Weddings

Reviews for Vivien Florist

Vivien Florist

Vivien Florist

Montreal, Quebec
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

46 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth
    Eli Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We got so many compliments on Vivien's floral arrangements

    Vivien has the most competitive prices and was one of the easiest vendors to work with. She did such a beautiful job on our floral arrangements, all of our guests gave us raving compliments!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Freshly Thankful

    Vivien was really nice, the flowers was beautiful and full of life. Although there was a mishap. She was able to change them and let me know other options available. I love them and I still kept a keepsake of the flowers she gave. It's simple and that's exactly how I like it.

    Vivien Florist's reply:

    The flowers we wanted were not as fresh as I would want them to be, thanks for understanding and let me substitute them with something fresher and that we both like! The bouquet came out very nice! 😁
  • K
    Karen W. Married on 27/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We hired Vivien as our florist a little more than a month before our wedding date. Due to unpredictable Covid measures, there were alot of changes throughout the experience. Vivien remained professional, prompt in all communication, readily available, flexible and creative. She goes above and beyond in providing floral arrangement recommendations adapted to our location and situation, which was a small wedding ceremony in a gazebo in a public park. The best decision that we made was to put all my confidence in Vivien’s skills in making the most beautiful bouquets instead of looking through Pinterest for inspirations. I enjoyed the element of surprise when we discovered the flowers on our wedding day! We even discovered new flowers that we didn’t even know existed or that would go well together.
    Thanks to Vivien we had a wedding beyond our dreams!!

    Our families were overjoyed to receive the flowers as gifts after the wedding ceremony!!

    She would definitely be our go-to person for our other life events needs such : anniversary, birthdays , sympathies.
  • I
    Inhae K. Married on 29/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Personalized Experience

    Vivien is very personable and gave me the most personalized, tailored service from start to finish for the floral arrangements at our wedding. She went above and beyond in finding something exciting and a bit different from your typical wedding arrangements, suggested great ways to balance getting the look we wanted with relative cost. Everything from the unusual King Protea and Pampas Grass, the lush Garden Roses, and elegant Ranuncula we used just came together perfectly. Thanks again for being part of our special day!
  • Emily
    Emily N. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work

    Wow Vivien was amazing. She is a perfectionist and made sure every single detail was approved by us. She was always responsive when we reached out any time of day or night. She was flexible with us also as we added some things last minute. The arrangements and bouquets turned out amazing .. more beautiful than we could have imagined. Don’t hesitate to hire her.
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Thank you Thank you

    Vivien you are an amazing florist !
    Thank you for putting up with my indecisiveness!! You always answered all my questions no matter what time of day or night and you put me at ease! Your flower creations for our bouquets were simply stunning that everyone complimented!
    Thank you for turning my flower dreams into reality!
    We cannot thank you enough!

    Amanda & Yves
  • P
    Paul-Andre A. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect

    Vivien was a pleasure to work with. I had a limited budget, but she provided me many options and advice, always letting me know when she thought of new ideas. The flowers in the end were beautiful, plentiful and suited perfectly with the venue and settings.
  • Eugenia
    Eugenia Y. Married on 09/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, beyond expectations

    Vivien is a great florist and she absolutely captured the feel of my wedding. Don't get me wrong. Deciding on the flowers within a budget is a lot of work, especially if you are as picky as I am. But Vivien will give you options, advice you on flowers and will invest A LOT of her time trying to make you happy. She will also try to reduce the cost whenever possible. Overall, she is very invested in her clients. She will also make suggestions. For example, I had not thought of a hair pin and she made a beautiful one which put together my whole outfit (she suggested and did it a day before the wedding). Now, regarding the quality of the flowers and arrangements, they were breathtaking, tasteful, almost royal! My reception hall felt magical. She did a fantastic job. My advice is know what you want, do your homework (including knowing what flowers are in season), put together pictures, and she will deliver exactly what you want.
  • C
    Chu P. Married on 26/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Vivien did an excellent job helping us choose the flowers and arch for our wedding. She always responded to my requests promptly and shared many good ideas with me. When we couldn't find supports for our arch, she built them herself! The price is also very reasonable and she worked hard to meet our budget and also our expectation.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vivien did a great job with everything and matched our vision perfectly. She is very well priced. The centerpieces and bouquets were beautiful. She was very easy to communicate with as well. Would definitely recommend.