with you and Brian, you two are an absolute dream!

    Hope you're having the best summer!
    xo
  • Alex
    Alex S. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hilary is an artist and takes so much pride in her work!

    From the first email I sent to Hilary a year before my wedding (June 2019), she was always warm, energetic and full of great ideas! Hilary was incredible to work with, took my ideas, provided recommendations and executed (on budget) flawlessly! I was so impressed that on the day of, not only did all the florals look amazing and last, but Hilary was around to make sure the arbor was moved from the ceremony to the main reception space.

    Do yourself a favor and book Hilary right now!
  • Deadadalt
    Dea D. Married on 18/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True

    I don't even know where to begin with my review. Hilary was an absolute dream to work with. I booked Hilary a year and a half prior to my wedding and from the date of booking up to the moment she presented me with my bouquet on my wedding day, everything was perfect. I had a pretty crazy vision for a HUGE bouquet with exotic flowers. I thought it would be tough for her to create something better than my "Pinterest Vision" (LOL) but my god, was I wrong. My bouquet and the flowers at my wedding were all anyone was/is still talking about 3 weeks later. I have never in my life felt so attached to a bouquet of flowers, I wish I could have kept them alive forever. The groomsman/groom Boutonnieres were so unique and beautiful. Everything was absolutely stunning.

    Hilary is SO incredibly talented and I can't say thank you enough times for creating my dream Bouquet and dream flowers for the wedding. Hilary is nothing short of amazing ! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
  • M
    Meg A. Married on 10/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    I knew the second I saw Hilary’s work on instagram that her esthetic would be perfect for my wedding vision. However, Hilary went above and beyond that. She ensures she goes the extra mile to make your day special. She is friendly, accommodating and simply put, does outstanding floral work. She excells at listening to what her clients want and making their wedding dreams come true! Thank you Hilary, Scott and I are so happy you were a part of our day!